We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, clean, peaceful and well located”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #142 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“Very friendly, clean, peaceful and well located”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A very nice hotel, comfortable, clean and nice air-conditioned spacious bedroom. The bar outside is pleasant and the small pool a bonus for my 3 year old grandson. Payment is in advance and we paid upfront for two weeks but had to cut short our stay by a few days - refunds were no problem. The hotel is away from the main road and so is quiet and peaceful both inside and around the pool and bar. If we are back in Siem Reap in the future we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewuk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    54
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
46
51
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We just spent one night there, but the staff was really nice and friendly. The pool is great and open till late, so you can swim after a hot evening in the town. The bar prices are reasonable :) The room was big, modern, clean and beautiful furnished.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipphug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Lovely new, 20 room hotel just a block and a half off of the river on Road #20 and Wat Bo. Well within walking distance of the main entertainment district - or a short TukTuk ride.

Very friendly and helpful staff, terrific (competitive) rates, and clean, simple, efficient rooms.

This is a great value and I love everything about it Golden Dynasty. Not sure I would categorize it as a 4 star property but am not sure how that works in Cambodia. I do know I'll stay here again

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misawa-shi, Aomori, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were greeted warmly and were offered a refreshing chilled towel when we arrived. My 3-year old was very excited to see a good-sized pool with plenty of pool toys. Our room was extremely clean and spacious. The only inconvenience was that our room was on the fifth floor (not too much of an inconvenience since the bell boys carried all of our luggage up stairs). The AC was perfect and the flat screen was a bonus; though, who watches TV when on vacation in Cambodia? The breakfast buffet included with the room was delicious. Will definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
390 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We found this hotel by chance and are more then happy with it.
In first we did think it was over our budget but with the added service, completely brand new room and full breakfast it was very well worth it.

The hotel manager helped us to organize a tuk-tuk for picking up at the ferry, and the price was waived as we used the same (very good) driver for temple tours the following day.

The hotel helped us with all our tourist arrangements and helped us with a smile!

The pool is nice and they have some good there as well and very good offers on drinks as well!

We will stay here again when going to Siem Reap!

Room Tip: We did stay in Room 52, the room is large and at a silent location away from the potential G/F noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I think we got very lucky when we stumbled across this place as we'd planned on staying in a cheap backpackers guest house nearby. But we spotted this hotel and decided to enquire about prices and we're very glad we did, as it turned out to be only $5 more than the 'cheaper' guest houses!! What a bargain - the room was lovely and clean, hot water, good quality towels, sheets, a duvet, pillows, a firm bed, a mammoth breakfast and it even had a pool. It also had air conditioning and television with a million channels and free Internet. Quite a luxury!! I think someone got the prices wrong! Anyway, we stayed three nights. Staff were lovely. Helped with organising tours and transport. We loved it and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was my first trip to Cambodia this year. Its different every time I visit!

This trip I decided to try the guest house area, North East of the central area. To my surprise I found this new hotel; open just days before my arrival and they had a special 'promo' according to the fancy sandwich board outside.

This hotel is amazing value! It is a really tasteful hotel with the same excellent service that I've encountered at other places on my previous trips.

The first thing you notice is a boring five storey edifice but when you cast your eyes further down, you see the beautiful pool, garden and cafe; all securely surrounded by pristine white walls and golden gates. Just a few steps inside and you see the rattan furniture, bright red contrasting soft furnishings, a clear blue pool, bright yellow flowering flora and some very interesting red and green foliage.

Beyond that there is a huge lobby decked with very attractive arts exhibition, bar and tour desks, rosewood coffee tables, comfy chairs and sofas, all perfectly clean. The price was admittedly slightly more than the surrounding guest houses, but this hotel is in a different league completely.

The staff greeted us with the usual smiles and an acceptable standard of English. The rooms were spacious (we were on the third floor) and featured more soft gold decor with touches of bright red. The beds were big and comfortable. LCD TV with numerous channels worked fine and the aircon was good. In the past I have had concerns about noise from busy streets near hotels (mainly as I usually travel with my child) but we didn't encounter any noise problems even though the front street was quite busy.

The hotel doesn't have a spa or lunch/dinner menu in the restaurant yet but we were told these are coming later. We did, however, eat at the cafe and the food was super. The restaurant does offer breakfast (which was included in the room charge) and this was very impressive and far too generous - we often had to delay lunch as we were still too full after breakfast!

All in all we had a fantastic stay. The hotel is lovely and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#120 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
#135 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#156 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Property: Hotel 20th Street
Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing