We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful colonial style hotel with amazing attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #53 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We don't usually write reviews, but we had such a good experience at this hotel that we wanted to write about it! The staff were really kind and attentive - nothing was too much for them. They recommended and booked restaurants for us, booked transport for us, and very kindly let us have a very late check out for one of our rooms on the last day, as our flight was in the evening. The hotel was beautiful with lovely decor in the reception. The breakfast had a lot of choice, with lots of nice bread, fresh fruit, and eggs done any way you like. The room rate which we thought was reasonable also included breakfast and transfers to and from the airport, so overall we thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tantan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked this hotel as a package through AirasiaGo, I did research via trip advisor reviews but as the price was so good I was thinking we might end up with a cheap crappy room with little to no service, but things could not have been further from the truth.
We only had one small hiccup with our name not on the list for airport pick up but this was quickly sorted. The service we received from all staff at the resort was wonderful, even at times surprising. I have a food intolerance and being in Asia most times they do not understand and you end up not being able to get the message across but the staff were exceptional and even remember when ordering the next day.
The room was clean and comfortable and the pool was a welcome relief after a day at the temples, you will need to remember to pack your bug spray as there is an abundance of mosquitoes but that happens in most Asian destinations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev_deb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Easily the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the pick up at the airport to the er...drop off back at the airport (that could possibly have been a more dramatic denoument) the hotel and its staff did everything to make our four day stay in Siem Reap as close to perfect as possible. The room was spacious and airy with its own balcony (and that's a bottom end room). The bed was big and comfy and the bedroom was cleaned impeccably morning and afternoon (and quite possibly evening too - they seemed to clean it faster than we could make a mess). The hotel is tastefully designed around a lovely outdoor pool with enough vegetation growing around to have little birds darting above it but not enough to make you think about snakes.The breakfast features made to order noodles, omelettes and crepes plus all the fruit and pastries you can eat. There are tuk-tuks on stand-by to whiz you into town (2 dollars) or on a tour of the amazing Angkhor temples (15 or 22 dollars depending on length and if you go for sunrise or not) - a quck shout out for our man (Lee if my memory serves) who drove Tuk-tuk number 6 and waited patiently for us all day with nary a complaint and miraculously avoided every single pothole the Cambodian roads threw at him. The staff cannot do enough for you. Yep the street is not "the nicest" but this is Cambodia not Flat Boulevard, Coiffured Gardens, Los Angeles and it felt completely safe whcih is the most important thing - in fact the whole place felt very safe and welcoming. Tip: Take some low denonmination dollars if you can as it's the default currency - don't bother changing any into Cambodian currency - nowhere will price anything in it for a non-Cambodian. Back to the hotel. They describe it as more of a "home than a hotel" which is quite frankly nonsense because if my home was anywhere near as nice as this I would never go out again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DominicBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and pictures. We needed separate rooms for us and our teenage kids. After free pickup from the airport we checked in to a suite that was more then big enough. Hotel is new, therefore everything was in perfect order. Kids loved the pool, spa and the restaurant. And of course free wi-fi. Staff is very warm and friendly. No issues whatsoever. Definitely recommend it! Thank you for helping us finding our lost necklace, we are very thankful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apatahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We did not know what to expect when arriving in Siem Reap to find our hotel, but we were initially a bit disheartened when the tuk-tuk driver turned on to a dirt road with no lighting.

However, the Saem Siem Reap hotel definitely lit up the street. It is a bit unexpected to find such a nice hotel on that street, so we were pleasantly surprised. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and the hotel is very clean and polished. The breakfast buffet is excellent, it has everything you need.

We also appreciated the complementary ride to the airport in a nice car with air con :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hapaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and i recently spent a fabulous week at this hotel in Siem Reap it was a great experience from check-in to checkout. We were picked up by car fro the bus and given water and cold towels in the car on the way to the hotel.On arrival more wet towels and juice and taken to our room which was lovely well appointed ,2 beds ,great bathroom.The room overlooked the pool and gardens and had a good sized balcony. Buffet breakfast was sensational everyday. The staff were helpful and very attentive and couldnt do enough for you.There was always a tuk-tuk outside the door to take you wherever you wanted, We had Mr Khen drive us around most days ,into town out at night and to the temples .they wait for you or will come back and pick you up.The hotel was a little out of town but didnt matter with the great tuk tuk service.We ate lunch and dinner in the hotel resturant and drank at the bar. The highlight though was the fabulous saltwater swimming pool which we used throughout the day.Whe checking out we were driven to the airport by a driver and the duty manager.I cannot recommend this hotel enough it was such a treat at an affordable price .We will return here again

Room Tip: our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool, but all rooms overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in Saem for 4 nights from 14 to 18 July. We decided on this hotel after reading the reviews from TA.

This is a beautiful hotel and the service is splendid. Transfer was provided to/fro Giant Ibis coach station. The salt water pool was inviting and it's worth paying a little extra for a poolside Cabana. A happy-hour drink outside your room after a dip is most satisfying.

The breakfast has a good varities of items. I particularly like the crepe and pastries.

Pub street is just $2 tuk tuk away. And if you're venturous enough a local pub street is just nearby.

Room Tip: A little extra for the Cabana is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbttours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#55 of 374 in Siem Reap
913 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 374 in Siem Reap
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing