We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Butterfly Villa
Ranked #5 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Look no further if you are looking for a comfortable place with great staff in central Siem Reap.
Its a 7 minute walk to the night market and famous pub street, yet in a quiet area to not be woken by Ankgor What?
The hotel picked us up from the bus stop and organised a tuk tuk driver to take us to the temples.

Rooms were clean, spacious and food was good too.
If ever in Siem Reap will be back here.

If paying by card they do have to take it to the sister hotel and are not entirely convinved by 100$ bills so keep change or factor in for time to pay by card.

Apart from that brilliant!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SG-092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had to transfer here from Golden Temple due to saying for an extra night in Siem Reap, they recommended here as it's a sister hotel.
We were so pleasantly surprised, it was a carbon copy of Golden Temple, in miniature minus the pool! Same attentive service, same decor ( just smaller rooms ) same menu!! Even another free massage!!
Free tea/coffee and banana's all day, plus when we left at 6am they prepared a tray of fruit for each of us to take away with us! Tuk-tuk to and from the airport also included........
Great spot and for US$25 per night you get SO much bang for your buck!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Hi i am from Venezuela, but live in Germany, i was there a few weeks ago, and let me say is one of the best services i have seen, better than many 5 stars hotels! thanks a lot for so nice stay there!!! clean rooms, good food, staff, bar, manager!!! thank you all!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

As a couple we were looking for a nice hotel, centrally located but quiet at night so we booked Golden Butterfly Villa and it exceeded our expectations! Everything is spotlessly clean, decoration is Khmer style, everything is new as the hotel opened only 3 months ago or so. They do their best so that everyone is happy and make sure you have a wonderful time. They noticed we are a young couple and upon arrival we were greeted very warmly, they put flowers on our bed, they treated us the whole time we stayed there offering us tea, fruits every now and then...very thoughtful! We appreciated very much the service here which is clearly one of the best we've ever had (even better than in some 5 stars hotels) and staff members are always smiley, ready to help. Food is very nice here as well, the veg curry is to die for!!
Only a 5 min walk to pub street ("main street"). A must stay in Siem Reap!
Thank you so much for everything, we'll be back for sure if in Siem reap again!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs with balcony are a bit more expensive but it is worth it. "India gate"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great place for sleeping and recharging the batteries during a day of running around. A short walk to the central attractions in town but in a quiet area. Super friendly staff and the day manager, Mr. David, bent over backwards to ensure that we had a great stay. Also, very good Wifi throughout the building.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsherwd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

I have to agree with others, this hotel is an oasis from the storm that is Siem Reap.

From the welcome drinks, to the service way beyond the call of duty, this hotel treats their guests like kings.

We stayed two nights and would have stayed longer had we not yearned for the beach.

The hotel provided a tuk tuk for the excursion to Angkor Wat and he was too easily paid. I should have booked a guide too but I was too late. However the tuk tuk driver took me to every temple I asked (twelve in all ) and finished at Phnom Ba Kheng, truly inspirational.

I had told them ten minutes previous that we were a honeymoon couple and to our surprise our room was hastily made up for our stay with swan neck towels and petals strewn on the bed - a really nice touch.

On leaving the staff rang the bus company to ensure we weren't forgotten about and took a hotel photo of us.

I hadn't been in Cambodia in ten years, the Poipet crossing is still the same and enough to give the wrong impression of this country but The Golden Butterfly Villa puts it right on track again.

To the staff and manager Mr Heng thanks for your hospitality and don't go changing !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conradmtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Amazing!! My boyfriend and I can't get over how much we loved this place... Can not fault it. All of the staff are so beautiful and friendly. The rooms are so clean and stylish. The food is delicious and they do room service for no extra charge. Lovely massage room, great location and great price. Perfection! Thank you Golden Butterfly.. We love you all!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 529 in Siem Reap
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 529 in Siem Reap
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Butterfly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Butterfly Villa

Address: Steung Thmey Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 76, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Butterfly Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two generations of experience in hospitality & hotel business brought to you in one of the finest hotels in Siem Reap . . A guarantee forExcellent Service and a Pleasant Stay . . .A dedicated team of English speaking Staff will be at your service to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant and comfortable as possible. -Tour arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Butterfly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing