We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and service are excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Butterfly Villa
Ranked #5 of 530 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Apr 26-29 2014 and from reservation to checking out is a breeze. The staff are all wonderful and attentive. They make sure your needs are always their priority. A 5 star experience on very budget friendly hotel. Definitely recommendable!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank archie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked into reception the Staff could not do enough to help, a Face cloth freezing cold, Lemon Ice Tea and Banana chips, From carrying our bags to our room, A Complimentary massage and a free picnic box. As soon as you left your room there was always someone to ask if you needed any thing, From Bus or Train Tickets, Trips, even a tuk tuk. Nothing was to much trouble for the Staff. The food is reasonably price and very good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pollywallydoodle777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything about the hotel is excellent. An extremely friendly and professional staff. Comfortable room with all mod cons. Located a couple of hundred metres from happening part of beautiful Siem Reap yet very quiet. Good tuk tuk drivers provided for tours.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys 5 Star service at 2 Star prices. Definitely the best vaue we have experienced.

A 10/10 from us.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnseckold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

No wonder the all reviews are positive, the service is fantastic and I work as bartender in Vegas for 7 years as bartender and I am telling you this.

Free Welcome Drink
Free 30 minutes Massage
Free Use of Bicycles
Free Pickup from Airport or Bus Station

Amazing service, and food, room was clean and super organized... Staffs were very helpful, and smile all the time, well trained, well managed, keep it on , you are guys are best hotel service, I ever had in Cambodia. I will come one more time, and for sure your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancouversky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place is absolutely amazing!

The hotel is stunning and well priced. The rooms are quite comfortable and provide cold AC, a powerful shower, and an AMAZING staff. The staff at this hotel really went the extra mile! I definitely thought I was royalty staying at a 5 * hotel. Everyone there was incredibly helpful and really helped make out trip to Siem Reap comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel on a shoestring budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If there were an "excellent plus" category, this hotel would surely qualify, particularly on value for money.

The predominantly young staff are clearly well trained in customer service, yet we felt there was genuine friendliness and desire for us to have as enjoyable time as possible during our stay. They arranged pickup for both incoming and onward transfer and generally made us feel very welcome.
We took up one of their offered tours, which was good value, but did not feel unduly pressured to do so.

Our room was spacious and clean and WiFi signal was fine. The decor is very attractive and the hotel well situated. We only ordered food once, but it was good and there is free tea and coffee on tap.

Our rate included several freebies, including a 1 hour Khmer massage, which I'd definitely recommend taking up.

All in all, a lovely hotel with an excellent staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Part_timer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Golden Butterfly for two nights. The service there was one of the best we had experienced. A tuk tuk was sent to pick us up and we were always greeted with warm smiles from all staff. The location was superb, just a stone's throw from the markets and pub street. Very good experience overall!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeap86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#27 of 386 in Siem Reap
3,878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 530 in Siem Reap
442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#6 of 530 in Siem Reap
722 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#8 of 530 in Siem Reap
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Butterfly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Butterfly Villa

Address: Steung Thmey Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 76, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £15 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Butterfly Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two generations of experience in hospitality & hotel business brought to you in one of the finest hotels in Siem Reap . . A guarantee forExcellent Service and a Pleasant Stay . . .A dedicated team of English speaking Staff will be at your service to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant and comfortable as possible. -Tour arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Butterfly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing