We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm engaging staff. Beautiful hotel and amenitites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #142 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm engaging staff. Beautiful hotel and amenitites”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The owner of this hotel was very warm and inviting. He even took his children out with us for a swim in the pool together. He has many connections to fabulous people and places in Siem Reap. The rooms were large, clean, modern, and for a family of 5 we had adjoining rooms. We felt safe and very comfortable. The restaurant staff were very accommodating and good to our kids. Lovely pool and hotel grounds. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    141
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
94
208
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here five nights in the familyroom downstairs.
Just 10 minutes walk from centre of town you will find a quiet little and beautiful hotel with swimming pool. De staff is realy friendly and helpfull. Our son was sick, they made specially for him some soup. So good, it was the first thing he wanted to eat.
Quick wifi, nice breakfast, vey clean and comforteble. They can arrange tours, bustickets etc for you, but its no problem when doing it yourself.
The owner speaks very good english.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed with family and enjoyed adjoining rooms with internal door for less than SGD$79/night. The service was impeccable, and we were greatly impressed by the friendliness and warmth of the local staff. The pool is clean and inviting, and provides a respite from the heat after a hard day's trekking around the temples.

The hotel provides a free tuk tuk to town any time, and a return is only US$2.

The staff are so gracious and always grateful for any compliments; they spoke very good English and understood all our requests and requirements. The massages are more Thai / Cambodian style (quite firm or hard) but we thought they were excellent value - USD$10 for a full hour in your own room and no tip was expected.
Breakfast is slightly limited, in that there is a choice of either noodles + egg, or a "western" choice of eggs/ bacon / ham / tomato. Other options are available in town for US $4-$6 a person. Lunch / dinner by the pool is much better and about the same price as in town.

The hotel is about 1km out of the the town centre, which other reviewers have noted seems far - though this didn't worry us, as it does provide a place of quiet. Access is by the High School Road which is a dirt road that was being dug up for major pipeworks when we were there, and was a complete mudbath when it rained - though you are protected in the tuk tuk.
One point to note - there was a temple two houses down the road which had a major festival and had loud music and speeches blaring from loudspeakers for almost two days, so you may want to enquire of the hotel when booking to ensure there are no disruptions during your intended stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are near, or overlook the pool. Suggest the first floor for a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice, the poule quiet and relaxing. The hotel offers a free tuktuk service. The staff is really friendly and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. They arranged our busservice to shinoukville and arranged some great attractions. Hotel staff; Thank you for the great experience! Greeting the 3 Dutch flashpackers

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maurijn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was an excellent day at the temples with tuk-tuk driver from the Kiri Boutique - recommend to ask the hotel for a local guide to the temples tour. Hotel itself very nice and clean, clean pool, good service and overall atmosphere, quiet location after busy tour day

A bit far location from the city centre, 15-20 minutes to walk to the Old Market

Room Tip: Most rooms open to pool side with gliding windows, ground floor with terrace, 1st and 2nd floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very quiet. We received an upgrade to a room with pool view & terrace.

Bathroom flooded after shower. Location is poor. Tuk tuk drivers don't know the place and it costs you 3$ (2 with my Cambodian wife) to get to Pub Street. Price of mini bar more expensive than 5* hotels (3$ for a Tiger beer!). Breakfast are a joke.

Swimming pool is very pleasant and bedding is comfortable. Still, I wouldn't go there anymore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZowieZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued customer,

Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your stay in October 20013 in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the LOCATION (1km away from town), BREAKFAST and water goes very slowly in BATHROOM. I would like to apologize on behalf of Kiri Boutique Hotel for this. This is the reason why you have had to give an "average" rating. Please accept my apologies for inconvenience.

Transport from town to HOTEL paid on your own $1 only, but driver always asks more (Driver does not belong to hotel). We offer free shuttle services from HOTEL to TOWN everyday, free airport pick up and transfer...We have already improved the BATHROOM, BREAKFAST.....Price for mini bar has been cheap now.....

If you return to Siem Reap at any time we would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you. We wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,
Kim San, owner of Kiri Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The Kiri boutique hotel was everything you need after a hot dusty day visiting the temples. They have tuck tucks waiting outside to take you into town at a fixed price and a free massage when you get back. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Valued customer,
Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Special offer now to all year round - Free shuttle service from hotel to town everyday. Free airport pick up and transfer.

If you return to Siem Reap at any time we would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you. Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,
Kim San, owner of Kiri Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 356 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#150 of 356 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#102 of 356 in Siem Reap
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Property: Kiri Boutique Hotel
Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing