We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value.”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #124 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place has incredible value and quality for the price. I highly recommend it. Best deal I've seen in a hotel any where after traveling through many countries. Very cheap price for extremely good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thaiuganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

AND!!! another 5 star review.

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our Hotel.
We are currently offering extremely good deals for bookings made directly with the Hotel, and have great "walk in" rates.
We really appreciate it when Guests take the time to post a review. Your positive comments give all our Staff the incentive to maintain standards.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are excellent for the price paid. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Location is not in a prime area, but there's a mini mart right around the corner. There is also a restaurant which serves good enough food and cheap beer. Tuk tuk and tourist packages are also available at reasonable prices. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyh Shen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding both the Hotel and the Staff. We appreciate all reviews as the help promote team Spirit and also show us in any area we may be consided defficient.

Much appreciated.
Thank you for you time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A good-value, reasonable service,hotel, little known by some tuk tuk drivers !
Australian and American connections, and empathy !
Staff could do with some training on engagement protocols !
The pool surroundings greatly alleviate the inevitable heat exposure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review on our Hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments.

I do understand your comment regarding "engagement protacols" Most of our Staff we have been selected from disadvantaged backgrounds, and we hold English classes for them 4 days of the week. Sometimes the reluctance to ' engage" can be atributed to shyness, but we do have procedures in place to overcome this problem.

Thank you again for you feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is gorgeous!
It has it's style (everything in red and interiors are well planed, it looks like a theater), and it's cozy and friendly. They sell cheap drinks. The pool is lovely with comfortable lounge zone. Considering the price - it's a great value.
Disadvantage is the location, it is 20 minutes walk from the city center, so there's nothing around to do. I didn't like the breakfast also, it was small and didn't seem too fresh.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Мила С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I am pleased you found our Hotel stylish and well planned. Our pool is indeed a great respite from the heat we are experiencing at present.
I do agree we are a 20 minute walk to the Pub Street area, however it is only a $1 to $2 ride by tuk tuk, which most of our Guests tend to use.

I apoligise that the breakfast did not seem fresh. I believe you had the continental with fresh fruit. We do order fruit on a daily basis, so it should have been fine.


We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel from 30 may till 01 June. It was a good decision. We had early morning flight. We reached hotel around 9:30 am. Our room was ready and this was announced by the owner as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Thanks for this.
We liked the food served at the hotel restaurant. Tasty, nicely served at reasonable price.

Two minor minuses, the road infront of the hotel was muddy though this is strategically located to night market and pub street. And there is opportunity to improve room service.

Room Tip: Followup with front desk to demand good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review on our Hotel. We are pleased we were able to meet most of your expectations. Also thank you for your feebback regarding room service.

I must agree with you on the road condition leading to the Hotel. With a large Hotel being built further down the road we are told that we can expect the formation of a sealed road either later this year or early next year. "Fingers crossed."

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The value is just incredible, the pool is clean and refreshing, the staff is pleasant and the rooms are big, modern (though still charmingly Asian) clean and comfortable. There are several good restaurants within 2 minute walk or less and it's a $1-2 ride to Pub street via tuk tuk. There's a good market on the corner and the neighborhood is a nice mix of other local businesses. Great place!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Baskaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

WOW, and thank you. We just love 5 star reviews.
All my team work hard to try to make Guest stays as "seamless" and enjoyable as possible.
We appreciate all reviews, even those with negative content as these will always point out where we can improve.

Your review was very much appreciated, as we have had a few glitches recently. Thank you so much for all the positive comments regarding our clean, spacious rooms, the location ( in a quiet street in the Wat Bo Village area) and of course our sparkling clean, cool and refreshing swimming pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for a month and half, and all the time staff was friendly, always smiling. We enjoyed chatting with them every time we go to the lobby. The kitchen staff are also friendly and took care of ourselves, and we even called one of them "mommy" secretly! Nak, a French speaking hotel staff, is shy but friendly if you talk French - we enjoyed our conversations at night.
The room is spacious and clean, and we enjoyed using the kitchen especially, since we love cooking. It's great that the room has most of the amenities needed for cooking, so we didn't have to buy much.
Gary, the GM, has been very helpful anytime we had inquiries or problems - the internet connection was not good in the beginning but he worked hard to have it fixed. (Thank you!)
The best selling point of this hotel is definitely the pool! During the day it gets so hot, so every day after 5 pm we jumped into the pool and enjoyed the dusk. We could not have survived without it.
Our experience has been great and we would definitely come back to say hi (and of course stay) next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaponesaLatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your lengthy and comprehensive review of the Hotel and the Staff. I agree that the Aprtments are well appointed and provde excellent cooking facilities in the kitchenette. These are also excellent value at only $450.00 per month. I liked your reference to our spakling clean cooling pool. It is proving very popular on the very hot days.
We all enjoyed having you staying with us and would again like to thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#170 of 365 in Siem Reap
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#138 of 365 in Siem Reap
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#149 of 365 in Siem Reap
170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#153 of 365 in Siem Reap
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £17 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing