We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host with a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #132 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host with a great place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I am in love with this hotel! Albeit a tad further from Pub Street as compared to some other boutique hotels, the owner Kim San and his great staff made up for it with superb service! The rooms are always chilled whenever we come back from exploring the temple ruins, and water was always made available for us whenever as well! I'm very pleased with the hotel design and location; it's quiet and clean. My family and I enjoyed winding down every night at the balcony with some drinks and local food, and Kim San was always around to tell us more about the Cambodian history and Siem Reap and helped us arrange superb day trips and great guides. There's a tuk tuk which was always available to bring us out to the main Pub St area (10 mins max) and the driver is very friendly and sweet; he even brought out umbrellas for us on a rainy night! Kim San is extremely friendly and always there to make us feel right at home. Meeting his family and friendly staff really made our trip very memorable and I wouldnt think of staying anywhere else if I'm to visit Siem Reap again! Till then, all the best to you dear Kim San! Looking forward to visit Siem Reap and you again!

Room Tip: I stayed in the deluxe rooms on the first floor, and it's quiet and has a very relaxed feel in i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    140
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
94
207
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The first few minutes spent in Kiri Boutique has already shocked me with their fabulous in room checked in. What a decent cozy hotel to put me on 5 nights stay, lucky me with the recommendation from local. Great in hygiene and yummy food served at breakfast with simple yet attractive choice of food. Swimming pool is awesome with special salt water. No chroline smell and beautiful jacuzzi by the corner. Last n the least, customer service was more than 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyTiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Away from the backpacker chaos of Pub St. (thank god!), the Kiri is a great place to relax in after a day of chasing temples. The food is surprisingly good for a hotel, the staff is gracious and charming, and the hotel is lovely and clean, with a pretty garden and pool. It's a little hard to find the first time, so be sure to go out with a map sketched out for yourself, especially as some of the tuk-tuk drivers may not know where it is.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that don't have a balcony table/chairs directly in front of the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jlmofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and overall, we like this hotel for its peace and quite. Mr Kim San the super friendly owner will make you feel at home and give you a good run down on what you can do in Siem Reap. The staffs are friendly and are always ready to greet you when you leave and get back to the hotel. The hotel from what we know is relatively new, being opened only in early 2013. The rooms are big, clean and spacious with a decent bathroom.

We made an arrangement with the hotel front desk for a day trip to visit the temples and our tuk tuk driver Mr Sdeong is extremely friendly and helpful in bringing us around and explaining some history to us.

Only negative is the location which is some distance away from the city center and the night markets. However, the hotel provides a free tut tut ride there so it is not really a major issue. However, you would have to find your tut tut back yourself.

And yes.. one last thing.. a bigger TV would have made everything perfect :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillesand, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We came across this hotel by chance, but what a luck! On a family back-packer tour around Cambodia, this was our hotel-highlight. The rooms are clean, well equipped and spacious, the salt water pool is perfect for a cool-off, the restaurant serves good food all day and the garden is well kept and really nice. But what makes Kiri Boutique Hotel more than a nice hotel is the owner, Mr.Kim San and all of his staff! Personal, warm hearted and perfect service from everyone. Good advice and good help with tours, guides, transport, shows and other activities.
Hopefully we will visit Siem Reap again, and if so, we know where to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BenteSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Really nice hotel with pleasant staff willing to talk. They make you comfortable as possible. The pool is nice, the food is really good and they provide free tuktuk ride to downtown. For a place to stay in Siam reap, I highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze, Italia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my wife in Kiri Boutique Hotel and our experience is definitely positive.
We arrived at night, after a long overland journey from Bangkok, and we received a very warm welcome from Mr. Kim San and his very well trained staff. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with all the promised facilities. In the following 2 days we visited Angkor temples, spending also some restful hours in the hotel, refreshing ourselves in the swimming pool and tasting good food in the hotel restaurant.
We had some little problems with bathroom but they have been promptly solved by the efficient technical staff and all our requests were satisfied.
During all our staying in Kiri Hotel we felt a friendly and helpful attitude from personnel and a cosy atmosphere, also getting from Mr. Kin San good suggestions for places to visit, restaurants, etc. as well as interesting information about Cambodia and its recent history.
The assistance in trasportation was remarkable as well: we got complimentary tuktuk service to the center and to the airport and we experienced some of the various proposed services: car with driver and guide to visit Angkor and other amenities.
We report a very positive feedback also considering the very good value for money issue

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioLuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#168 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Property: Kiri Boutique Hotel
Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing