We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pool, excellent room, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #133 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent pool, excellent room, excellent staff”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We are a mid-fifties couple, and stayed at Kiri Boutique Hotel, for 5 nights. The hotel sent a tuk-tuk to meet us at the airport, which was a great introduction to Siem Reap.
The room was very comfortable, the full breakfast was excellent, and the pool was a perfect way to cool down, after enjoying a drink on our private terrace. The Kiri, at first seemed a little out of the way, but then, they offer you free tuk-tuks to the main downtown area, Pub Street, which is actually less than ten minutes. We used this service to go for dinner each evening, and it really added to the enjoyment of Siem Reap.
Through the hotel, we hired a Tuk-tuk for the day, $15, and toured Angkor Wat, and the other ruins. Great service and price, included several ice waters, and a break back at the hotel in early afternoon.
Hotel also booked our bus to Koh Chang, Thailand, when it was time to go.
Overall, a very nice place to stay. We will definitely recommend it to any friends that are going to Siem Reap. All the staff, including the manager and the owner, are very friendly, and genuinely want to make sure everything is OK with your stay.

Room Tip: We were very happy with room 102, for pool access, and terrace enjoyment. Both the American breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlbertaMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    140
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
94
207
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
españa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

pretty new hotel, very quite aerea but a bit far from trown but the owner got us a free tuktuk everytime we wanted to go to town. Some rooms needs a little impovement., pool is good breakfast is as much as u can eat... so very good for long days in ankor wat.
They also welcome as with a big smile and a cold local healthy tea!!!! dont have any gym or spa but planty in town so no biggie!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Thank you so much Kiri hotel for an amazing stay! We stayed in room 104 on the ground floor and the staff are so willing to help. The pool area was really nice as it's sweltering hot in siem reap. Do yourself a favor and wake up early for a sunrise temple experience. The tuk tuk is free from the hotel to central market (right next to pub street) getting back to the hotel is easy as most tuk tuk know kiri. Those that don't? We gave directions as we went no problem then they wanted more money....as everywhere know the price back to hotel and have the money ready. Everyone in phnom penh and siem reap accepted usd, but you will get back some riel as change. It is about 4000 for 1 usd. The fresh fruit at breakfast was delicious! You can have eggs with sausages or an omelette cooked to order and there are fresh breads/croissants with jam. One driver, Stoung? With the tuk tuk with an apple on it was great and works for the hotel and speaks English. Always bargain half price in the market first!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fountai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I booked this hotel based on net reviews. I dealt directly with the hotel and they responded instantly. They offered me their VIP package inc massage for two and a tuk tuk driver to Angkor complex and airport transfer both ways. The staff were so kind n do anything for you n always has a smile on their faces. Esp Ms Dari. They also offer u free one way tuk tuk service to the market area
The room was very spacious with nice decor n we really enjoyed the rainshower.
The breakfast was good too. The pool was great.
We met the Manager Mr Kim San, who was a wonderful guy going all his way to make our stay a comfortable one.
We have travelled to many places but here at Kiri Boutique Hotel, all staff and Manager treat u very special. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MOONLADY2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed here two nights to go visit Angkor Wat and I am so happy with the choice we made. We were promptly picked up from the bus station on arrival from phnom penh (complimentary offcourse) and taken back to be greeted by the very friendly and knowledgable staff. Check in was easy and promt and we organised there and then a sunrise day trip to Angkor Wat for the following day. We thought we'd have to organise this ourselfs and waste hours doing this but the fantastic Kamson (The manager) gave us our options and prices and they had a tuk tuk driver ready for the next morning without any hassle, this gave us time to enjoy the pool!! They also had a packed breakfast ready for us to take to Angkor and enjoy whilst watching the sunrise, great touch! Our room was spacious, very clean, AC worked perfectly and connected to Wifi. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Angkor, it might not be in the center of town but you get a free tuk tuk to bar street whenever you need to go, just ask them (note- you do have to make your own way back- was not a problem for us only $2) plus as I said above your trip to Angkor can be organised from the hotel and you can enjoy the pool when you get back. Did I also mention they provided complimentary transport to the airport for us! Overall a great stay and a big thank you to the always smiling and helpful staff in particular Lim and Dra.. We hope to return someday!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We moved after one night from "the middle of the centre" to here.
Yes, it is 1 km further away, but the beautiful pool, nice, modern, quiet and clean rooms are certainly worth that distance. And then the staff: very, very friendly and helpfull. They are looking after you! Feeling like a VIP here!! You should certainly stay here!! I am glad I payed that $5 per night more and stayed here!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AxiAxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stay here for 3 night booking through agoda.com and what make us surprised is the service staff and the manager, the pool is very lovely to relax and enjoy our swimming. The General Manager come to say hello and provide very warming stay, he make sure our stay is fully enjoy and satisfy. Thank for the great job, we did enjoy our stay. We will definitely come back again in the future.

Room Tip: Look for the room at ground floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#169 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#145 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Property: Kiri Boutique Hotel
Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing