We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #133 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brand new with great staff!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The staff is amazing! They're always greeting you, and ready to answer any questions. Even if they have trouble understanding you, they'll try to figure out a way.

The rooms are very clean and brand new.

It's a bit far of a walk from Pub street / the old quarter etc, but they provide a free tuk tuk there, and and it costs about 2$ back.

The drinks at the bar are completely overpriced. Buy beer and water outside of the hotel and store it in your fridge. Laundry is also overpriced, you can get it done for a dollar a KG on the next street over. (Modern Laundry)

The breakfast is good, but they don't have a menu, and the people who work in the restaurant seemed to struggle with English the most, so, you kind of get what you get. Hopefully they'll have a written out menu soon. I'm still not sure what your options are.

Pool is a great way to relax after visiting Angkor Wat.

Room Tip: balcony rooms wrap around the pool no balcony is a different building, but directly beside it. (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliciav100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    140
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
94
207
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I really thank you for everything , Clean modern rooms at a great price, includes breakfast. Very friendly staff. One of my best stays in Cambodia. Mr.Rathanak is the best.

Thank you again !! I do hope see you again

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I arrived exhausted from 19 hours of flying and Mr. Kim San was at the airport with a big smile to welcome me to Cambodia. He gave me an excellent overview of the city on our drive to the hotel. It is tucked into a little neighborhood in the old city. The Cambodian red roof architecture and white washed building reminded me of a tropical paradise. Check-in was quick and I was in my room to a cool air conditioned environment that me forget it was 86 degree F at midnight. As soon as we walked by the pool I knew I was in the right place. I had an excellent view from Room 104. The staff was friendly and courteous with an easy smile. The bed was comfortable. The room clean with all the amenities of home. I stayed three nights and Mr. San arranged a private guide to show me the best parts of Siem Reap. This was an unforgettable experience that I will remember fondly for many years to come and I would recommend it to other. I would not hesitate to come back to Kiri Boutique Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and i got a Deluxe Room at The lovely Kiri Boutique Hotel. We were greeted by the friendly hotel staff with fresh facial towels and welcome, A specially Our room was very well decorated. Very clean and great in design. we could see the lovely pool in-front of my room It is free wifi anywhere it really wonderful stay .

Some of the staff have limited English but that does not matter because the service was wonderful. They try to work hard and always smile to us.

We can't praise this place enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jame_Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed there shortly after the hotel opened. It was quiet and clean and the staff was fantastic. It is a ways from the main tourist part of town, but we were always able to find transportation without any problem. It was actually nice to be in a quieter part of town. We had a connecting family room and the pool was just steps outside the door. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Angkor and had a wonderful time. We were greeted with a refreshing drink and chilled towel on arrival by very welcoming staff. Our room was massive and looked out on to the pool. Complete with a huge comfy bed, mini bar, flat screen tv, good aircon and a lovely rain shower. The room was serviced daily and the whole complex was kept immaculately clean. Free buffet breakfast was ok, the eggs, cooked to your liking, were always perfect but the sliced bread was just cheap white stuff, some brown would have been nice. We ate in the restaurant only once but the food was very tasty and with generous portions. The pool is great after walking around the temples all day!

The location isnt too close to pub street, which is good for peace and quiet. The hotel will provide a free tuk tuk into town each evening so you just have to pay $2-3 to get back later. The tuk tuk drivers are great and a wealth of knowledge. They certainly enhance the days out at the temples.

Overall i would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff are so friendly, always have time to stop and chat about how your day was, you really comfortable and at home here. Lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionajane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Was very impressed after a recent stay at the Kiri boutique hotel. We decided to go to SR very last minute and found a great deal on agoda not knowing what to expect. The hotel was perfect - lovely pool, excellent rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed in quite a few hotels around this price range in SR and this is by far the best. It is a bit out of town but they provide a free touk touk to the centre which was really appreciated. Breakfast was also quite nice - eggs any style, fruit and pastries - though could perhaps do with the option of muesli. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to SR.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Property: Kiri Boutique Hotel
Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing