We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Ranked #85 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was everything that we needed. The room was big, the air conditioning worked well and we were provided with clean towels twice a day. The real plus for us was the washing machine in the room which came in very handy. The pool was good and in the shade in the afternoon which was another plus. Reception organized a day trip of the temples with a guide, both of which were great. The breakfast had lots of options and we ate at the restaurant one night also. The food was great and the staff were very attentive and friendly. The buildings and the gardens are very well kept and neat and tidy. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank chmalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. Staff were very helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen area was not well equipped but since breakfast is included in the reasonable price eating out is good and cheap there is no need to cook. Pool area is lovely and we appreciated the relative peace of the area.

Room Tip: There is no lift and the climb up 60 steps in the heat ( the stairs are outside) after a day visiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here.
The rooms are basically just mini apartments.
There was a kitchen, laundry, the bedroom was spacious and the bed wasn't too uncomfortable, we had a balcony also.
The amenities were great too - always bottled water available.
Turn down service was great too.
The pool downstairs was lovely, and not too many people using it. There's also a bar right next to the pool, and the breakfast was good!
The staff were really helpful and nothing was too much to ask them.

It's only about a 5min tuk tuk ride to Pub Street from the hotel.

All in all, i had a great stay at this hotel, and would highly recommend it to anyone else, and would definitely stay here again next time i'm in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanananaetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

An excellent stay in Siem Reap for Angkor Watt visitors. Walking distance to the old market with nice, cheap restaurants offering authentic Asian food and fashion products with fair prices. The hotel is build in a perfect colonial style, our 2 double rooms was a huge appartment with 150 square meters and amenities like living room, kitchen and washing machine. The service was perfect, including laundry services. An excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a 128 m2 two bed apartment at a very reasonable price. Staff were very helpful with arranging tours to the temples, service was good as was the breakfast. Internet was slow and sometimes didn't work at all - but maybe not the hotels fault? The room needs a nice big sofa or two to make it a comfortable place to relax in and the bed was far to hard for me making it difficult to sleep.

Other than that all very positive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in January and found it to be in a great location, only a short tuk-tuk ride to markets and Pub Street. We had a very spacious one bedroom apartment with a huge living room and kitchen area. We had our own washing machine but we didn't use it as we were going home soon. Both rooms have an air-conditioner and it was all very clean. The staff were great and the breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: Away from the front of the building would be quieter though with the air-conditioning we really didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would recommend Chateau d'Angkor La Residence for holiday in Siem Reap .I was stayed at this hotel for 2 nights .The hotel was beautiful in Coroniel style. The location is very good in the centre of town, very good for sightseeing and you can walk to Pub street where can find many nice restaurants there.Rooms were beautifully decorated ,luxurious, large and comfortable . Staff members were helpful and friendly and very good in English .Wireless internet is provided throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thichaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#104 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
FCC Angkor
FCC Angkor
#87 of 376 in Siem Reap
889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#94 of 376 in Siem Reap
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau d'Angkor La Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Angkor La Residence

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Mondul II Village, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £43 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau d'Angkor La Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Siem Reap just behind the Royal Residence, Château d'Angkor La Résidence has been designed and decorated in a blend of Cambodian and French traditional style derived from the French colonial era. Our suites are perfectly designed for couples, groups of friends or family travelers seeking maximum privacy and comfort. With only 12 One-Bedroom Suites and 16 Two-Bedroom Suites, our focus is on providing a high standard of customer service to every guest. All suites are air-conditioned and come with private kitchen and dining facilities, spacious living area with flat-screen cable TV, balcony, fully-stocked mini bar, washing machine, ironing facilities, safety box and en-suite bathroom. Our property also features an outdoor salt-water swimming pool and an in-house restaurant. Located in the Old French Quarter of Siem Reap, Château d'Angkor La Résidence is just two minutes' walk to shopping and visitor attractions such as the lively Pub Street or Old Market and it's only 15 minutes' drive from the World Heritage Angkor Wat site and Siem Reap International Airport. The Kingdom of Cambodia is a place you should never forget. Stay at Château d'Angkor La Résidence for an experience that lasts a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau d'Angkor La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing