We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our 5 night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #144 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Thank you so much Kiri hotel for an amazing stay! We stayed in room 104 on the ground floor and the staff are so willing to help. The pool area was really nice as it's sweltering hot in siem reap. Do yourself a favor and wake up early for a sunrise temple experience. The tuk tuk is free from the hotel to central market (right next to pub street) getting back to the hotel is easy as most tuk tuk know kiri. Those that don't? We gave directions as we went no problem then they wanted more money....as everywhere know the price back to hotel and have the money ready. Everyone in phnom penh and siem reap accepted usd, but you will get back some riel as change. It is about 4000 for 1 usd. The fresh fruit at breakfast was delicious! You can have eggs with sausages or an omelette cooked to order and there are fresh breads/croissants with jam. One driver, Stoung? With the tuk tuk with an apple on it was great and works for the hotel and speaks English. Always bargain half price in the market first!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fountai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

I booked this hotel based on net reviews. I dealt directly with the hotel and they responded instantly. They offered me their VIP package inc massage for two and a tuk tuk driver to Angkor complex and airport transfer both ways. The staff were so kind n do anything for you n always has a smile on their faces. Esp Ms Dari. They also offer u free one way tuk tuk service to the market area
The room was very spacious with nice decor n we really enjoyed the rainshower.
The breakfast was good too. The pool was great.
We met the Manager Mr Kim San, who was a wonderful guy going all his way to make our stay a comfortable one.
We have travelled to many places but here at Kiri Boutique Hotel, all staff and Manager treat u very special. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MOONLADY2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed here two nights to go visit Angkor Wat and I am so happy with the choice we made. We were promptly picked up from the bus station on arrival from phnom penh (complimentary offcourse) and taken back to be greeted by the very friendly and knowledgable staff. Check in was easy and promt and we organised there and then a sunrise day trip to Angkor Wat for the following day. We thought we'd have to organise this ourselfs and waste hours doing this but the fantastic Kamson (The manager) gave us our options and prices and they had a tuk tuk driver ready for the next morning without any hassle, this gave us time to enjoy the pool!! They also had a packed breakfast ready for us to take to Angkor and enjoy whilst watching the sunrise, great touch! Our room was spacious, very clean, AC worked perfectly and connected to Wifi. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Angkor, it might not be in the center of town but you get a free tuk tuk to bar street whenever you need to go, just ask them (note- you do have to make your own way back- was not a problem for us only $2) plus as I said above your trip to Angkor can be organised from the hotel and you can enjoy the pool when you get back. Did I also mention they provided complimentary transport to the airport for us! Overall a great stay and a big thank you to the always smiling and helpful staff in particular Lim and Dra.. We hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We moved after one night from "the middle of the centre" to here.
Yes, it is 1 km further away, but the beautiful pool, nice, modern, quiet and clean rooms are certainly worth that distance. And then the staff: very, very friendly and helpfull. They are looking after you! Feeling like a VIP here!! You should certainly stay here!! I am glad I payed that $5 per night more and stayed here!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AxiAxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stay here for 3 night booking through agoda.com and what make us surprised is the service staff and the manager, the pool is very lovely to relax and enjoy our swimming. The General Manager come to say hello and provide very warming stay, he make sure our stay is fully enjoy and satisfy. Thank for the great job, we did enjoy our stay. We will definitely come back again in the future.

Room Tip: Look for the room at ground floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This little boutique hotel is fantastic, highly recommend.
The staff are great and can't do enough for you.
The the rooms are fantastic clean and a good size, the pool area is great and so are the lush gardens .
Would definitely return to this hotel
Beverley Healy

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevhealy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is an up and coming hotel that was eager for feedback and improvement. The rooms were nice and clean although the shower will flood your room - use extreme caution. The pool is extraordinarily nice with a nice pool side sitting area and service. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good - we had an option of a continental breakfast prepared for us. Restaurant is good but took an hour for the food to be made. Don't count on reliable Wifi. Free Tuk-tuk into the center of town - you're on your own to get back. Overall positive experience and would re visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#96 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#124 of 365 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#190 of 365 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £17 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing