We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very good place for a french family : you feel like at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reims, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a very good place for a french family : you feel like at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

good location
it's so easy to organise a trip with Vivi.
Room was clean, confortable and big enough
the pool and the garden are very nice and very appreciated by our daughters
owners are so helpful and kind, they offered our daughters to visit the crocodile farm just beside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    61
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
173
48
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you need a relaxing get away to unwind, THIS IS THE PLACE! Vivi will take such good care of you! Had such a tremendous time there! We even left some of our personal items there by accident and Bivi had them delivered to us the next day in Phnom Penh! OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Perfect location. Vivi was so helpful and fun and organised everything we could want! Made it so easy with three adults and 4 children (6,7,12,13). Pool was clean and fresh, bedrooms were a joy of space and cleanliness (the 4 kids shared a bedroom, heaps of space, two queen beds), location was brilliant to town. Food was simple and well cooked. One of the best holidays ever.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which I think provided a little more privacy. My sister was on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vietnamwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

A little jewel in Kambodia. You find here your second home with comfortable and very clean rooms, a nice garden with a little pool and the dearest people as owner and staff. A place to be happy.
Vivi helps you in everything: to find transport, an adequate guide for Angkor Wat, a proper restaurant to have a special dinner, etc. I spent here my happiest birthday. I hope I can return here
again.

Room Tip: Contact Vivi to obtain the room you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is an excellent place to stay in Siem Reap.
Lovely staff , very spacious rooms - perfect service .
Everything is taken care of and we extended our stay because we felt so well.

Highly adviseable !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kees w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Beatiful experience in siem reap!
The hotel is placed a little bit far from the city, but you can reach it in 10 minutes walk!
Vivi was so kind with us, she gave us a guide of angkor wat and she helped us a lot!
We had also a couple of lunches i the hotel and they were really good!
The external swimming pool is perfect after a day spent to visit the temples!
We had also a private tuk tuk driver who drove us everywhere!the cost is not that high!!
We're missing Cambodia!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Everytime again!
Great owner and staff, very friendly and helpful. They organized the tuktuk driver for our whole stay for less money.
The rooms were fantastic. The hotel is a short walk outside of Siam Reap. You need only 5 minutes to walk to the city. So it is very quite and relaxing.
Thanks for a marvellous time. This hotel and Ankor were the highlight of our great cambodian experience.
Stefan from Germany

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
7.9 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
9.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
8.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
8.9 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
8.3 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel

Property: Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Address: Road 53 #418, Vihearchin Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Rumahmu Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel (formerly Rumahmu Boutique Hotel) is a beautiful boutique hotel located in a peaceful area of Siem Reap only a short tuk-tuk ride or leisurely stroll away from the famous Pub Street and Night Market. Our rooms are fully air-conditioned, tastefully designed and decorated, scrupulously clean and feature comfortable beds made up with high quality linen. We are your home away from home and provide you with secure peace of mind by providing safety boxes, 24 hour reception and night security from 7 pm to 7 am 7 days a week. And, after exploring the awe of Angkor Wat and the temples and history of Cambodia schedule time to relax by the hotel's swimming pool and enjoy one of Mr Peou's famous cocktails from the pool bar. Our highly professional local staff led by manager Mr Ravy will do their very best to make your stay with us is an amazing lifetime memory. We look forward to welcoming you soon :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing