We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sister Srey Cafe

Sister Srey Cafe
Ranked #5 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: European, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coffee is our passion. Breakfast and Lunch is our specialty with loads of homemade sweet treats. We are a social enterprise who supports students by supporting education and empowering individuals.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cute, charming café with fantastic coffee and amazing food. The atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming, the staff is fantastic and always have a smile on their faces. Make sure you come here for a visit, you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NaidaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGCambodia, Manager at Sister Srey Cafe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Naida,

Thank you for this lovely review.
We will pass on your kind feedback to the staff. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Best wishes,

The Sister Srey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,107
    346
    57
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Coffee with real milk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A really great place to have breakfast and get a good cup of coffee in Siem Reap. You can sit and watch the world go past and then walk into 'town' to begin your shopping day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGCambodia, Manager at Sister Srey Cafe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Hotpinky,
We appreciate you writing this lovely review for us. We open at 7am so that our customers can get an early Coffee and breakfast fix and watch the city wake up. Your right, it's great to watch the world go by.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Regards,

The Sister Srey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and fabulous service at this hip little joint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Its like a typical Melbourne cafe joint but in Siem Reap! Had the Pumpkin Walnut salad, it was absolutely divine and fresh! Relaxed atmosphere, friwndly staff and cute decorations in thw toilet. You wont regret coming.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MadsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGCambodia, Manager at Sister Srey Cafe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear MadsTravelling,

We are pleased to hear you liked your time at Sister Srey. Our Pumpkin and Walnut salad is a delicious, made with only fresh, wholesome ingredients.

We hope to create a fun, relaxed atmosphere, so are are happy to hear that is what you felt while you were here.

Hope to see you back soon!

Best wishes,


The Sister Srey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Cafe In Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My partner and I recently spent 10 days in Siem Reap and ate at this cafe a few times. We were so impressed with the atmosphere, the great level of customer service and the delicious food and drinks. I spent almost 4 months in Siem Reap a few years ago and if I had known about this cafe then it would have easily became my 'regular'. Kudos to the sisters and the great supportive community they have created. P.s their menus are made out of golden-books which is a massive bonus in my eyes!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharni_Daco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGCambodia, Manager at Sister Srey Cafe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sharni_Daco,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review.
We are happy to hear that you found us during your travels to Siem Reap this time.
We love that you liked our golden books, it adds a little "quirkyness" to the cafe, just like all of our personalities at Sister Srey.

Safe Travels and thank you for supporting our Cafe.


The Sister Srey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cafe in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Simply put - this is the best café in town without a doubt. Great coffee, superb food, nice atmosphere and fantastic staff. Look no further.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGCambodia, Manager at Sister Srey Cafe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Joni0703,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We hope to see you in the Cafe soon for a Cappuccino!

Kind Regards,

The Sister Srey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sister Srey Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sister Srey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing