We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #141 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My mother and I had a fantastic 4-night stay at Kiri Boutique. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, everything (pool, room, eating area) was spotlessly clean, and our beds were some of the most comfortable I encountered in 2 months in SE Asia. Definitely nice to be sleeping away from the craziness of downtown Siem Reap but the free tuk tuk into town in the evenings made it totally accessible for dinner and shopping. Breakfast was good (and included!), and the one dinner we ate there was delicious and good value as well. Amazing red curry! We also had a great complimentary massage! All of the amenities made this place an incredibly good value.

We also arranged a 3-day bicycling tour of the temples through Kiri, and it was great fun. Our guide, Khemra, was terrific and the bikes were good quality mountain bikes. Kiri was such a wonderfully comfortable place to return to after a day on the bike.

We hope that one day we will be lucky enough to return to Siem Reap and Kiri Boutique!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Amazing staff. The nicest and most welcoming staff ever. Food was good value-for-money, especially breakfast which was a buffet! The swimming pool was divine and the rooms were even better. We got an upgrade immediately to a poolside ensuite and it was spacious, comfortable and more than what we expected for the price we paid. I can't thank Kiri enough! And there were complementary tuk-tuks into town!! Unbelievable hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside for easy entry and exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_Katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The owner of this hotel was very warm and inviting. He even took his children out with us for a swim in the pool together. He has many connections to fabulous people and places in Siem Reap. The rooms were large, clean, modern, and for a family of 5 we had adjoining rooms. We felt safe and very comfortable. The restaurant staff were very accommodating and good to our kids. Lovely pool and hotel grounds. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here five nights in the familyroom downstairs.
Just 10 minutes walk from centre of town you will find a quiet little and beautiful hotel with swimming pool. De staff is realy friendly and helpfull. Our son was sick, they made specially for him some soup. So good, it was the first thing he wanted to eat.
Quick wifi, nice breakfast, vey clean and comforteble. They can arrange tours, bustickets etc for you, but its no problem when doing it yourself.
The owner speaks very good english.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sinly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed with family and enjoyed adjoining rooms with internal door for less than SGD$79/night. The service was impeccable, and we were greatly impressed by the friendliness and warmth of the local staff. The pool is clean and inviting, and provides a respite from the heat after a hard day's trekking around the temples.

The hotel provides a free tuk tuk to town any time, and a return is only US$2.

The staff are so gracious and always grateful for any compliments; they spoke very good English and understood all our requests and requirements. The massages are more Thai / Cambodian style (quite firm or hard) but we thought they were excellent value - USD$10 for a full hour in your own room and no tip was expected.
Breakfast is slightly limited, in that there is a choice of either noodles + egg, or a "western" choice of eggs/ bacon / ham / tomato. Other options are available in town for US $4-$6 a person. Lunch / dinner by the pool is much better and about the same price as in town.

The hotel is about 1km out of the the town centre, which other reviewers have noted seems far - though this didn't worry us, as it does provide a place of quiet. Access is by the High School Road which is a dirt road that was being dug up for major pipeworks when we were there, and was a complete mudbath when it rained - though you are protected in the tuk tuk.
One point to note - there was a temple two houses down the road which had a major festival and had loud music and speeches blaring from loudspeakers for almost two days, so you may want to enquire of the hotel when booking to ensure there are no disruptions during your intended stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are near, or overlook the pool. Suggest the first floor for a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice, the poule quiet and relaxing. The hotel offers a free tuktuk service. The staff is really friendly and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. They arranged our busservice to shinoukville and arranged some great attractions. Hotel staff; Thank you for the great experience! Greeting the 3 Dutch flashpackers

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Maurijn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was an excellent day at the temples with tuk-tuk driver from the Kiri Boutique - recommend to ask the hotel for a local guide to the temples tour. Hotel itself very nice and clean, clean pool, good service and overall atmosphere, quiet location after busy tour day

A bit far location from the city centre, 15-20 minutes to walk to the Old Market

Room Tip: Most rooms open to pool side with gliding windows, ground floor with terrace, 1st and 2nd floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 361 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#188 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#121 of 361 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing