We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply do not stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #53 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Simply do not stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Well this hotel certainly deserves all its great reviews! We were not disappointed. We moved here from the five star Park Hyatt Hotel and initially I was worried it would be as shock to the system. To the contrary, this hotel is fabulous! It's located down an orange dusty road which makes for an interesting tuk tuk ride, but suddenly you turn a corner and it's like an oasis of colonial architecture, stunning grounds and smiling staff ready to take your luggage and bring you fruit punch. It's these little touches that make a hotel five star.

We had a garden room beside the pool. There are only six of these, the rest being on upper floors overlooking the pool with a view. The room itself was very comfortable, king bed, separate bath visible through a window, and separate shower and toilet. The only criticism of our room (101) was its proximity to the bar area, where smokers congregated - the smoke seemed to pool into our room in the afternoon. As non smokers this was a bit off putting.

We ate dinner at the restaurant our final night with a 15% discount for being a guest. They have a fine selection of well priced and delicious wines and the food is gorgeous. Highly recommended.

We will be returning here next weekend and they will be picking us up from the airport. We are currently on a bus to Battenbang and the hotel staff booked and collected our ticket for us, plus drove us to the bus pick up place. Highly recommended. Don't stay anywhere else!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    312
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
298
655
126
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were transferred for free from the airport. The check-in was smooth. The hotel is new, very comfortable. We had a ground floor room facing the pool. Room was big, clean and pleasantly furnished. Pool was big enough for relaxation after a day of sightseeing. Staff was helpful, organised few trips for us and Xmas eve event. Breakfast was very good too. Hotel is not in the centre but this is not a problem. Tuktuks are at the entry and this is just 2USD per ride. Be careful when coming back as not every driver knows this new hotel so show the map or the address. I recommend the laundry at the stand opposite the hotel entry. Overall a great base for exploration of Cambodia, we took Chantra tuk tuk that lives nearby we found on tripadvisor. Very safe place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were working with Travel Cambodia on our family vacation and they booked us into this hotel for a "second choice" as their original pick was booked. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The neighborhood looks a little sketchy on first glance but the hotel is a gem. The rooms are lovely and comfortable especially the first floor units. The restaurant is fine with reasonable prices. One of our party commented that this hotel is an oasis in the midst of the crowds and noise of Siem Reap proper. I would agree.

Room Tip: First floor units seem a little larger with patio poolside outside the room. They need two chairs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay - the hotel is new, rooms are comfortable, swimming pool is pretty. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Had amazing massages at their Spa. All stuff was extremely friendly and helpful. It only takes 5 min by tuk-tuk to get to pub street and there are plenty of them just waiting outside the hotel. The ride is only $2. We did hear some religious singing 1 of the 3 morning we spent there but it did not really bother us. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I tried really hard to like this hotel as the staff do try hard to please. I like to look for the positive and maybe I am wrong to compare this hotel to the other hotels we have stayed in during our travels throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. So much could be improved here. But we enjoyed our stay here the least.

Some of the negatives were (and some things the hotel cannot control I admit): the room air conditioning clicked constantly, be careful of the very slippery wooden floors, brown shower water, those neighbouring dogs barking!, the annoying door alarms of other guests, very noisy hallways, or just inconsiderate guests?, and limited food choices which is disappointing as this hotel is located out of town and not within walking distance.

The positives were the lovely staff who helped at every turn, the amazing pool (a great respite after a hot day at the temples), and comfy room.

An average hotel in our opinion.

Room Tip: The poolside cabanas located on the ground floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very pleasant hotel with swimming pool and extremely nice personnel in the reception and in the bar and dining room. Not far from Angkor Wat and the hotel arrange visits to the place and the surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiseglad700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

You'd never know it from the photos, but this is a very basic hotel, hidden on a muddy dirt road. Each time we took a taxi, they had not heard of this hotel and had difficulty finding it. (And we drove past many nicer hotels in our attempts to find it). Our check-in process did not go well, as the hotel mixed up our reservation and did not have both rooms available. There seemed to be a language barrier explaining our booking and what we needed from the staff. They left us sitting in the lobby for too long and we had to remind them several times what we were waiting for. The room itself was clean, but basic. The bed was comfortable, but the shower did not get hot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank we-b-globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamsan L, General Manager at Saem Siemreap Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear distinguished clients

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback following your stay with us at Saem Siemreap Hotel.

We are really so sorry that we can't provide service as your expectation and also not according to our standard.

Our locations is about 650 meter from from main road, National Road No. 6 and about 2500 meter from downtown, and we have registered our hotel points in Google Map too, you also can find us in our website map, We also provide service to pick up at your lost point in Siem Reap town area if you can give us a call, without charged.

We have called for a meeting immediately to review our standard Check In process to ensure it's not happened again to our future guests. Our Check In time is 2:00 PM, if you arrive before time, it maybe the case. but however will conduct our training and alert again to our staff to be more vigilant.

We recognize some of our staffs still speak limited English, most of them are at back office only, to be improved, right now we have two English class teaching are ongoing, morning and afternoon, we do hope next a few month they will get better knowledge.

Hot water is technical problem if you could notify us on time our technician will fix it during your stay, we do have technician standby 24 hour.

One again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable time to comment.

We look forward to serving you again.

Kamsan LEK
gm@saemsiemreaphotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#87 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#54 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Property: Saem Siemreap Hotel
Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing