We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #142 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family of 8 stayed in this hotel for two nights, the rooms are a reasonable size two rooms had small problems with the air conditioner and all remarked that the shower water catchment area included the toilet and did not drain very good resulting in wet feet whenever visiting the toilet. The food in their restaruant was very nice both for lunch and breakfast but took an hour after ordering to be served.
The owner is very helpfull and willing to help with tours etc.

Room Tip: Keep away from the second floor room directly underneath the kitchen due to noise in the early hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valued customer,

Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, on behalf of Kiri Boutique Hotel and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.

We are very much appreciated for your honest feedback relating to your recent stay. We would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you. We must improve to be better. Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kiri Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.
Best Regards,
Kim San
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    143
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
94
209
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Kiri Boutique hotel in Siem Reap has been a welcoming stay for five nights. We stayed in a quiet, spacious room (the Villa) together with our 2 year old son. Very helpful staff who sometimes still have to find their way (how to make a Bloody Mary?), but at your service immediately and of good spirit. Breakfast is nice and the restaurant serves some good and authentic Cambodian dishes for diner. The pool is small, clean and refreshing after visiting the temples of Ankor Wat. I do recommend the hotel for a comfortable visit to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: The Villa is a nice big room with balcony on the first floor of the main building. It is quiet and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansvandeBunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Value customer,

Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,
Kim San, owner of Kiri Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Our family of six adults and two teenagers stayed here for 3 nights from 31 Dec and had a lovely stay. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing we wanted was any trouble. The massge and breakfast were great. I thoroughly recommend this hotel!
Ruth Ivey
Hamilton
New Zealand

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Ruth Ivey Hamilton,
I am Kim San, on behalf of Kiri Boutique Hotel and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.

We are very much appreciated for your honest feedback relating to your recent stay at my hotel.
I have passed all of this information to our team and they were so happy.

Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kiri Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.
Best Regards,
Kim San
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Samll place with very friendly staff, always smiling and making sure that we enjoy our stay there. Swimming pool was very nice, room was clean with aircon and safe. Breakfast was cooked, not a buffet, choice of american, continental and asian, therefore you have to wait when it is made for you, what was not a prblem, but you have to allow more time for it. Also I would recommend to take shampoo (and conditioner if you use it), shower gel if you are staying longer there and using it a lot.
The hotel is located not far from town center, you can walk, although it is not the most pleasant walk as somewhere pedestrian pathwas are missing, tuktuk is just $1 and you can get to the centre in less than 5 min, what is very convinient. Overall it is quiet and very pleasant place. Safe choice and I am really happy that we chose this hotel. I would deinitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natallia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Myself and my friend stopped here for xmas and we were both delighted with the hotel! Our room was stunning and really clean, we had a balcony overlooking the pool it was really nice a perfect place to spend christmas! We were happy enough with the hotel already but what really topped it off was the staff who were so friendly and accomodating, nothing was a problem. On both nights that we stayed we ate at the restaurant and the food was great, we were served on both nights by a lovely waitor, Lykhon, who provided excellent service and was very helpful. We were also fortunate enough to meet the owner who was also lovely and kean to check that we had everything we needed. We have been travelling around Asia for about a month and this was by far our favourite hotel :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have no hesitation whatsoever recommending Kiri Boutique Hotel. It is a comfortable place with a nice pool and restaurant and a lot of little extras. The best thing about the place, though, is the staff. They are about the nicest, friendliest, most helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Most speak at least some English and are eager to use it with you. If you stay here, you will see what I mean. We will remember these guys always.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joemccarthysghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A comfortable, friendly, decently priced three-star hotel, one kilometer from the city center. To us the distance was a plus, not a problem. If you prefer to be in the middle of westerners-dominated Pub Street, in a hotel where all the staff speaks fluent English, then don’t go here. If you’re interested in local flavor and don’t mind a 5-minute $1 tuk-tuk ride into town, then by all means stay here. We did not regret it.
True, the place is not perfect. Closet space is limited, the safe is not mounted, breakfast is a bit disappointing, water is occasionally off and wifi service sometimes spotty, but the superfriendly staff outweighs all of that. They go out of their way to meet your needs. The garden pool is beautiful and refreshing, a decent dinner with good wine can be had at your own private balcony. (Remind them to serve the dishes simultaneously, though).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost-and-Claus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Value customer,

Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,
Kim San, owner of Kiri Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,441 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#112 of 356 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#101 of 356 in Siem Reap
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Property: Kiri Boutique Hotel
Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing