We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definately stay again. Loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landing Point Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landing Point Villa
Ranked #40 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Queenscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Will definately stay again. Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Landing Point Hotel was a perfect stay for us. It is on the quiet side of the river and is a haven amongst local housing and buisnesses. It is a short walk to the Markets and Pub Street. We stayed four nigts and went a different way each to time to explore the area. It we were too tired we fetched a $2 tuk tuk.
Everything we could have wanted was here. Breaky was fabulous.
The pool is clean and very refreshing after a long day at the Temples. The staff organised a delightful Cambodian Lady as our guide. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
If you like to be in a nice quiet area but not too far away this hotel is ideal. We will definately return.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs overlooking the pool and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyGAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    70
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
126
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great welcome. Stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms are spacious, clean and with a beautiful design.
The hotel is in the quiet but close to any conveniences all the same.
The swimming pool is small but very useful when we come back from a day of visit to Angkor (or you have the choice with the sea if you want stay near the water).
Breakfast is amazing, you have an enormous choice, and if you want eat in the evening, it's very good and especially cheap (7,5$ a good dinner with 1 cola).
All the staff is smiling and king.
I recommend strongly this hotel

Room Tip: I have the room 201. It´s the only one with view on the swimming-pool. A balcony. A big shower with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Havana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

very kind staff in a colonial like hotel having refined decoration. Quiet place at 15min walking from the city center. Comfortable with a small but quite enough large size swimming pool. Very clean place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riquouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a brief visit to Cambodia, very nice room and facilities.
Staff were great, friendly and helpful with booking a temple tour.
Complimentary breakfast was nice, good choice of dishes.
Location is slightly out of the centre of town so is nice and quiet, only a $2 tuk tuk into town or you can borrow one of their push bikes.
Free airport transfer was also a bonus.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 906mattc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Background:
Stayed at the Landing Point Hotel from 1 - 6 Jul 2014 for five nights under the Special Offer "Third Night Free"; our double-bed room was located on 2/F.

Pros:
1) Highly appreciated the Free Airport Transfer,
2) Delicious Breakfast with various choices (yummy pancakes and omelets),
3) Helpful and Excellent Staff,
4) Can help to arrange Tuktuk & Car for visiting (the drivers are very nice),
5) Spacious and well-cleaned Room and Bathroom,
6) So nice to have the Welcoming Drinks & Fruits which could cool us down after the long way road trip from Phnom Penh,
7) There are some very nice cafes and restaurants nearby, e.g Peace Cafe, The Square.

Cons:
A) the Electricity Supply stopped at out last night for a while and the morning before our departure,
B) the hotel's Location is a bit remote from the pub street and it takes 15-20 mins to walk. It's nice to walk in the morning but not at night because the road is dark and quite. Yet, we walked back for four nights and only took a tuktuk for once after dinner at the other side of the river. The fee was USD2.00.
C) A/C was not strong enough but luckily the fan functioned well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We began our 21 day trip though SE Asia with our first stop in Siem Reap.

We could not have been more happy with our accommodations than with the Landing Point. From being picked up by Pong, our tuk-tuk driver for the entire three days, ( he was AWESOME!!!!) was a great arrangement by the hotel. As my wife and I just sat here and thought about our rating, we couldn't think of anything we would 'ding' them on. We had a great room, nice bathroom, outdoor patio, w/sitting area. There was very large bath tub incorporated next to the bathroom but could be seen from the bed. It was fine. Room was clean and always straightened. Breakfast was very good, order off the menu. One very nice amenity of the property was the swimming pool, especially after a hot 'n HUMID day at the Temples. It felt GREAT!!! Overall, it was really nice and we would stay there again. (That can't be said for some others on our trip.)

I do want to comment on one thing. The property is located off the beaten path. The walk to and from the center of the city is a 10 minute walk. Walking back in the dark is a little tricky, having a flashlight would help. Always remember that if you don't want to walk, the hotel will arrange the tuk-tuk to go into the city and trust me you will NOT have a problem getting one for the way home. The total round-trip ride would be about $4 w/o tip.

All 'n all we really enjoyed our experiences in Siem Reap and the Landing Point was a great place to stay on our first stop.

Room Tip: Ask for room 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I have just stayed for two weeks at The Landing Point Hotel and have enjoyed it thoroughly the staff were very attentive from the hotel reception to the cleaners and every one in between it would be unfair of me to name one staff member over another they were all good The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable and well serviced The breakfast cooked to order was excellent The hotel is a little way out of town but it is within walking distance during daylight hours but I would recommend a Tuk Tuk which is only $2.00 as the roads are not very good to walk on This hotel is very good for the price my only thing I would like to see is some sort of comfortable seating in the room there is only one chair which is a straight back chair and not very comfortable I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to any one going to Seim Reap

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room overlooking the pool but with only 9 rooms it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
Rithy Rine Angkor Residence
#164 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#193 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Davann Hotel
Angkor Davann Hotel
#265 of 338 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ombra Angkor Hotel
Ombra Angkor Hotel
#115 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Season Square Villa
The Season Square Villa
#318 of 338 in Siem Reap
2.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#25 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landing Point Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landing Point Villa

Property: Landing Point Villa
Address: Street 26 | Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landing Point Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landing Point Villa is a small lodge which is peaceful and relaxing in downtown of Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is chic for escaping crowd with your beloved. Landing Point Villa is situated in the calmed location of Siem Reap and away from noise pollution to make your accommodation always at your most convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Landing Point Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing