We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful haven of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #140 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful haven of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

The day I arrived at Golden Dynasty was actually during a transition handover period between the previous owner and the new owner - both of whom were absolutely lovely. During my four days' stay there, everything was seamless: the service was brilliant, and they looked after me like friends who were hosting, rather than as a paying guest. I had work to catch up on, as well as personal things to sort out, and they helped me however they could, often inviting me to join them for a glass of wine in the evenings.

The pool was welcoming, the rooms were very clean and spacious and I just loved my time there. It was a haven away from the hecticness that can sometimes be travelling and sightseeing!

Room Tip: Twin doubles are highly recommended - although there was only one of me, the rooms was huge! Also as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madeleine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you consider you were treated more as visiting Family than as a Guest at an Hotel. We do believe we provide a quiet Have away from the hustle and bustle that can be associated with the city centre of Siem Reap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    54
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
45
51
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The stay as this hotel was wonderful. The room was very big and comfortable and the swimming pool was great after visiting the temples during the day. This hotel was outstanding for it's service staff. David Wilkenson and his wife Leang attended me with VIP service. Their service was very attentive and personal and they always were very helpful.I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly come back it was one of the best vacations I have had. It also had a good location and really enjoyed visiting the temples and also they book tickets for me to see the live boxing at Angkor Arena which I enjoyed a lot. This is definite the place to stay for sightseeing and for the great customer service. Loved it.

Room Tip: Room with pool view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I just love it when we get 5 stars. Thank you for your great review and encouraging sentiments.

The Management team and staff all work towards making every stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Simple and small hotel with a nice little pool. Calm and quiet atmosphere - good after a crazy day going around the Wats.Good value for money rooms and beer is the same price as a bottle in the nearby minimart! Super location for the city but like all hotels in Siem a bit of a trek to Angkor. Hotel owner very helpful and staff are very lovely too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Warm welcome by David and Leang. They helped with arranging tours, tuk -tuks, bus tickets. Made helpful suggestions regarding what we wanted to see and do locally. Had great advice on where to go for food. Can recommend the restaurant opposite for cheap breakfast!
Room was spotless and air-con great! A haven of quiet.
Pool side a bonus after a hard day sightseeing. Happy hour daily.
Was our first stop in Cambodia and a perfect choice.

Free tuk-tuk from airport was a good touch that lots of places now offer as an extra.

Pub Street 10 mins walk or $1 tuk tuk. Mini supermarket on corner and nearby couple of really local restaurants on main road if u feeling adventurous.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank gnoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I with my daughter stayed here from July 31 to August 3, 2013. We found dealing with David Wilkinson a delight. He was honest and upfront with us. He saved us money by modifying our reservation from 2 rooms to 1 room as he told us that 3 could fit easily in one room, which was correct.
Excellent location, about 15-20 min walk or $2 tuk-tuk ride to the parts of town that are hopping at night. There is free Wifi, a bit slow but tolerable. There is a very cheap Cambodian restaurant about 150 yards away on the corner that has excellent noodles for breakfast, if you want to forgo the Western breakfast. Bedroom is air-conditioned. Bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Pool looks inviting. Staff bends over backwards for you. David arranges a tuk-tuk driver to pick you up at the airport. There were some anxious moments when the driver was about 5-10 minutes late, but everything was otherwise fine. The tuk-tuk ride in from the airport was included in the trip to the temples, otherwise it would have been $5. The tuk-tuk ride to the airport is extra. Our tuk-tuk driver was excellent and was patient with our frequent change-of-minds. Cost of tuk-tuk is $10 every day to the temples at Angkor Wat, $30 to Banteay Srei. We got a three day pass but missed the sunrise because nobody told us that the archaeological park closes at 5:30 PM. We compensated by taking photographs of the exterior of Angkor Wat with very few people around. The 3-day pass starts the next day, so you can get half a day's worth extra.
Very minor quibbles but hey, if we wanted these things we should have paid more. No elevator, so you have to walk up the steps. Anyway, the exercise is good for you. The family room and the bathroom is not air-conditioned but has fans. Again, considering the cost, this was not a problem for us.
Overall assessment: One of the best deals in the world. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sidhartha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

superb hotel. upgrade our deluxe room to apartment type. really spacious. with living room, balcony and kitchen area. bathroom is occupied with bath tub, 2 big beds, table, cabinet with mirror. Just dont have a lift to get to our room at 5th floor. also got swimming pool and mini bar. free wifi

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FaraMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days while visiting Angkor Wat. We had a room which was more like a flat. David and staff were really friendly and helped us get a feel for Siem Reap. The hotel is a 20 min walk from town centre and the local shops were a bit more expensive than the market and shops in town, but we appreciated it being a bit quieter.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant opposite for a few dollars and enjoyed a couple of days by the pool.
This is a good valued option in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#115 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
#138 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#136 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#152 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Property: Hotel 20th Street
Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing