We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place to Stay in Siem Reap :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saem Siemreap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Stay in Siem Reap :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

After 7 hours bus drive from Phnom Penh, we arrived to Siem Reap bus station, where we were picked up by a friendly driver from Saem Siemreap hotel. We were immediately given a bottle of water and a cold towel.

All members of the staff were really kind, professional and helpful (check-in, room service, cleaning staff, members of restaurant staff). We stayed at a room with a balcony and pool view. Breakfast buffet was delicious with a great variety of food (warm and cold dishes, egg station and the best pancakes, not to forget fresh fruit).

Even though the hotel is not situated in the city centre, it provides tuk tuk drivers, which will take you to the city centre for just 2$. We also rented a tuk tuk for visiting the Angkor Wat for just 15$, which facilitated our transportation between the temples.

When coming to Siem Reap again, I will definitely stay at Saem Siemreap Hotel. The staff of this hotel is customer obsessed and continuosly tries to enhance their services based on customer needs. Thank you for showing us the endless hospitality of the Cambodian people.

I would recommend to everyone travelling to Siem Reap to have the pleasure of staying at Saem Siemreap Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    295
    38
    5
    1
See reviews for
273
612
119
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I'm sure there are lots of good hotels in Siem Reap (most look good), but you won't do better for quality and value than this one. Lovely large bedroom, bathroom and shower facilities, patio or balcony around the pool/shrubbery, helpful attentive staff, and a reasonable restaurant. The hotel is in a quiet corner of town away from noise and bustle. All this for around 28GBP per day bed, breakfast and airport pickup/drop-off. Our inbound flight was 2 hours late at around midnight, and our airport meeter/greeter was still happily waiting for us. The hotel has a supply of very good tuk-tuk drivers for dedicated Angkor and downtown transport. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bDCmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went to Cambodia and stayed in this hotel last March 11-15, 2014. The hotel was new and was far from the market/central district but it was okay because it means it's a quiet place; the breakfast buffet was okay; our rooms are awesome- spacious, always clean, A/C is terrific; the pool is very nice- it's like swimming in salt water :) but what i really like in this hotel is their amazing staff, they are all very kind, helpful and veeeeeeery friendly :) i felt i was a spoiled kid because of the staff :p try to check their website, what you see is what you get! if ever i'll visit siem reap again, i will definitely stay in this hotel again!:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janegabriellesplana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We were there for 2 days, during which the hotel's appearance, its customer service with old world charm was absolutely excellent. They were all so very attentive to anything wanted or desired. Special thanks go to Sor Sopheap and his great team, plus Men who was mainly in the restaurant. Although only a short stay, very relaxing and memorable for all the right reasons. Then at the end Sor Sopheap even escorted us to the airport and made sure our flight wasn't delayed. If only many hotels were more like this one!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I arrived after a long overnight bus journey and this hotel deserves it's stars! I arrived early morning and they allowed me to check in. The bedroom was decked out beautifully and had an amazing comfy bed as well as a balcony to sit out on.
The room was lovely with bathrooms, a bath (which I hadn't had for some time, showers are good but a lovely bath....well.....!)
The pool was great to spend some time by and recover (in my case) and towels were supplied etc.
The staff were superb and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone. The other people there were mainly families. I note this as a solo traveller but as you will know in my case don't go to more expensive places if you want to meet other travellers and in my case I had friends close by.
The food was fab but pricey.
It is a bit more remote but a tuk gets you into town quickly enough. My tuk from the bus did have trouble finding it and the road was closed off but I had written down the details so do the same and there should be no issue.
Outside there are lots of tuks who I think are associated to the hotel. We used number 6, a lovely man called Viet. He took us out two days in a row to Angkor Wat and everytime we returned he had a fresh cold water waiting and cold towels. (It was hot!)
Brilliant service - they even called Viet when I forgot a dress after I had checked out knowing that he was taking us out for the day.
Fabulous!
(Ps Breakfast - can't really comment as I had been out the night before and struggled but I think it was pretty good.....!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The cleanest place I have stayed in a long time. The staff are incredibly kind and considerate. We felt spoiled rotten while staying the 3 nights. It is relaxing, quiet, and the pillows made me incredibly happy. Lovely sleep comfort here! The breakfast will shock you with its variety. When the car picked us up from the airport, we were greeted by 2 staff members that handed us cold bottled water and a cold cloth to freshen up with. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDrew876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#46 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#83 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Property: Saem Siemreap Hotel
Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing