We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big 'Thank you'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #55 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A big 'Thank you'”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Having spent three days at Saem Seam Reap hotel, I would, without hesitation, recommend it as one of the best. The hotel service was second to none and the restaurant food was delicious. I have personal thanks for Mr Sor Sopheap, senior Front Office Supervisor, for acting most professionally when seeking his support.
We were treated with great respect and warmth from all staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    325
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
330
693
137
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour package. We'd come from Bangkok by road, which was a long trip, and when we first pulled down the street, it was less than promising; I guess they're in the process of paving the road in front of it, because we had to be dropped off across the street and walk over, which wasn't a huge deal once we saw how gorgeous the hotel was. The staff is just top-notch; very friendly, elegant, easy to communicate with, very anxious to make sure the guests are happy. We needed a quick lunch before running out on a tour, and the restaurant made sure we had a nice meal in record time. The breakfast buffets were incredible, and we ordered room service one night, being too exhausted from long days of traveling to even leave the room, and it was fast and tasty (and very reasonably priced).

Getting a tuk-tuk to Pub Street was easy and cheap (I think it cost us $2 to get there as the hotel negotiated the rate, and $3 to get back, but we'd walked a little further through the night market then too). The pool is peaceful and relaxing. Everything was very uncrowded when we were there, which was a nice break from the tourist areas we hit, especially Angkor Wat, which was just a few minute cab ride away.

The rooms are spacious, impeccably clean, and have a lovely pool view with a small private balcony. There's just nothing to fault this hotel, you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was my second time at this hotel and once again l was not disappointed. I have stayed at hotels around the world and this hotel is up there with the best of them. I think the location is great, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Pub Street and all the markets etc are an easy tuk tuk ride and there is always a tuk tuk at the front of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was great with choices for everyone. The massages are amazing and l strongly recommend you get one. From the moment l was picked up from the airport to when I was dropped off everything was just amazing. I was even invited to the Saems 1 year anniversary staff party which was so much fun and it was great to be able to get to know the staff outside of work. Thank you to all the staff for making me feel at home and what wonderful, kind and caring people you all are. I have to say a special thank you to Mr Sor Sopheap and Miss Khoem Vanny who went that extra mile to make my stay even more special. Nothing was ever a problem. I have gained some great friends and I cannot wait to come back. Thank you Saem and thank you to all the hard working staff

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yangoora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

At the moment we arrived we got a welcome drink while a staff would give us useful nformatifon about our stay, including an upgrade for a premier room (family), a terrific spacious room (90m2), with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room. It was very clean during all our stay. We had a problem at the shower as it flooded, but when we called the maintenance they came fast and fixed the problem quickly.

The staff and services really made our staying very comfy, as we were always received every day with a warm smile. It was very pleasant to arrive at the hotel after a busy day exploring the temples. The pool would be a nice choice to relax before dinner, and as the hotel is small, it is peaceful.

The hotel has a nice decor blending local and contemporary style.

To go to the town, or restaurants, you will need a tuk tuk, but the ride is short (few minutes), although the road is dusty, and not nice neighborhood

They exceeded all our expectation.

Room Tip: If you are with family, it is worth the extra money for the premier family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were collected from the airport in an air conditioned car and offered water and cold towels. Having only paid pennies for a private transfer (What I though would just be a basic cab), this was a great start to our holiday.
The hotel is not far from the airport (15 minutes max - all Cambodians drive very slowly) and on arrival we found they had up-graded our room. I had emailed the hotel before traveling asking them for a bottle of champagne in the room as it would be my boyfriends birthday. The champagne was there, but on top of that they staff also brought a cake with candles and sung to my partner before leaving us to settle in. It was a lovely first impression.

The hotel is small (which is why we chose it) and very professional. The staff are all very friendly and eager to please. They are not tip beggars as the hotel has a policy of asking guests to tip at the end of their stay then the tips can then be shared out to all staff including the non customer facing ones.
The pool was perfect. We never had to share it with more than four people and it was always very peaceful. Poolside service was available but the staff only ever appeared when you needed them so you never felt watched over.
The hotel offers great value. The food in the restaurant is very nice, although we found that breakfast didn't really have much for us, but it wasn't an issue. The lunchtime menu was restricted but we found that if you asked for something else they were always happy to cook it for you if they had it.

The spa was lovely. Very professional and friendly. I found that we didn't need to give a lot of notice when booking appointments which was good as we're not very good at keeping to time tables when there's so much to do out and about.

The rooms were very clean and the cleaners would clean twice a day if you desired. The shower was constantly hot, had good power and very roomy. The bed was a kingsize and very comfortable, although I found the pillows too big and resorted to sleeping with my head on a t-shirt rolled up. I'm sure if I had have asked the hotel they would have been able to provide me with a different one.

The road to the hotel is now a proper one. Lots of reviews refer to a dirt track, this was the case when we arrived but during our stay they tarmacked it (not disturbing us at all either).
The hotel Tut tut drivers are always on call and know everywhere you could possibly want to go. There is a fix rate tariff of what is costs to do what so you always know what you are paying, but often we paid more as we felt the service and sometimes distance we asked to go deserved more.
We asked our driver to take us to a floating village further out which was apparently less touristy, he looked it up and drove us an hour and a half to see a sight very worth the journey and then drove us back. He asked for the same fee as if he'd taken us to the very local floating village simply because his tariff said that was the price to a floating village. The service and his knowledge (tut tut 14) were second to none.

Overall a great holiday in a great hotel. We would recommend it and would visit again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. Lovely! We could walk straight into the pool but were never disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LP1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just a 5 min tuk tuk from the frenzy of town is the calm oasis of a pretty frangipani flanked pool, generously sized bedrooms featuring wooden floors and marble bathrooms, and elegant staff that say "welcome back" every time you return. Price was amazing value for the pool cabana with patio where we stayed, and the service is impeccable. Linens always fresh and white. Bathrobes, slippers, amenities and all you'd expect from a five star resort. You can tell the staff are happy working here. The senior supervisor Mr Sorheap even personally escorted us to the airport after our seven night stay during Khmer New Year. Breakfast is plentiful and the staff accommodating. Dinner and wine very decent and a good price. Neighborhood is very local but I would say very safe, despite the approach up a bumpy dirty road with khmer bars to one side (very tame) and in the other direction, the development of luxury detached houses. The only quibbles I had were that the evening dining room was too brightly lit and the bedroom lighting didn't go bright enough when you needed it, and the pillows were a bit hard for me. I would go back though.

Room Tip: Pool cabana definitely worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TousLesMatins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was recently built in Cambodian style and manages to retain a traditional atmosphere in the public spaces. It is on a quite side street a distance from the main tourist area, but tuk-tuks are available to take you anywhere in town for $2. The rooms are very comfortable, with air conditioning, room service, free wifi, flat screen TV, and small balconies. There is also a very nice garden and pool area, which I enjoyed because it was very hot when we were there in March. The staff members were very responsive. Once our room key card did not work and someone showed up within minutes with a new one. We also had a problem with the safe that was taken care of very quickly. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with both western and Asian foods, fruit, pastry, and an omettle station. This hotel is priced very low (around $50 US) and would have cost about four times that much in the US.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaestraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 357 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Property: Saem Siemreap Hotel
Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing