We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Butterfly Villa
Ranked #8 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked into reception the Staff could not do enough to help, a Face cloth freezing cold, Lemon Ice Tea and Banana chips, From carrying our bags to our room, A Complimentary massage and a free picnic box. As soon as you left your room there was always someone to ask if you needed any thing, From Bus or Train Tickets, Trips, even a tuk tuk. Nothing was to much trouble for the Staff. The food is reasonably price and very good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pollywallydoodle777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    188
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
122
650
187
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Can Tho, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel is excellent. An extremely friendly and professional staff. Comfortable room with all mod cons. Located a couple of hundred metres from happening part of beautiful Siem Reap yet very quiet. Good tuk tuk drivers provided for tours.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys 5 Star service at 2 Star prices. Definitely the best vaue we have experienced.

A 10/10 from us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnseckold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

No wonder the all reviews are positive, the service is fantastic and I work as bartender in Vegas for 7 years as bartender and I am telling you this.

Free Welcome Drink
Free 30 minutes Massage
Free Use of Bicycles
Free Pickup from Airport or Bus Station

Amazing service, and food, room was clean and super organized... Staffs were very helpful, and smile all the time, well trained, well managed, keep it on , you are guys are best hotel service, I ever had in Cambodia. I will come one more time, and for sure your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouversky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place is absolutely amazing!

The hotel is stunning and well priced. The rooms are quite comfortable and provide cold AC, a powerful shower, and an AMAZING staff. The staff at this hotel really went the extra mile! I definitely thought I was royalty staying at a 5 * hotel. Everyone there was incredibly helpful and really helped make out trip to Siem Reap comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel on a shoestring budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If there were an "excellent plus" category, this hotel would surely qualify, particularly on value for money.

The predominantly young staff are clearly well trained in customer service, yet we felt there was genuine friendliness and desire for us to have as enjoyable time as possible during our stay. They arranged pickup for both incoming and onward transfer and generally made us feel very welcome.
We took up one of their offered tours, which was good value, but did not feel unduly pressured to do so.

Our room was spacious and clean and WiFi signal was fine. The decor is very attractive and the hotel well situated. We only ordered food once, but it was good and there is free tea and coffee on tap.

Our rate included several freebies, including a 1 hour Khmer massage, which I'd definitely recommend taking up.

All in all, a lovely hotel with an excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Part_timer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Golden Butterfly for two nights. The service there was one of the best we had experienced. A tuk tuk was sent to pick us up and we were always greeted with warm smiles from all staff. The location was superb, just a stone's throw from the markets and pub street. Very good experience overall!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeap86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were first in Siem Reap 15 years ago, before the tourist boom, and the quaint little village by the river has become a relative megalopolis, with hotels that dwarf the monuments, and mindless pub-crawl chaos running out of control. Just outside of the insane and noisy bustle, the Golden Butterfly is an oasis and a godsend.

The hotel sits on a sidestreet near the night market, and aside from the daytime sounds of children learning and playing at the nearby school, it's quiet. From the second you walk into the open sitting-dining area, you're in good hands. Trust the staff to take care of you for the rest of your stay.

While they sit you down under a fan and serve you a complimentary cool beverage, a beautiful and intelligent young lady, or possibly apsara, will tell you what you need to know. Pay attention. Her information will answer all of your unasked questions, and set you up for an enjoyable stay.

When they take you to your room, you'll find clean and tastefully-decorated comfort. You will also find a guest book that describes the personalized tours they offer, as well as anything you forgot from the orientation. Their cars and drivers are excellent value, so you can have your entire program for several days settled in no time. Now all you need to do is enjoy.

You will find that meals are very reasonably priced, but beware! It's very easy to order far too much food. Consult with your waiter. He will keep you from exploding.

Beer, water, and other beverages are also reasonably priced, and the staff, who will quickly know you by name, will ensure your comfort without being intrusive. You will like them, and wish you could take them home. You will also recognize that none of this occurs accidentally, and that there is a keen intelligence organizing this little jewel. You will wish he was the president of your country. Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bima77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#13 of 356 in Siem Reap
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 356 in Siem Reap
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#121 of 356 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Butterfly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Butterfly Villa

Property: Golden Butterfly Villa
Address: Steung Thmey Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 76, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Butterfly Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two generations of experience in hospitality & hotel business brought to you in one of the finest hotels in Siem Reap . . A guarantee forExcellent Service and a Pleasant Stay . . .A dedicated team of English speaking Staff will be at your service to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant and comfortable as possible. -Tour arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Butterfly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing