We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PIP PIP guesthouse

PIP PIP guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
PIP PIP guesthouse
Ranked #347 of 490 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This newly built guesthouse is a short walk across the river from the old market and pub street. I am here for an extended stay and this is a great little place. Although some rooms are windowless they are well appointed and aircon is good. Bathrooms are fresh and clean with instant hot showers. Wifi works quite well. Staff are very helpful. There are different size rooms to suite.

Room Tip: The nearby Soria Maria hotel (30seconds walk) currently offers $3 buffet blast which is great value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

Only had one day to go to angkor wat so we needed to find a place. Showed up at 12 in the night being tired from traveling from Vietnam , and stumbled across this gem . Went up to the room straight away was a huge room and very clean . Bed was very comfortable as well!! Went down in the morning and everyone was so happy lively and talkative and eager to clean our room as well while we went to eat lunch . Left the next day but would highly recommend this to everyone !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merpcicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights while in siem reap. We weren't surer about it at first as we just stumbled upon it while looking for hostels. They charge per room, so if you are a group of 2 or more it really becomes worth it. For us, a group of 4, we paid 5$ each (less than a hostel, and way safer and cleaner). It was super clean, very beautiful looking, with a TV, AC, water bottles everyday, and room cleaned every day. Staff don't speak too much English, but are very friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: The 3 bed rooms are the same price as the 2 bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asrje006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christchurch
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Clean and super friendly, you can get their doubles for 8 dollars rather than 10 as they have alot of rooms to sell. Close to the night markets. I shared with a friend, every time we returned our room had been serviced and 2 free bottles of water had been put in the fridge. Air con and a fan, comfy bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynereilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Clean guesthouse with friendly staff. A couple of them didn't speak English but there were always someone who did. A/C, fan and flat-screen tv in the room. Ok prices and location. The closet had a funny smell but nothing major. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to see a couple of rooms before you decide cause some are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Living Quarters Hostel 543
The Living Quarters Hostel 543
#31 of 247 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viroth's Villa
Viroth's Villa
#5 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#123 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PIP PIP guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PIP PIP guesthouse

Property: PIP PIP guesthouse
Address: Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PIP PIP guesthouse has 20 rooms, all fully furnished with wooden modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing