We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool, nice staff, and good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #140 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our first hotel of our 2-week journey through Cambodia and Vietnam. The rooms were clean and the air-con worked perfectly. The pool was a great, great feature after the hot afternoons at Angkor. My only "issue" is that the bathroom has a bit of a weird set-up and the hot water was not in abundance. However, we found that showering first thing in the morning or late at night left you the best opportunity to take a hot shower. The weird set-up is because the toilet and the shower are together. So, if you have to use the bathroom after someone showers there's a pretty high chance that you'll have your feet in water.

The staff was friendly - helped us arrange a bus to Phnom Penh and tuk tuk drivers to wherever we needed to go. They also offer a free foot massage and we, happily, took advantage of this.

The location is a bit out of downtown, but it's only a $1 or $2 tuk tuk ride into town.

Room Tip: Go see Angkor during the early morning and come back to the pool in the afternoon to avoid the hotte...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassie_Layne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Kiri Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the Kiri hotel in early February We were quite happy with the room and the fact that they had a wonderful pool to come back to after touring the temples was a huge plus. Location is not within walking distance to main town area (Pub Street, etc) but it's only a short tuk tuk drive away. There was a some construction on the road to town when we were there so was a little dusty riding on a tuk tuk.
Owner, Kim San, and his staff were great as was Mr. Davy our tuk tuk driver which we used for two days, We purchased a book at Siem Reap of Angkor Wat and the various temples - when we got back to the hotel, we realized that it was in French. When we commented on this fact to the owner, Kim San - he arranged to have the book exchanged for an English version which was an absolutely wonderful gesture on his part.
Would highly recommend staying at Kiri Boutique Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed 4 nights ina ground floor interconnecting room with our two young kids (4 & 2). Room was clean and comfortable, and opening stright on to the pool area was great as we could relax by the pool while the kids had a nap inside. Our tuk tuk driver mr te was graet, and the fresh spring rolls were the best we had in cambodia. On the downside, there were a lot of mosquitos ( not the hotels fault) and the shower drain was blocked up, but on the whole great value and a pleasant stay. Woukd recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Nadeane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Having just spent nine days working in foggy, smoggy, misty, moisty Hanoi, our group of seven was ready to get outta Dodge, and into some Cambodian heat. What a pleasure it was to walk off the plane into the 85 degree Siem Reap night, whisked away from the airport in the van and be deposited at the lush Kiri Boutique Hotel.

The GM, Kim San was on hand for arrival, and greeted us cordially. I had mis-counted heads when I made the res for our group and had booked one room too many. They cancelled the extra room with no issue at all, and arranged a slightly bigger room with a roll-away. Within minutes, bags were delivered, and we were in our swim suits, slurping down cocktails from the bar while cooling off in the pool. Paradise!

We were a short Tuk-tuk ride to the Angkor Children's Hospital where we did our work day, then it was time for fun Siem Reap style. We did one day Angkor Wat Sunrise/Ta Phrom/Angkor Thom/Bayan/Pnomh Bakheng at Sunset extravaganza, and were we glad to see the hotel for our Breakfast break, and end of the day cool-down! That pool was just what the doctor ordered.

The rooms were immaculate, and spacious with great beds. The bathroom and shower were huge, with great water pressure.

One of the really nice things that the hotel did was to allow us a late checkout on our last day, since our flight back to Seoul departed at 11:15PM. That allowed us to power-shop at the Pub Street area, then chill at the pool, eat some dinner, shower up, and depart at 8:30. Endless thanks to the management for extending us that courtesy. It turned what could have been a hellish day into a sheer pleasure. The staff were cheerful, eager to please, and fun to talk to and help with their English. The Breakfast was average, but the little Croissants were outstanding.

All in all, an excellent Value hotel, very conveniently located. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdkempcfii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Kiri was a very pleasant place to stay and good value for money. The staff were without exception pleasant, helpful and eager to practice their English. We stayed for 5 nights and after two we asked to change rooms(from 208) as there was some noise from the kitchen/dining area above us on the top floor. Our request was agreed to without question and with many apologies.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent showers. All first floor rooms had balconies with chairs and tables - you could ask to eat on your balcony.

The pool was lovely - clean and refreshing after a day visiting the hot, dusty temples of Angkor Wat. Plenty of sunloungers or chairs and tables and a supply of towels. There was a bar area serving drinks and light meals. We ate several excellent meals there as there is no-where to eat at night within walking distance of the Kiri. However, the hotel have tuk tuks on standby and it only cost US$1 for a trip into town where there are plenty of places to eat.

Excellent, restful place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms 208 & 201 are at each end of the first floor balconies so no-one will walk past the room...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppyslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Loved our stay here at Kiri - nice staff, very clean pool & rooms, great cocktail happy hour by the pool. Close to town, tucked down a private, quiet alley. Staff went extra mile to make our stay comfortable, recommend all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We booked to stay here for 4 nights while visiting Siem reap in February this year. We had originally booked to stay in the golden temple hotel, however I changed the booking as I thought it would be great to have a swimming pool to cool down in. BIG MISTAKE!!!! Upon arrival we were shafted to a sister hotel as the hotel was overbooked. We were not informed prior to arrival. If we had been told we would have looked for other accommodation, as we wanted to be able to unpack and relax in one room for 4 days after travelling. There was no apology at all from the manager, the reception staff was useless and couldn't find any information about our booking. We were just put in a tuk tuk and sent away and told we would be collected in the morning. The tuk tuk driver was lost and took over half an hour to get there (3 min drive normally). The hotel they sent us to was excellent, it was villa Kiara, I wish we could have just stayed there. When we returned we were told we need to go do something until midday as our room still wasn't ready, again no apology. When we returned we still had to wait for about 15-20 mins while the useless reception staff was trying to figure things out. When we finally got into the room it was an epic fail, the bathroom was horrible with a toilet that's in the same area as the shower head, dirty floors as though it was never cleaned. The shower clogged up and flooded around the toilet, there was no uniformity with the shower temperature, it was cold for ages then turned scalding hot and there was NO cold water. The only good thing was the shower pressure. The bed was comfy, the pool was extremely clean which was a plus, however the hotel was noisy, you couldn't have a sleep in as doors were banging and there was construction work going on prior to 7 am directly above us in the hotel and everything echoed. We were not even sure if the linen was clean, it looked soiled!! I was extremely disappointed and I would have never stayed if I saw real pictures of the bathroom, there was no proper description for the bedrooms whilst booking. I would discourage people from staying here. The location is also not great, its a lot further out than most accommodation in Siem Reap from Pub street. The room and hotel hallways were full of mosquitos, we had to buy some raid and spray the room fully before leaving and then switch on a night time mosquito plug to ensure we weren't bitten. It's terrible and the manager is just rude, only concerned about churning through customers to make money.,,EPIC FAIL!!!!! I would also like to point out that even though these complaints may seem to be harsh for a not very expensive or exclusive hotel, there are better value for money places available and we stayed at places far better than this place for less than the price we paid here.

Room Tip: Do not go with the basic rooms, we had a king superior room, was very small, noisy as everything in...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitosha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimsan1, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued customers,
Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, on behalf of Kiri Boutique Hotel and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.
We are very much appreciated for your honest feedback relating to your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and I would like to apologize on behalf of Kiri Boutique Hotel for this. This is the reason why you have had to give a "terrible" rating.
We have accepted your comment and we need to improve our services. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience.
If you return to Siem Reap at any time we would love you to stay at Kiri Boutique Hotel again and we would love the opportunity c to present our improvements to you. Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kiri Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.
Best Regards,
Kim San, the owner of Kiri Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#188 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
891 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#160 of 361 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing