We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and beautiful, incredible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #55 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel.

Pros:
1. Extraordinary customer service. So sincere, so friendly. There was a very large staff, and every single person went out of their way to provide friendly and generous service.
2. Very clean rooms. Swimming pool was pristine, although that may be because few people were using it.
3. Gorgeous design and architecture.
4. Excellent food. I am absolutely not a fan of hotel food because I always prefer to experiment with the local foods of wherever I'm travelling. However, Saem's food really was very high quality and (as far as I can tell) authentic to Cambodian tastes. I ate at many places throughout Siem Reap, and felt that Saem's food was actually the best. I ate both their breakfast buffet and their fixed menu dinner.
5. Late checkout option: Checkout was at 12pm. They allowed late checkout for a price. The late checkout fee actually included a significantly discounted spa service which essentially offset the late checkout fee. I thought that was really considerate. We didn't want to do a late checkout, but they offered to store our luggage and also allowed us to use their shower facilities. That way we were still able to use the swimming facilities even after we checked out.

Cons:
1. There were only a couple of staff members that spoke decent English. Everybody else had very limited English. They nod and smile when they mean yes, but they also nod and smile when they mean I don't know. That made it very confusing. Be prepared to be extra patient when communicating with the staff.
2. Nothing to do or see around the hotel. Really not much of a problem though, because it is only a $2 tuk tuk ride into town, and another $2 to get back. I paid a tuk tuk driver $4 to essentially be my personal chauffer for 2 hours, taking me around to different stores and stopping wherever I felt like it. Totally worth it. Tuk tuks will also take you around to the Angkor sites for $15 roundtrip. They'll wait for you at every temple, take you wherever you want to go, and you pay them when you get back to the hotel.
3. Saem is not full-service in terms of offering tours and stuff. The concierge desk does not seem to have a complete activity book of tours. There aren't stacks of brochures promoting various tourist activities. Fortunately I had done a lot of research and already had a rough itinerary planned out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreakySqueegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hi Mr. Sophrom and Sitthan and all other staffs in the hotel I haven't managed to remember all the names. I am Joey!! already back to HK! Thanks for your sincere service to me in these 5 days! Really touched and I missed you all:) the hotel is not at the town centre but just a 5 min tuk tuk ride to the pub street and old market. i met mr. rally, the tuk tuk driver arranged by the hotel. he rode me all these days to see the sunrise sunset and visited almost all temples in siem reap. very comfortable and nice arrangement. even the traditional apsara show in the town was also arranged by the hotel. I don't have to bother much on searching as the staff showed me all choices. thanks a lot! I swam everyday at the pool. clean. room is always clean and ready anytime i returned hotel. I love to chat with the staff there and i love their smiles! sure I would recommend this hotel to my friend who visit siemreap! thanks!!!!

Room Tip: if you want to walk directly from your room to the pool. u definitely need to choose the room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0eyhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Saem Siemreap Hotel have a good location, driving just 5 minutes' from the famous Old Market and Pub Street.
Comfortable accommodation, nice outdoor pool and relax spa with good treatment .
Love the welcome fruits and breakfast. Using lounge to meet friends is convenience for business purpose
After a long sightseeing whole day I enjoyed very much dish meal in restaurant
thank you very much for offer a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A fantastic hotel in every way! My friend and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel conveniently located in siem reap. It's approximately 15 mins by taxi to the airport and approx 5 - 10 mins into town by tuk tuk, both of which can be arranged with ease by hotel staff.
The staff are all wonderful! There was always someone close at hand almost waiting for you to ask a question or assist you in some way.
The food at the restaurant was also delicious and very reasonably priced.
We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seashells8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here in November with my girlfriend. We had came to Siem Riep to visit Angkor Wat in between travelling around Thailand.

The hotel arranged to pick us up from the airport which was included in the price at the time we booked, Our flight was delayed over an hour but when we got there, the hotel staff were waiting to collect us in an air conditioned mini bus.

The hotel itself is located down a bit of a dusty old road, but when we arrived it was wonderful. Really nice. The staff that met us were friendly and helpful.

The room was very nice, located on the pool level so it was just a case of opening the patio door and then a few steps to the pool. The bed was big and comfy. The toilet clean and the shower clean.

Outside the main gates, the hotel always had tuk tuks available to take you to pub street or on a visit to Angkor Wat. We used the tuk tuk driver for two half day visits around the temples and it was pretty cheap, about 15 dollars or something.

Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanM240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I have to leave this lovely hotel and it's superb staff tomorrow (so sad). The facilities as well as ALL of the staff (from the check-in to the pool staff and great housekeeping) are simply amazing! We never once got anything but great service, and always with a smile. They picked us up at the airport in a clean and air conditioned car, as well as providing us with a refreshingly cool towel and cold drink. Soon the road to the hotel will be paved, but this is just a silly little issue and should not influence a potential stay. Our room on the third floor overlooking the pool was fabulous, roomy, and well appointed. My wife especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, with its multitude of choices and fruit. I'm not a breakfast eater and even I was impressed and appreciative. Mr Sor and the other concierge staff were always standing by to help with tour and travel venues, as well as any transportation needs. We were so fortunate to have Mr Rachhun as our first tuk tuk driver, and we made sure we hired him for all of our other excursions to the temples, pub street, ATM, or even just to cruise around the countryside. He was very accommodating, and went out of his way to share his knowledge of Cambodia with us. We will miss him when we leave, but will look him up when we return. We highly, highly recommend you ask for him by name!! For once you get more than you "pay for" when staying at this hotel, with its outstanding facilities, service, staff, and tuk tuk drivers. Lessons learned; US dollars are accepted everywhere (and usually at a better exchange), bring along a passport sized photo for immigration or else be prepared to be charged extra, March through August is wedding season and you will get the chance to enjoy the music being played throughout the city, be prepared to perspire this time of year, there are plenty of massage parlors to pick from, and if you stop alongside the road to take a picture of the monkeys they will jump right in the tuk tuk with you, there's plenty of shopping and dinning choices in town along pub street, and remember to bring a bag of candy to pass out to the very poor children you undoubtedly will experience while sightseeing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a great hotel for your money! Beautiful, clean, lovely staff. Had a great massage while here. I personally did not use the pool, but from what I could see from the balcony, it was getting a lot of use. We had the breakfast every morning and they had a good selection of fruits, cereals, eggs prepared to your liking, coffee, juices, breads, everything you need to load up before a long day of temple touring. Air conditioning worked great thankfully, as it was much needed. Little frig in the room we used to keep cold drinks and fruit. You need to take a tuk tuk into town, it's $2 and $3 to get back. The hotel is at the end of a dirt road, so the tuk tuk ride is pretty bumpy and a little dusty. For dinner, just tell them to drop you off at Pub Street. There are many, many little dining places along with all the shopping. I highly recommend this hotel, it's lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombraiderjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#16 of 384 in Siem Reap
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £34 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing