We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service during our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #55 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful service during our stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I cannot say enough great things about the service at Saem Siemreap Hotel. We stayed here recently for three nights - Siem Reap was our final destination during our two-week honeymoon throughout SE Asia. When we first checked in, we were assigned a room that was not what I had originally booked, but after letting the front desk know, we were assigned a room that we were happy with. Sor Sopheap, who attended to us personally during our stay, was so attentive, personable and thoughtful. When he found out it was our honeymoon, he said that he would have a special surprise arranged, and we figured it would be rose petals on the bed (which all the other hotels did during our honeymoon). My husband and I were indeed surprised to come back after dinner one night and find not only the standard rose petals on the bed, but also swan towels and an entire honeymoon cake with the date on it! Additionally, the rest of the Saem Siemreap staff was amazing. The young gentleman (Bunhut I believe) was very pleasant, and everyone else was so willing to help call restaurants and make reservations and arrange tours for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iheartnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    321
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
317
678
135
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I spent 2 nights in Siem Reap and I enjoyed a lot Angkor Wat.
Hotel bonus: free airport transfer. Nice rooms and nice breakfast.
Minus: location a little bit outskirt: tuk tuk for the city center cost 2$.
What i probably didnt like was the check in: we were offered the classic excursion to Angkor, which is fine, on a private car (100$). Given the fact the tuk tuk ride is 80% cheaper we were happy to turn down their offer.
The guide is also priced 30 usd: if you look for one on your own for the sunrise tour the price is 15$.
Nothing really to complain about the hotel, though, except maybe the poor connection of the 2 internet stations in front of the reception.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Assenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamsan L, General Manager at Saem Siemreap Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Assenzio

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to be able to serve you during your stay.
We are delighted that most of our services meet your satisfaction.

we take your comments seriously as we always have commitment to provide a services that meet all guest expectation and beyond.

With regarding to our transportation and tour arrangement we can provide variety range of fee from $100 to $2 (From luxury car to Tuk Tuk), for matching all needs, and the price tag-stand keeping on counter.

Our All In One PC standby at business center are provide full access of internet with complimentary. the connection of internet can be fluctuated by number of connections through Wi-Fi and our internet service provider serve us with optic line with accurate and fast speed.
we encourage all of our clients who encounter with internet connection please report us immediately, maybe we can fix problem in just a few minutes.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable time to comment.

We look forward to serving you again.

With best regards
Kamsan LEK
gm@saemsiemreaphotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Well this hotel certainly deserves all its great reviews! We were not disappointed. We moved here from the five star Park Hyatt Hotel and initially I was worried it would be as shock to the system. To the contrary, this hotel is fabulous! It's located down an orange dusty road which makes for an interesting tuk tuk ride, but suddenly you turn a corner and it's like an oasis of colonial architecture, stunning grounds and smiling staff ready to take your luggage and bring you fruit punch. It's these little touches that make a hotel five star.

We had a garden room beside the pool. There are only six of these, the rest being on upper floors overlooking the pool with a view. The room itself was very comfortable, king bed, separate bath visible through a window, and separate shower and toilet. The only criticism of our room (101) was its proximity to the bar area, where smokers congregated - the smoke seemed to pool into our room in the afternoon. As non smokers this was a bit off putting.

We ate dinner at the restaurant our final night with a 15% discount for being a guest. They have a fine selection of well priced and delicious wines and the food is gorgeous. Highly recommended.

We will be returning here next weekend and they will be picking us up from the airport. We are currently on a bus to Battenbang and the hotel staff booked and collected our ticket for us, plus drove us to the bus pick up place. Highly recommended. Don't stay anywhere else!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were transferred for free from the airport. The check-in was smooth. The hotel is new, very comfortable. We had a ground floor room facing the pool. Room was big, clean and pleasantly furnished. Pool was big enough for relaxation after a day of sightseeing. Staff was helpful, organised few trips for us and Xmas eve event. Breakfast was very good too. Hotel is not in the centre but this is not a problem. Tuktuks are at the entry and this is just 2USD per ride. Be careful when coming back as not every driver knows this new hotel so show the map or the address. I recommend the laundry at the stand opposite the hotel entry. Overall a great base for exploration of Cambodia, we took Chantra tuk tuk that lives nearby we found on tripadvisor. Very safe place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were working with Travel Cambodia on our family vacation and they booked us into this hotel for a "second choice" as their original pick was booked. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The neighborhood looks a little sketchy on first glance but the hotel is a gem. The rooms are lovely and comfortable especially the first floor units. The restaurant is fine with reasonable prices. One of our party commented that this hotel is an oasis in the midst of the crowds and noise of Siem Reap proper. I would agree.

Room Tip: First floor units seem a little larger with patio poolside outside the room. They need two chairs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay - the hotel is new, rooms are comfortable, swimming pool is pretty. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Had amazing massages at their Spa. All stuff was extremely friendly and helpful. It only takes 5 min by tuk-tuk to get to pub street and there are plenty of them just waiting outside the hotel. The ride is only $2. We did hear some religious singing 1 of the 3 morning we spent there but it did not really bother us. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I tried really hard to like this hotel as the staff do try hard to please. I like to look for the positive and maybe I am wrong to compare this hotel to the other hotels we have stayed in during our travels throughout Vietnam and Cambodia. So much could be improved here. But we enjoyed our stay here the least.

Some of the negatives were (and some things the hotel cannot control I admit): the room air conditioning clicked constantly, be careful of the very slippery wooden floors, brown shower water, those neighbouring dogs barking!, the annoying door alarms of other guests, very noisy hallways, or just inconsiderate guests?, and limited food choices which is disappointing as this hotel is located out of town and not within walking distance.

The positives were the lovely staff who helped at every turn, the amazing pool (a great respite after a hot day at the temples), and comfy room.

An average hotel in our opinion.

Room Tip: The poolside cabanas located on the ground floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,007 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,035 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Property: Saem Siemreap Hotel
Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing