We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Natura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Natura Resort
Ranked #110 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just back from a trip to Siem Reap followed by a week in Thailand. Stayed at the Natura Resort and can only say what a great place. It is located on the outskirts of Siem Reap beside the river in a quiet and peaceful setting and beautifully laid out with trees and planting. A true oasis of calm and relaxation after an energetic day exploring the Angkor temples.
Easy access to town either by Tuk-Tuk ($3), or a simple 20-30 min stroll along the riverside road until you reach the foot bridge across from the Old Market and the centre of town. It's location closer to Angkor and just off the main road to Angkor from Siem Reap made it a comfortable bicycle ride from the Resort and an experience I would fully recommend as having your own transport enabled you to enjoy the temples at a pace that suited you.
I can only affirm what other posters have said that the young staff here are some of the most helpful and attentive I have come across and seem genuinely happy, always on hand to help but never in an intrusive way. Nothing is too much trouble for them and all done with such an engaging smile and grace.
We stayed in room 6 toward the front of the resort on the first floor. The room was beautifully appointed again reflecting the calmness of the resort's setting and the bathroom with rain shower perfect for freshening up after a long day sight-seeing.
We dined twice, once in the restaurant and another time by the bar and the food was delicious and of a high quality. I cannot recommend the mango sticky rice dessert enough. Having continued on to Thailand and experienced it many times there, the chef at Natura wins hands down with her recipe, just amazing!
We really cannot recommend this place enough. If you plan on visiting Siem Reap and Angkor Wat then this place ticks all the boxes. It's well located, well appointed with all the facilities you require: bar, pool, restaurant, wifi.
The well designed layout and size of the resort enables it to retain an intimate feel and charm lacking in so many hotels in this day and age.
Finally the staff are your most prized asset and the staff here truly attest to that!
Thank you all for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    43
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
86
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

3 weeks after we stayed at the Natura Resort we are still talking about it and wishing we were back! Actually one of the cheaper places we stayed at on a 3 week trip across Cambodia and Vietnam and it was BY FAR the best. The staff are the kindest, happiest and most helpful people I have ever come across. We loved talking to the young staff about what they were studying at university. The pool is looked after very well and is always clean. The food was AMAZING and the presentation was just beautiful (So much care goes into creating each dish - these guys have an AWESOME chef). We stayed in a beautiful room with a massive balcony overlooking the pool. It was very very quiet when we stayed and we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to the rain when it got stormy. This place isn't walking distance to Pub Street - but the helpful staff will have a Tuk Tuk outside for you within 10 minutes of you letting them know - and it costs less than $5 to get there. Closer to Ankor Wat than most hotels on pub street and it's a beautiful walk to the Old Markets on cooler days. I can't say a bad thing about the Natura - it was truly magical and we will be thinking of it for a long time to come! We will be back!! Thank you Natura! From Rachel and Amy.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool if you want to enjoy the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kekoakaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great peaceful resort! Our room was perfect, with a beautiful decoration, always clean and the bed very comfortable.
The staffs were really helpful, attentive and professional.
The pool and the garden were great to relax and had sun almost all day.
Food was also very nice with large offer for vegetarian/vegan.
We had a very good stay, thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjolaine_and_Davy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We just came back from a wonderful stay at Natura Resort in Siem Reap. Very nice room (Nr 9) with big balcony, great food (the lady who cooks is amazing!), really nice staff, who help with everything and are always smiling. Town is about 10 minutes by tuk-tuk (2-3 $). We really enjoyed being in town but were glad to stay a bit outside in a quiet surrounding. All in all, it was a great stay and we highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mar_ooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just out of the hustle and bustle of central Siem Reap, Natura features well designed rooms and a great pool. Fabulous food - dine in at least once! The breakfast buffet is great value and the associate service was good. I have used twice now and will use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I took a bit of a chance booking a new hotel open for just a few months without many reviews. We very much enjoyed our stay; it was peaceful. This hotel has only 9 rooms, all of which have a pool or garden view. We had several private dinners and the food was quite good. The kitchen staff doesn't understand food allergies yet, and their English isn't very good, but they tried very hard, and we made it work well. The rooms are beautiful - especially if you enjoy Bauhaus-type modern architecture. Having been open for just a few months, it didn't feel like they had everything quite worked out yet, for example: it depended on the day whether the room had a centerpiece or a box of tissues, or whether you received a little glass of juice or a big one at breakfast, or if the 4 food items you chose arrived on separate plates or combined (the latter was less food), or in which type of glass your alcoholic drink might arrive. It was minor stuff but if they hope to demand the full price for the rooms, they'll need to smooth it out, and I'm sure they will. Location-wise, they are just outside the main downtown area along the river. It's a $1-$2 tuk-tuk to town, but we chose to walk it twice. There were no other hotels in the immediate area that we saw; we preferred the local feel with woodcarvers and a temple at the corner. Lastly, the pool was beautiful. It's not huge but you can certainly do laps and it's deep, about 5.5 feet. They clean it every morning. The surrounding garden was also well kept, and they fumigate to deal with insects and mosquitoes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It was just great!
Great staff, quiet and amazing rooms, great swimming pool in a luxury garden.
Just perfect.
We have spent 3 days in this hotel after one night in an impersonal and basic hotel for more or less the same price. What a difference!
You have so many choices in Angkor so I can actually tell you that this is one of the best I've ever been in Cambodia (I mean for this price...).
The hotel is brand new and i will defitively come back here and will recommand it to everybody.
Good luck and thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#14 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.3 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#61 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#48 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#72 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort

Property: Natura Resort
Address: Riverside Road, Wat Preah Enkosei, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Natura Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Resort is a 23 bedroom resort, located on the banks of the river of Siem Reap on the road to the temples. It is an only 15 minutes drive from the airport and 10 minutes way from the archaeological site of Angkor Wat. Unique place in Siem Reap, overwhelmed by nature and Angkorian trees, Natura offers guests an ideal place to relax, stay and live an unforgettable experience with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing