We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for the price!”
Review of Hotel 20th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 20th Street
Ranked #139 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Great place to stay for the price!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was great with the exception of the breakfast. The pool is super clean, the beer is cold and the rooms are large, quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful and the dinners were also good. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, or stay here again if I return to siem reap.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for your excellent reveiw of the Staff, rooms and dinners.
I am sorry you were disapointed with the breakfast. We would have preferred to be notified about the problem at the time. After 40 years in hospitality I do know that even the best establishment can produce a less than satisfactory meal from time to time. Had you brought this to the Service Staff's attention I am sure this could have been rectified.
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    56
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
51
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Golden Dynasty for four nights towards the end of June. Was a great find a little way away from the noise of pub st. Beautifully clean, with large rooms, and attentive and friendly staff. Ate a dinner meal in the restaurant, whoch was also great - tasty and very reasonably priced. Also a friendly kiwi owner.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Everybody is probably betting a little bored with me saying this, but we just love 5 STAR REVIEWS.
We know that a major selling point is the fact that we are in a very quiet area away from the noise and bustle of Pub Street, but only a $2.00 tuktuk ride in to the action. Your remarks on our large clean rooms , the friendly staff and the great tasty food have been well received by myself and the Staff. Thank you for your positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

this hotel is the nicest budget hotel we've stayed in across Asia. Great staff, great pool, great price. The standard of service was excellent, great cleaning job, pool immaculate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are delighted you and your Family really enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to Host you. The Staff all enjoyed your friendliness, and of course responded in kind. The pool is a great attraction at present with the weather still so hot. Thank you for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

First from the out side I thought it would be vry cheap but it was fine from the inside nice smiling faces of the staff and comfortable except one day a lizard was on the bed and I had to kill one yes true but really it was a good stay there's a mart next to it and a Hawaiian Pizza House right opposite it you can eat from there.it was a very nice stay goodbye !!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Asfand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to preview our Hotel. We really apreciate any feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place has incredible value and quality for the price. I highly recommend it. Best deal I've seen in a hotel any where after traveling through many countries. Very cheap price for extremely good quality.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thaiuganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
AND!!! another 5 star review.

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our Hotel.
We are currently offering extremely good deals for bookings made directly with the Hotel, and have great "walk in" rates.
We really appreciate it when Guests take the time to post a review. Your positive comments give all our Staff the incentive to maintain standards.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are excellent for the price paid. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Location is not in a prime area, but there's a mini mart right around the corner. There is also a restaurant which serves good enough food and cheap beer. Tuk tuk and tourist packages are also available at reasonable prices. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyh Shen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding both the Hotel and the Staff. We appreciate all reviews as the help promote team Spirit and also show us in any area we may be consided defficient.

Much appreciated.
Thank you for you time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A good-value, reasonable service,hotel, little known by some tuk tuk drivers !
Australian and American connections, and empathy !
Staff could do with some training on engagement protocols !
The pool surroundings greatly alleviate the inevitable heat exposure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S, General Manager at Hotel 20th Street, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review on our Hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments.

I do understand your comment regarding "engagement protacols" Most of our Staff we have been selected from disadvantaged backgrounds, and we hold English classes for them 4 days of the week. Sometimes the reluctance to ' engage" can be atributed to shyness, but we do have procedures in place to overcome this problem.

Thank you again for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
0.7 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#150 of 353 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#138 of 353 in Siem Reap
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.2 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#111 of 353 in Siem Reap
290 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#180 of 353 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 20th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20th Street

Property: Hotel 20th Street
Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel 20th Street. A place where the most important thing is you. Hotel 20TH Street offers modern accommodation in Siem Reap. All the rooms (en-suite bathrooms) are equipped for 4 guests and include amenities such as coffee and tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water, mini bar, wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, room service telephone and AC. Selected apartment suites feature a kitchenette and balcony. Safety boxes are available at reception. Conveniently located minutes away from Old Market and Pub Street, Hotel 20th Street offers superb service - pick up from the airport or bus stop to the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, a beautiful garden, and a bar area. Fast and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. Siem Reap is Cambodia's hot spot, the place to be, to have fun and enjoy life! While the truly stunning temples of Angkor are undoubtedly the star attraction of the area, few are aware of the fact that Siem Reap is a vibrant and colorful city offering wonderful sightseeing, entertainment, gastronomy, health and well being opportunities. We offer personalized service - a friendly and knowledgeable member of our staff will accompany you throughout your stay with us. All activities and tours can be tailor made and privately organized with your mother tongue speaking guide. From day and sightseeing itinerary planning to restaurant, spa, shopping tips and reservations, we will take care of everything for you. And it goes without saying that you will be driven around in a traditional tuk-tuk by a professional, trustworthy and reliable driver accredited with our property, who will be at your disposal at all times. Hotel 20th Street is located in the center of Siem Reap for people who enjoy active lifestyle, exploration and discovery, yet wish serenity, calm and utmost care envelop them once they are done touring for the day. - 7km from Siem Reap International Airport - The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is a 15-minute drive away. Hotel 20TH Street: get the best taste of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 20th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing