We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Ranked #82 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

At $120 per night for a two bedroom apartment including breakfast, this place is really good value for money. Yes, there are a few drawbacks - but overall you are getting a very good deal.

Pros
Location - you can walk into Pub Street area and rest of town easily.
Washing machine - you will need to wash clothes if you are travelling for more than just a few days.
General standard - food, service, pool etc all very good

Cons
Beds and furniture - The reviews mentioning the hard beds and sparse furniture are right.
Wifi and computers - wifi was a bit unreliable and there was just one computer in the hotel - with no working printer when I was using it. Staff nevertheless sorted it out by letting me email a PDF for printing.

Overall, good value for money and the convenience of the apartment is hard to beat.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Beagle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Chateau de Angkor for three nights in April 2014. The hotel is very new and therefore clean and tidy. From the hardness of the beds and furniture I'd call this a Cambodian Style hotel, which is nice if you want a little local character. The rooms are massive and the kitchen and laundry facilities very handy (though why you'd eat in is beyond me). The rooms are a little sparse, however when mentioned to hotel management they informed me that they were anticipating more furniture in the near future. The buffet breakfast is good and the on-site restaurant is satisfactory. Reception works and the staff are helpful. The smallish pool is very welcome after a hot day at the temples, though I might suggest more staff here in the afternoon. One of the best things about this hotel is the location right in the middle of Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The size of the appartments is really exceptional (120 Sq. M.!). The deal on Booking was awesome! We were upgraded us a two bedroom suite and we could invite the kids of my wife free of charge! Location is great and very quiet. Two supermarkets are within walking distance and very convenient since there are cooking facilities in the appartment (but not enough kitchenware though). Very big fridge/freezer. Nice swimming pool with shadow in the mid afternoon. Free shuttle to/from the airport. Good restaurant on site also serving excellent breakfast. Free wifi of course.

The decoration of the huge living room is somewhat minimalist and the chairs to look the TV are made from wood (very hard to sit there for two hours!).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZowieZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The chateau is situated in the French quarter. It was a worldly presence, charming and quaint at the same time. Staff always charming and helpful. Rooms are big. Daughter joined us and she had her own room and bathroom, with a king sized bed. Grounds are lovely too. V nice and pleasurable for first timers in the land of the temples!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eric99au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved this hotel! Very spacious rooms, ours had a washer/dryer which was great because we were half way through our trip and needed to do laundry! The breakfast in the morning is really nice & the restaurant downstairs has great food. Quiet place and close to the local night market. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priscilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

It's in the French Quarter 10 mins walk to the frenetic Pub Street. I loved the space and the washing machine. Very clean, minimalist colonial decor and friendly staff, but dodgy wifi especially when it rains. I had room 223 and there was a nice aspect from the windows.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Arthur_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Couldn't fault this place. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment and couldn't believe the size! Very clean and tidy with So much space. The restaurant was very good, both breakfast and lunch. They also make the best mango shakes in Siem Reap! Highly recommend Chateau d'Angkor La Residence!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.2 mi away
FCC Angkor
FCC Angkor
#77 of 365 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.1 mi away
Somadevi Residence
Somadevi Residence
#132 of 365 in Siem Reap
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau d'Angkor La Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Angkor La Residence

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Mondul II Village, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £49 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau d'Angkor La Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Siem Reap just behind the Royal Residence, Château d'Angkor La Résidence has been designed and decorated in a blend of Cambodian and French traditional style derived from the French colonial era. Our suites are perfectly designed for couples, groups of friends or family travelers seeking maximum privacy and comfort. With only 12 One-Bedroom Suites and 16 Two-Bedroom Suites, our focus is on providing a high standard of customer service to every guest. All suites are air-conditioned and come with private kitchen and dining facilities, spacious living area with flat-screen cable TV, balcony, fully-stocked mini bar, washing machine, ironing facilities, safety box and en-suite bathroom. Our property also features an outdoor salt-water swimming pool and an in-house restaurant. Located in the Old French Quarter of Siem Reap, Château d'Angkor La Résidence is just two minutes' walk to shopping and visitor attractions such as the lively Pub Street or Old Market and it's only 15 minutes' drive from the World Heritage Angkor Wat site and Siem Reap International Airport. The Kingdom of Cambodia is a place you should never forget. Stay at Château d'Angkor La Résidence for an experience that lasts a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau d'Angkor La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing