We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience, THE place to stay at in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Butterfly Villa
Ranked #7 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel, arrived pretty early 6-6.30) but the receptionist ứa, ready to greet us, we received welcome drinks, some nibbles and could check in almost at once though we were supposed to wait until 2pm. The room ưas spacious, light, with good mattress, working AC and fan, hot water with better pressure than most hotels in London. (sorry for the typos,typing on a vietnamese keyboard)
Every time we came back from our daily trips we received a friendly and whole-hearted welcome with cold scented towels, a drink and a slice ò melon. Also a complimentary 30 min massage and a mini fruit and picnic basket ứa offered when we went to Angkor.
Professional attituded with lovely and kind people who try their best to make you feel at home.
Highly recommended and would go back their any time!!!
Oh, and please try their amok, it's delicious :)

Room Tip: there is a school next to the building but it's not disturbing at all, so no matter which room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloomy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

Me and my wife visited cambodia the first time and we were impressed with the people and the staff, with their warm welcoming especially "TIKEA". we got a room reservation and the room is so romantic and nice. We got free massage, welcome drinks, and food. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. good job guys..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyGuillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This was our highlight of the trip, very central in siem reap, free bicycle, internet, coffee all day and excellent staff english speaking and extremely helpful.
Good restaurant too.
We had a great time and will come back for sure!!

Room Tip: get the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cholusao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

From the moment my wife and I set foot in the Golden Butterfly (after bein picked up from the airport by their tuk tuk drive for free), we were impressed. A great welcome (complete with refreshments) from a friendly helpful staff. The place is modern and clean. Very close to the action, but tucked away in an alley a few streets away to be far enough to have some quiet and respite from the hustle and bussle of the core of the tourist area. My wife and I highly recommend the Golden Butterfly. Our one suggestion would be to improve the food at the restaurant. It's okay. You can find better places to eat just a few streets away.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamSargon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We came from Radison Blue but this is much more friendly. Only thing better with Radison was the breakfast and larger rooms. Free pickup from airport. Warm welcoming with drinks and information. They offer free massage and bicycles. Nice breakfast and dinner. They arrange all your trips to low cost. Much better than a lot of 4 star hotel. They have no elevator so choice first floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livsnjutningardotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed in Butterfly Golden Villa 3 days, 3-6 Feb 2013. All staffs are very kindly and helpful. They gave us with welcome drink and fresh fruit everyday even in the breakfast time, and gave 2 small water and small box of fresh fruit when we are check out. In addition, staff booked one day tour to Ankor Wat by tuk -tuk for us, very kind driver, he can speak English and the price is acceptable. For the room is clean, comfortable with air-con, UBC, hot water, free wifi in room. The location is quite good. I can walk to night market , old market and art market in 5 minutes, and I can sleep well at night also. I will stay at here again when I back to Siemreap.

Room Tip: The corner room is quite and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JARUPORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Loved these guys! Hotel is wonderful, great location and they will take care of you!! Anything you need, the manager will arrange. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and awesome. Not one bad thing I can say! Just be patient, as some of the staff has very limited English. :)

The Haven restaurant is a few minute walk away and you MUST GO. Make a reservation if you want to dine at night, as it is very popular and requires reservations. AMAZING couple, amazing cause, and amazing food. Also, walk down the road just past Golden Temple Villa on the right there is a school. "Jimmy's school" Go donate a few bucks and watch these sweet kiddos learn and practice their English. Classes are only in the evenings and at night.

Be sure to ask tuk-tuk drivers BEFORE you get on how much the ride will be, and you need to negotiate. If not, you will end up paying WAY too much. Should just me a dollar or two around town. $5 for a 15-20 minute ride to airport. Only $3 if the hotel arranges for you :)

This hotel was great, my trip was great, Stay here!! It's great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjosephine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#10 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#13 of 361 in Siem Reap
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 361 in Siem Reap
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#3 of 361 in Siem Reap
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Butterfly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Butterfly Villa

Address: Steung Thmey Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 76, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Butterfly Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two generations of experience in hospitality & hotel business brought to you in one of the finest hotels in Siem Reap . . A guarantee forExcellent Service and a Pleasant Stay . . .A dedicated team of English speaking Staff will be at your service to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant and comfortable as possible. -Tour arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Butterfly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing