We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent address near the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Butterfly Villa
Ranked #7 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent address near the city center”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff is perfect, very welcoming and helpful, the room very nice and large, the services (esp massages) amazing (we stayed in another hotel in Siem Reap, twice as expensive, and not as good as the Golden Butterfly Villa, except it had a pool)
Many thanks again for the amazing experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benedicte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    187
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
120
642
184
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel located a short walk to the main shopping and entertainment area of the city. Comfortable room. Cable t.v., refrigerator and good shower. Welcome drink, wet towels on arrival and free airport pick-up.Free message. Staff is very pleasant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Apr 26-29 2014 and from reservation to checking out is a breeze. The staff are all wonderful and attentive. They make sure your needs are always their priority. A 5 star experience on very budget friendly hotel. Definitely recommendable!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank archie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked into reception the Staff could not do enough to help, a Face cloth freezing cold, Lemon Ice Tea and Banana chips, From carrying our bags to our room, A Complimentary massage and a free picnic box. As soon as you left your room there was always someone to ask if you needed any thing, From Bus or Train Tickets, Trips, even a tuk tuk. Nothing was to much trouble for the Staff. The food is reasonably price and very good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pollywallydoodle777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can Tho, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel is excellent. An extremely friendly and professional staff. Comfortable room with all mod cons. Located a couple of hundred metres from happening part of beautiful Siem Reap yet very quiet. Good tuk tuk drivers provided for tours.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys 5 Star service at 2 Star prices. Definitely the best vaue we have experienced.

A 10/10 from us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnseckold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

No wonder the all reviews are positive, the service is fantastic and I work as bartender in Vegas for 7 years as bartender and I am telling you this.

Free Welcome Drink
Free 30 minutes Massage
Free Use of Bicycles
Free Pickup from Airport or Bus Station

Amazing service, and food, room was clean and super organized... Staffs were very helpful, and smile all the time, well trained, well managed, keep it on , you are guys are best hotel service, I ever had in Cambodia. I will come one more time, and for sure your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouversky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place is absolutely amazing!

The hotel is stunning and well priced. The rooms are quite comfortable and provide cold AC, a powerful shower, and an AMAZING staff. The staff at this hotel really went the extra mile! I definitely thought I was royalty staying at a 5 * hotel. Everyone there was incredibly helpful and really helped make out trip to Siem Reap comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel on a shoestring budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#12 of 354 in Siem Reap
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 354 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#57 of 354 in Siem Reap
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Butterfly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Butterfly Villa

Property: Golden Butterfly Villa
Address: Steung Thmey Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 76, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Butterfly Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two generations of experience in hospitality & hotel business brought to you in one of the finest hotels in Siem Reap . . A guarantee forExcellent Service and a Pleasant Stay . . .A dedicated team of English speaking Staff will be at your service to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant and comfortable as possible. -Tour arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Butterfly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing