We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt away your stress...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alliance Tradition Villa - Charming Small Hotel
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I could go on about everything wonderful about this place...The way they greet you with warm smile when you check-in. The beautifully appointed and serenely decorated rooms are set up so that you always feel a sense of privacy and seclusion. The pool stayed quiet and peaceful while kids were having a blast further away at the "Jacuzzi pool". The amazing pool service or the immaculate grounds but truly it's in the way you feel when you are there the little touches that melt away your stress! This place will change you forever and all you will do is wait to go back and when you are there you'll never want to leave the resort as we found to be true with all the other people we met there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our stay at this place was better than we could have imagined. I honestly cannot think of one complaint . The garden are immaculate, the staff is so helpful and acccomadating they almost seem like their on vacation with you. The service was exceptional from the moment we arrived. We stayed in a two bedroom on the second floor which was quiet and peaceful. The house very beautiful and have nice ambiance. The kids had a great time in the pools. Unfortunately, it is an expensive place to stay, but if you can save for that truly special vacation, this is definitly it! My wife and I are planning to go back for our 10th anniversary in two years. We're both counting down the days! The Alliance Tradition is to be congratulated for creating a truly memorable experience for me and my family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The accommodation are in "like-new" condition and are superbly maintained. The interiors are beautifully decorated with comfortable furnishings, a multitude of original paintings and artwork. Our room was both immaculate and comfortable. Their continental breakfast was exceptional. The owner very inviting and enthusiastic with his guests. He was extremely helpful and we loved being pampered. We loved our stay and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We enjoy staying in B&Bs wherever we go,and this one was wonderful. The furnishings were traditional ,elegant and clean. The room was huge and the view was incredible. The king size bed provided all the comfort one desires. Delightful! Our host "Olivier" was accomodating in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabererc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

From the time I made the reservation to the time we checked out the staff was incredibly professional and pleasant. The rooms were amazingly clean. The amenities first class all the way. This place has definitely thought of everything to make your stay in Cambodia a pleasant one. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, I would go back and highly recommend it to anyone that wants a great place to say and be pampered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this place at the end of May and the first of June. It was tremendous, perfect quite location with a lot of wonderful amenities included especially the continental breakfast. We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the outdoor patio courtyard and pool. If you choose this place for your stay in Siem Reap you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The rooms and bathrooms are huge and very well equipped and decorated, service was excellent, the breakfast very pleasant. We couldn't have asked for more - it's slightly more expensive than other similar hotels we stayed in during this trip but I think... maybe generally expensive and anyway it was well worth the extra.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Resort La Villa Loti
Resort La Villa Loti
#25 of 304 in Siem Reap
56 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Botanic Villa
The Botanic Villa
#39 of 304 in Siem Reap
107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Tradition Villa - Charming Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Tradition Villa - Charming Small Hotel

Address: No 0701 Group 07, Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamreuk Quarter, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £108 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alliance Tradition Villa - Charming Small Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique hotel is a traditional Khmer House nestled in a tropical garden with a beautiful swimming pool. With only 6 rooms on 2 floors, this homey villa offers an intimate and quiet environment just 3 minutes away from the bustling city center of Siem Reap. This villa is meant for families and groups of friends looking for their own private space : there are family suites with 2 rooms or 3 rooms, but you can also rent your own floor (3 rooms) or the whole villa. The first floor is a large beautiful wooden balcony overlooking the garden and the swimming pool. There are 3 rooms at the back, 2 doubles and 1 twin. Add a cool lounge, a big old wooden dining table, a couple of rocking chairs and a pool table... The garden floor consists of 3 double-rooms, a dining area and a private kitchen plus a large veranda, all of which are facing the swimming pool. All the rooms have air-con, ceiling fans and king size beds. There is of course Wifi, cable TV, DVD players and Ipod-docks ...And a bar in the garden, by the swimming pool ...A massage veranda, to enjoy a massage from our therapists ....Birds singing in the morning, mango trees, some orchids and plenty of colorful fishes in the pond ! :-) Welcome to Alliance Tradition Villa ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alliance Tradition Villa - Charming Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing