We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eza Villa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champey Villa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tan Sour Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
307
150
37
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
150
37
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukpub streetangkor watdirt roadswimming poolrooms are spaciousnice poolhot waterexcellent hotelfree massagethe ground floorstayed here for nightsfree airportcool downfloating villagetemple tourcentre of town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We recently returned from our Honeymoon part of which we spent at Kiri Hotel. We booked in for 7 nights at Kiri and the price was great, not as cheap as some places in Siem Reap but we also had no interest in the big hotel chains as we wanted a bit of personality in our accommodation.
The Hotel is a bit out of the way but at $1 for a tuk tuk into town, its really not a problem at all and quite nice to be somewhere a little more peaceful.
Our room was everything we needed, clean, spacious, great air con, small flat screen t.v and good fridge. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows are too hard and large so we both had sore necks for a while.
The only negative about the room is the bathroom as the shower and toilet are both in the same area and as the drain doesn't work properly the area is flooded with water. This makes going to the toilet a bit dangerous if someone has had a shower recently. This could be improved with better drainage.
We had dinner at the restaurant the first night and both thought the food was very tasty.
The breakfast is quite poor however. They do eggs to order but the cooking is very inconsistent, dry omelet some days and barely cooked fried eggs others. They need to add more teabags to the teapot as the tea is very weak and the bakery items never seemed fresh.

However we had a plate of the fresh spring rolls the day we arrived and they were the best we have ever had anywhere! We continued to order them for the rest of the stay. We also had the Cambodian red curry for lunch one day and it was simply amazing, one of the most flavorsome dishes i have ever had. The cocktails are good and cheap, the PinaColada is awesome!

The pool is small but clean and lovely, they definitely need to invest in more deckchairs though as there was always a shortage with people needing to save a spot early.
The Staff are so lovely and friendly, they don't speak very much English but if you are patient then communication is easy and nothing was a problem during our stay.
The massage is also good and very reasonably priced. Having a foot massage by the pool is very nice!
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we would return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for 5 days. We were a party of 6. The hotel is out of the way and on a dusty road, but there are Tuk Tuk. Mr Kim Sum is a excellent General Manager. He tried to help us a lot. We are travelling with my parents who are over 85. He arranged a 3 day tour that we were able to reorganize. We had Sava and the driver was Sdang. They showed us all sorts of ways to get around the crowds. We couldn't have asked for better guides or driver. Mr Sum helped my Mother every time he saw her. The pool is the greatest. I could have jumped in the pool with my clothes on as it the heat and humidity was overpowering. The hotel bathroom does flood which is a hassle and the electricity does go out, but this is Asia!!!! Breakfast was good with made to order eggs. Our rooms were clean and the beds were soft, much better than the hard foam in Vietnam. We have been travelling for 3 months. We had a late checkout and Mr Sum arranged a room so we could take a shower before leaving and store all our luggage. I would recommend this hotel and visit it anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roverout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in Kiri Boutique during out SE Asia adventure and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Our room was comfortable and had a great balcony, the pool and pool bar were great, but what was truly fantastic was the service. Everyone at Kiri was so nice and helpful that it made it difficult to leave the hotel and explore Siem Reap. Our only wish was that we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. First of all I have to say that the staff at this hotel were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, especially Lykhon in the restaurant, who really went above and beyond for us. On our last day, my husband wasn't well, so the reception staff organised a late check out for us, which was much appreciated. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, being small and slightly out of town, it felt very relaxed and friendly, nice pool area for relaxing with a drink. It was just a short tuk-tuk ride into town when we wanted to visit the market, and not far to the Angkor complex. We ate at the hotel every night and were very happy with the food and service. Unfortunately breakfast was fairly mediocre.

The room was fairly basic, but had everything we needed including a small fridge with mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was disappointing, in desperate need of a makeover. The layout of the bathroom meant that the toilet area got flooded whenever we had a shower. Bathroom amenities were not replaced at any time during our stay, but I'm sure if we'd had asked for more of anything it wouldn't have been a problem. There was lots of noise above our room from the kitchen on the top floor, which started early in the morning and went until quite late at night. Power seemed to be a bit of a problem, wasn't working when we arrived (was fixed quickly though), and was intermittent on our last day. There was a generator for back up power though, which was great when there was a city wide power outage one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanzibar138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed for our comfortable and peaceful stay for 4 Nights at Kiri Boutique Hotel with a reasonable price. This hotel is located 5 mins from the town by tuk tuk which is very convenience for the shoppers. Mr Kim and his team is friendly and helpful at all times. I'll highly recommended to all my friends to stay at this hotel if they travel to Siem Reap.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IreneChan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews