We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
1,370
372
45
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
372
45
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomtuk tukangkor watpub streetgreat hotelthe hotel staffnoodle stationbreakfast buffetairport transferhotel restauranti highly recommend this hotelpool sidequiet locationnoodlescold waterfree airportwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,490 - 1,495 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we'd made a good decision to stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is very well maintained and charming.

The location is convenient for visits to the ruins, and only a $2 tuk tuk ride into town. Breakfast was great, and the restaurant was convenient (and good) for lunches and dinners (we recommend the Asian dishes, but not so much the deserts).

There's a nice big pool which was great for relaxing after a day exploring the temples, and there are also plenty of poolside reclining seats for sunbathing.

We were spoilt with a cake, sweets and special decorations on our bed as the hotel staff new it was our honeymoon.

The hotel offers an airport transfer which is quite convenient.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd-4th floors facing the swimming pool at the best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroAidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location: Not in the "downtown" area, but easy tuk-tuk ride away.

Hotel: Beautiful lobby, pool, and rooms. Can't complain about anything here.

Service: The best we've ever had at a hotel. Everyone from the drivers, concierge, bellmen, wait staff, and the maids were excellent. The hotel keeps tuktuks on standby for guests.

Food: The restaurant's Cambodian food is great (as is the breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I knew we made the right choice as soon as we were met at the airport by their staff with warm and welcoming smiles. The transport van was new and comfortable. Check-in was quick and effortless despite our late arrival. The hotel and the rooms are beautiful and always CLEAN. It is not exactly walking distance to/from city centre but there were always rides available. The meals were delicious and varied, including the complimentary breakfast. Every member of the staff was sincerely eager to please and accommodate our requests. Kudos to Sor Sopheap for his leadership and example.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank un2kin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is probably one of the nicest places we stayed at throughout the whole of our 6 months in SE Asia. The service was simply wonderful, with the lovely Sopheap, being there when we were collected from the airport, all the way through to the end of our stay. We were assisted kindly with any requests we had, had any questions answered, they helped with bookings & all of the amazing staff at this hotel went over & above to make this a great stay. The young gentleman that is supervisor, I cannot remember his name is also wonderful & helped us so much, we got stranded in Battambang & he actually went out of his way to coordinate with our hotel in Battambang & assist us in getting back to Siem Reap to the hotel.
I can't praise this place enough. Give it a go yourself & you will see what I mean!
The breakfast is great with a huge selection & great restaurant staff. The lunches & dinners, wow! Awesome tasty western food if you feel like a touch of home as well.
When we got up to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat, they prepared a breakfast box which I thought was nice too.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The shower is great, with great water pressure & consistent temperature. The hotel is quite new so everything there is really nice.
The only thing I would warn about is the tuk tuk drivers, they seem to pretend not to hear or understand English sometimes when it's convenient. It's hard to get the point across when you don't want them to wait for you. For example, one of them waited when we didn't ask him too & then charged us heaps extra as we hadn't agreed on a price. So make sure you get your message across! We had a few that spoke very little English so make sure the hotel is very clear in telling them on where you are going & your requirements. This is only some of the drivers though, the rest were great & the hotel always conveniently has tuk tuks available even though they are a few minutes out of the main part of town. It's so wonderful here though, that I didn't care that it was a short tuk tuk ride to get in or out of town. I don't like to be anywhere too noisy & it was quite close to the temples.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cabana deluxe room & it was well worth the money.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kureah-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just spent 4 nights at the hotel. Thanks to Sor Sopheap my stay was fabulous. Great breakfast, very comfortable rooms. I seldom eat dinner in the hotel I am staying in, but after the first time, I ate there 3 more times, the dining room manager was very attentive to his cliental, his presentation of his food was suberb
Had a roof top view of Angkor Wat, also incredible views of each days sunrise and sunset.

Room Tip: ask for a poolside room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews