We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid 3 star hotel with almost 4 star amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #129 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Solid 3 star hotel with almost 4 star amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The pool was my selling point. I am from Arizona where it is hot but humidity here makes afternoon pool a must after sweaty morning. The breakfast is cheap and good. Staff is always helpful. Big room. A/C works well. Clean. A fabulous value for your dollar. Up a quiet side street but really close to old market. I had one minor problem that was fixed immediately with the fridge. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AZGandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on our Hotel and services. The pool is indeed a welcome respite after a day out and about in the hot sun. Our location is also a drawcard, being in a quiet area of Wat bo Village, but close to the "action area" of Pub Street and the city centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    53
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
43
51
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sakon Nakhon, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was an almost random, last minute booking part way through my short stay in Cambodia. I had booked almost a week in Phnom Penh and the hotel there was a let down. For that reason I was somewhat expecting a similar experience. I shouldn't have worried, this hotel was everything you could have wanted, especially at the remarkably low price.

Although we arrived tired and dusty late in the evening (darn road from PP to Siam Reap) we were met by very professional and friendly staff, offered very welcome wet/cold towels and a fruit juice.

The rooms were very clean, good sized and comfortable.

The hotel has a pool out front which looked inviting but the stay wasn't long enough to make use of it.

My rushed itinerary meant an early departure the following morning but this hotel would b e high on my list of options next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: my room was on the first floor and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We would like to thank you for your positive review here on Trip Adviser. It was a shame you were unable to stay longer and enjoy the amenities. The pool is proving very popular during these hot sunny days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eusserthal, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed there two times for several nights and was very satisfied. The rooms are super clean, the staff very friendly and helpful (the assistant manager gave me a ride to the airport since it was on the way to his house)
The pool is nice and the place has a cool and relaxed atmosphere. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: I was most satisfied with 39A
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you back for a second stay. The staff do their utmost to make every stay a special one and it is nice to see this is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

They have dumplings ! And tastes good ! so we ordered twice. The staff were very friendly and a little shy. The room is clean and comfortable. A little far from the old market, but there was a supermarket at the corner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I must agree with you the Chnese dumplings are excellent. We actually had an Expat who lived in Shanghai who recently said they were better than she could get there.
We are a good 15 to 20 minute walk or a $2.00 tuk tuk ride from the Old Market indeed, but we are situated in a quiet area where a good nights sleep is possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
312 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I found this boutique hotel after the guest house I thought I would stay in was not available. I am so happy I found it! A definite step up from most guesthouses, it has a pool, nicely furnished rooms, a good quality sleep, quiet with good beds and a great staff. The room came with a hair dryer and a water kettle which I love having! It has a nice small pool and bar area as you enter from the street and a real lobby and reception area. The staff is great. The hotel is in the wat bo area with plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the center of Siem Reap along the canal.

Room Tip: I always choose an upper storey room not facing the street, but it's not a particularly noisy st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Another 5 star review. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel.
Your remarks regarding the pool are well recieved, as with this hot weather Guests are finding it so cool and refreshing. We do our best to make our Guests stays as seemless as possible, and my Staff certainally try to cater for all Guest needs and requests.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines Junction, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was pretty good. I wouldn't say it was outstanding. Has a pool, rooms were clean. The staff were nice but not overly helpful. The owner was very nice. The restaurant food- don't bother, it was bad, especially since you can get really amazing food in other locations. Quiet street. Well priced for siem reap. There are lots of overpriced resorts. This is a good, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGorecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I welcome all comments whether positive or negative, especially as the negative ones give us the chance to make possible required changes.

I do apologise that you recieved a less than satisfactory meal. Most of our comments regarding food are very positive, and should a guest mention a problem with a meal to our staff this is generally rectified straight away.

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were not interested in staying in a big hotel, and do appreciate smaller hotels and guesthouses.
We picked this hotel from the internet and communicated with the owner, which was very efficient.
We were given choices of rooms and a good description of each.
Based on this, we chose the mandarin deluxe room, which had a queen bed, a double bed and ensuite bathroom.
The only recommendation I would have for the hotel, which other guests have mentioned, is that a shower curtain would be good, as the water does tend to splash on the bathroom, and is a slip hazzard.
The hotel is in a great location, about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Siem Reap, or a USD2/one way trip by tuk tuk. The hotel has its own tuk tuk drivers, who are used to taking people into town or on other sightseeing tours, which can be booked through the hotel.
There is a small supermarket very near the hotel, though the water prices at the hotel are quite competitive.
We got our laundry done at a shop across the road from the hotel, for USD1/Kg. Great service, and the clothes are returned in a day.
The hotel pool is popular and clean, with towels replenished frequently.
It was great having the airconditioning on the room when we were not there, so it was cool when we returned.
The food in the hotel is very good, especially for the price.
Breakfast is not included, but this can be obtained for USD5/pp, or there are heaps of other options around the hotel or in town.
Happy hour/s is always popular.
We loved our stay there, though communication with some of the staff could be challenging.
Nothing a smile and chat with the owner can't fix.
Would recommend and definitely consider this an option for our next visit to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsy_hetherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the "glowing" review of our Hotel. We do belive that our location in the quieter Wat Bo Village area gives us a edge over some of the establishments near Pub Street which are very noisey.
The decision not to use shower curtains was made by the previous owner and supported by myself. The bathrooms are, as in much of Asia regarded as "wet rooms" with textured tiles on the floor to prevent slipping, and ledges to prevent water entering the bedroom. Mildew and the associated smell is a real problem with shower curtains and I suspect this is also part of the reason for not using them.

Again. I would thank you for such a great review, feedback is very important in maintaining standards in any Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
#140 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#147 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#116 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Property: Hotel 20th Street
Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing