We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Ranked #77 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

it is a superb place to stay in siem reap. very clean, in a good location and very, very, very spacious.
it makes you feel at home. the bed was very comfortable, great shower, great balcony and great swimming pool.

nice staff , very polite and helpful.
the only issue was breakfast not good at all, limited options and certainly needs to be improved.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    170
    35
    13
    1
See reviews for
186
166
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Large rooms, great breakfast, good coffee, beautiful pool to recover by after temple trekking!
Staff are friendly and always up for a chat to work on their English skills.

Only downside was that the lounge furniture was a bit hard, only had thin cushions which we softened by put the dinning chair cushions on, so no real problem. Easy 900 metre walk to pub street, but the restaurant in the hotel is very good also and only marginally more expensive. Great place to stay. We stayed 5 nights after two nights in the Steung Hotel. Chateau d' Angkor Residence was significantly better!!! Washing machine and fridge with a freezer was a big bonus.

Room Tip: No lift, but only 3 levels, so let them know if you need to be on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for four days and three nights. We really enjoyed our stay. The service is excellent. The breakfast is tasty with so many varieties. I really enjoyed the coffee.....but one problem is there is no lift....choose low floor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suganya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The family suite has a sitting room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very spacious. There is also washing machine, fridge, and detergent.
The breakfast starts early, around 6am. It is buffet of various types of food and fruits.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Z_S_Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights with 3 children and the rooms were big and clean including washing machine. The pool was fantastic and the cocktails were yum. Walking distance to bar st but why bother when you can get a tuk tuk .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avaroryewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I got a great room at a great price at the Cheateau d'Angkor. My room was huge, spacious and very well equipped. It had a washer, a fridge with a freezer (awesome for cold water while visiting the temples...trust me - a completely frozen bottle of water will be completely thawed out in less then two hours). There was a table for six.

The bedrooms were massive. The bed was not the most comfortable (this is the only drawback), it was hard. The bathroom was huge with both a bathtub and shower (although the shower was a bit small). The bottles for the shampoo and soup weren't perfect but very minor.

The pool was awesome. The service at the pool was perfect. All of the servers were awesome, approachable and quick to deliver anything you want.

Location is perfect as its only a two minute tuk tuk ride to Pub Street which is a lot of fun.

I enjoyed this hotel because it was small, private, well priced and delivered well beyond my expectations. I'd highly recommend it!!!

For those who travel with American Express - they don't accept it but take Visa and MasterCard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The place is absolutely lovely. On my first night, the bed was a little hard but I said something to the staff and they put a nice fluffy pad on top. After that, it was like sleeping on a pillow! The staff were very nice and breakfast had lots of options. The pool area was a little small but I went in the morning and it was empty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somadevi Residence
Somadevi Residence
#124 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau d'Angkor La Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Angkor La Residence

Property: Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Address: 1 Oum Chhay Street, Village | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau d'Angkor La Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Siem Reap just behind the Royal Residence, Château d'Angkor La Résidence has been designed and decorated in a blend of Cambodian and French traditional style derived from the French colonial era. Our suites are perfectly designed for couples, groups of friends or family travelers seeking maximum privacy and comfort. With only 12 One-Bedroom Suites and 16 Two-Bedroom Suites, our focus is on providing a high standard of customer service to every guest. All suites are air-conditioned and come with private kitchen and dining facilities, spacious living area with flat-screen cable TV, balcony, fully-stocked mini bar, washing machine, ironing facilities, safety box and en-suite bathroom. Our property also features an outdoor salt-water swimming pool and an in-house restaurant. Located in the Old French Quarter of Siem Reap, Château d'Angkor La Résidence is just two minutes' walk to shopping and visitor attractions such as the lively Pub Street or Old Market and it's only 15 minutes' drive from the World Heritage Angkor Wat site and Siem Reap International Airport. The Kingdom of Cambodia is a place you should never forget. Stay at Château d'Angkor La Résidence for an experience that lasts a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau d'Angkor La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing