We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away by the service for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #219 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great 4 nights spent here. The staff are amazing, they consistently deliver service that you would expect in a high end hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, serviced daily with free water. Organized tour through here too, fair prices and exactly what was described, tuk tuk driver even had cool box with iced water for us. We ate 3 out of 4 nights here, and the food is a true representation of khmer classics, presented very nicely. Nice cocktails too. Breakfast is good, may be a bit small for some but it's included so can't complain . Free one way tuk tuk in the evening to pub St. Nice location too, can walk everywhere you need and it is quiet at night. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the price range.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreyDuece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

After receiving a refreshing complimentary drink and a cold cloth on arrival, we moved up to the restaurant which was quite but relaxing we enjoyed very good food and great service. Room was clean and comfortable. All in khmer quisine was a very nice and well run place to stay. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank eaglelad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at this B&B ! All the staffs were very friendly, good located, the room is okay, and the food is delicious. We have been to other hotels more expensive but we did not have this quality.
I recommend this excellent B&B :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I've stayed here for 4 nights and I loved this place! Good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff and very clean. We received a welcome drink and 2 bottles of water per day for free! They also arranged tours to Angkor Wat for us. I booked directly and got better rates then booking through an online agency. I recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Beatriz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Khmer Cuisine recently. From the start, our queries were answered promptly and efficiently. They also provided a complimentary pickup from the airport. We found the quiet location a nice break from the tourist areas and the staff were amazing and nothing was too much for them. The food was fantastic and the restaurant is an open space on the first floor with a view of the river and also of the activities in the street, which for a Westerner, provide some of the most incredible sights imaginable. Transport was very easy, usually a tuktuk organised by the hotel. We also found our stay very good value for money. Rooms are basic, but clean and air conditioned. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very friendly staff and good location. Near Siem Reap and market place. If you need a tour to Siem Reap, they can provide you with a tuktok driver for a very low fee for a day. Food are great and rooms are cleaned every day.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeJay_1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We came from Phnom Penh on 6-hr bus ride. As we get to the hotel they gave us welcome drinks, very refreshing. The staff are nice and accommodating.
Very affordable room rate. The rooms are clean and they are serving good food. It's not safe to eat street food in Siem so better dine in your hotel. The breakfast is free! The only problem we experienced was our aircon did not work so well. It was not cool enough. They refunded 10% as we checked out.

Room Tip: Dunno if they have swimming pool and fitness center. Reserve a room and request for pick up from bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annderthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,283 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,587 reviews
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,458 reviews
0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast

Address: River Road | 100m northern of Siem Reap Catholic Church, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast is the social business. It offers cheap accommodation with servicing focus that makes your stay the comfortable one. A few minutes’ walk from Royal Residence, you’ll arrive at the charming small special accommodation but at budget set and personal host offered by Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast friendly team. Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast is newly refurbished, spotlessly 9 clean room accommodations. They are designed to meet all travelers’ needs with careful standard of hygiene. We’ have established three different categories of room accommodations offering you the comfortableness, 24 hours reception with daily housekeeping. Room rates are included daily American Breakfast served until 16:00 of the day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing