We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great little hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Beechworth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great little hotel!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at Rumahmu Boutique Hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews we had read. We were certainly impressed with our stay. Vivi and her staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The location is good – about a 10 minute walk to Pub Street for great food and markets. The rooms were spacious, clean and well air-conditioned. If we ever return to Siem Reap we will definitely stay here again and have already recommended the hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueHBeechworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    63
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
97
184
51
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It was great to come "home" to this hotel after a long hot day of touring. Vivi bent over backwards to make us comfortable, helping us to figure out how to tour the temples, and finding a way to accommodate all our requests. We might have chosen to eat at the hotel more often had we not waited until our last night -- delicious! Our room was large and very comfortable. The location was quiet, and a quick tuk-tuk ride from town; the tuk-tuk drivers had trouble finding this new hotel, so telling them it's down the road from the Ancient Angkor Hotel helped.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyGA404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

..I have read a lot of reviews about hotels, restaurants etc... In my opinion, some are a bit long... I will keep my review on this hotel brief...it's perfect...( I need to type a few more words to meet the 200 min )

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This boutique hotel is run efficiently and professionally by Vivi and Denis, who have managed to keep a very personal and hands-on touch to their management of it. Nothing was too much trouble and we all left feeling that we had been truly looked after. Location is fantastic - a short 10 minute stroll to everything but away from the noise, hustle and bustle. The rooms we had were spacious and very clean, breakfast offered great choices and there was a well stocked pool bar! Would definitely re-book if we returned to Siem Reap. We are frequent travelers and this is one of the best small boutique hotels we have ever stayed in, purely because of the care and quality of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRVINEJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Each day starts with a heartfelt good morning, freshly brewed coffee and a pineapple pancake enjoyed in an idyllic tropical. I'm in heaven. (BTW, the al a carte breakfast menu is pretty extensive however I couldn't go past the pancake each morning-delish).

Rumahmu is everything you would expect from a boutique hotel. Quaint with personable service, lush linen and a bathroom fit for a queen.

Vivi takes the fuss out of travel providing recommendations based on your travel style whilst supporting sustainable and ethical tourism.

Rumahmu is about a 10 minute walk from the town centre (or you can take a tuk tuk for $1 -$2). It's an ideal location set amongst local houses to take you away from the tourist touts.

We originally booked for three nights and ended up staying for seven. We will certainly be back.

Thank you Vivi and Danny for our stay in your hotel, your home. It was one of the highlights of our three week holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chonners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here by accident as our originally booked b&b had some roof problems and so they put us up with Vivi! What a great location (very quiet as it is away from the street) and what a little oasis of heaven. This hotel just opened in Feb 2013. Service was great - be patient with the young cambodian service team as Vivi is still watching over them :-)
The pool was a great way to cool down and whatever cocktails you like I am sure Vivi makes it happen. What I liked most was that the atmosphere was really nice and all travellers talk to each other. Vivi has a fridge in the lobby and you can just help yourself to beers and wine and it feels like your own house. Great choice for breakfast too. And for the people who like fishes, there is a free foot spa available with the garden fish that nibble your feet - very cool.
Our 6 year old daughter loved the place and loved the pool. Short tuk tuk ride away to the centre (you could walk it if you fancy) and all round a fab place! Thanks Vivi!
Marike, Mark and Ella

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cptbagshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Vivi was an excellent, friendly, informative and helpful host. Being multilingual was an advantage for the guests. The hotel, pool, surrounds and our top floor room were always kept very clean and tidy. Excellent sized bedroom and bed with good fixtures, fittings and aircon. For us it was an advantage to be out of the bustle of down town. We enjoyed the short walk into the center as there is always so much to see and if we needed a ride a tuk tuk was always close by. For the money, it was excellent value and we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: if you like a bit of extra room the top floor room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 486 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bunyong Homestay
Bunyong Homestay
#1 of 486 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel

Property: Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 53 | #418, Vihear Chin, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Rumahmu Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Elephant is an evolving independent boutique hotel and is located in a peaceful area of Siem Reap only a short tuk-tuk ride or leisurely stroll away from the famous Pub Street and Night Market. We provide premium budget and affordable luxury accommodation alongside all the facilities and services of an international hotel. Baby Elephant has 25 rooms which are all fully air-conditioned, tastefully designed and decorated, clean, and feature comfortable beds made up with high quality linen. Baby Elephant provides you with peace of mind by providing safety boxes, 24-hour reception, and night security from 7pm to 7am, 7 days a week. After exploring the Angkor Wat complex and learning about the history of Cambodia, you can relax by our pool and enjoy one of our famous cocktails from the pool bar or eat from our full range of Cambodian and international cuisine. We are an inclusive, family-friendly, and LGBT-welcoming property offering a dynamic, creative, and nourishing space for guests. Our sustainable and ethical business model is focused on creating opportunities for our team of Cambodian staff, while creating rewarding and memorable experiences for our valued guests. Our highly professional team of local staff led by manager Mr Ravy will do their very best to make sure you have an amazing stay and make some lifetime memories. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing