We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our stay in Cambodia amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Ranked #84 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made our stay in Cambodia amazing!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved this hotel! Very spacious rooms, ours had a washer/dryer which was great because we were half way through our trip and needed to do laundry! The breakfast in the morning is really nice & the restaurant downstairs has great food. Quiet place and close to the local night market. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    177
    35
    13
    1
See reviews for
195
171
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

It's in the French Quarter 10 mins walk to the frenetic Pub Street. I loved the space and the washing machine. Very clean, minimalist colonial decor and friendly staff, but dodgy wifi especially when it rains. I had room 223 and there was a nice aspect from the windows.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault this place. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment and couldn't believe the size! Very clean and tidy with So much space. The restaurant was very good, both breakfast and lunch. They also make the best mango shakes in Siem Reap! Highly recommend Chateau d'Angkor La Residence!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. What a great experience. We booked an apartment with 2 rooms which was perfect for 2 adults and a 13 and 11 year old. The rooms were huge and spotlessly clean. We didn't use the kitchen but did use the washing machine which was a bonus! The airconditioning was fantastic and we loved having 2 bathrooms with hot hot water.

The staff were fantastic. They were really eager to help, very polite and always very pleasant. The location of the hotel was good. We caught a tuk tuk into the Pub Street area in the evenings for dinner- 5 minute trip and $2 each way. There was no road noise at the hotel.

We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel was fantastic - could not fault anything about our stay there. We had a 2 bedroom suite which had loads of room for my family. The staff were very friendly. We went on many trips arranged by the hotel and the drivers and guides provided were very knowledgeable and helpful. The guide we had was particularly good at entertaining our children and finding things for them to look at while we soaked up the history of the temples.

The location of the hotel was great for visiting the town centre in the evenings - children happily walked the distance and there was always tuk-tuks around for the days their legs couldn't cope!

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at Siem Reap for a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide, australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved everything! The staff were terrific, the room (one bedroom suite) was huge, gracious decor, clean and very comfortable, the Angkor Wat tour we did through the hotel was exceptional. The prices were reasonable and the dinner was great. Our flight was cancelled and the staff sorted it out for us. We were treated like royalty! We will come back to this magic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alinta769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were given an upgrade for no reason to an enormous 2 bedroom suite! Very spacious, with a living room and 2 ensuite double bathrooms, each with a bath and shower. We didn't use the kitchen but the large fridge and washing machine (with washing powder provided) were very useful. The staff were great, the breakfast was good, and the swimming pool was lovely. Really enjoyed staying here. Location isn't right in the centre, but we liked being a bit removed from the chaos and tackiness of pub street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKMJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#105 of 353 in Siem Reap
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau d'Angkor La Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Angkor La Residence

Property: Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Mondul II Village, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau d'Angkor La Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Siem Reap just behind the Royal Residence, Château d'Angkor La Résidence has been designed and decorated in a blend of Cambodian and French traditional style derived from the French colonial era. Our suites are perfectly designed for couples, groups of friends or family travelers seeking maximum privacy and comfort. With only 12 One-Bedroom Suites and 16 Two-Bedroom Suites, our focus is on providing a high standard of customer service to every guest. All suites are air-conditioned and come with private kitchen and dining facilities, spacious living area with flat-screen cable TV, balcony, fully-stocked mini bar, washing machine, ironing facilities, safety box and en-suite bathroom. Our property also features an outdoor salt-water swimming pool and an in-house restaurant. Located in the Old French Quarter of Siem Reap, Château d'Angkor La Résidence is just two minutes' walk to shopping and visitor attractions such as the lively Pub Street or Old Market and it's only 15 minutes' drive from the World Heritage Angkor Wat site and Siem Reap International Airport. The Kingdom of Cambodia is a place you should never forget. Stay at Château d'Angkor La Résidence for an experience that lasts a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau d'Angkor La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing