We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Siem Reap.”
Review of Natura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natura Resort
Ranked #111 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The resort is new and the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The bed in my room was very firm which is not to my liking but that's just a slight detraction. The resort has a lovely pool, a bar and restaurant. It's main asset is the staff. They were polite, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The staff here treat you extremely well and will do what they can in their power to make your stay as perfect as possible.
Each day you can select your breakfast options from the variety of choices.
They greet you every time with a smile and the nuts at the pool are salty and addictive!
Located a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city (10 mins away) and is a newer hotel so some tuk tuks need to refer to a map when driving you home but it's a serene and gorgeous place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vong_Choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our party of six stayed at Natura Resort for four nights during our stay in Siem Reap. We had a really pleasant stay overall. We booked three deluxe rooms which were all on the second floor and had a small "lounge" area in the bedroom. Bathroom amenities were basic but sufficient.

The hotel is relatively new (9 months since it opened), so it's not quite a well oiled machine - but nevertheless, the front house staff is beyond wonderful and the hotels vision is very appropriate for its location and scale (a bit further from town and very small).

Being a 9 room property, its an intimate place to stay. They tried really hard to make the property inclusive and comfortable with their emphasis on nature in the grounds. One of the staff told me they tried to preserve all the trees on the site when they build the property.

The salt water pool was the best part of our stay. It's big considering the size of the site and since there are not many people sharing it at any given time, it was so wonderful to be able to unwind and relax after a long dusty day at the temple.

The breakfast was generous in portions - you make your own breakfast by selecting four items from the menu - and everything was tasty. The only downside to the breakfast was the time it took for it to get ready. They are quite short staffed in the morning, often with just one cook. So if you had a group like ourselves and another group having breakfast at the same time, often it can take an hour before all members of your group get their food. This would be fine if you are not in a hurry to visit the temples (as the best time to visit is first thing in the morning and everyone has the same idea).

We had dinner there a few nights as well. The food was lovely and due to a lower volume in demand, it was not a long wait as with breakfast.

The distance to the town should be consider in the logistics of your travel plans. Negotiate with the tuk-tuk driver for your trip from town and back - as between ourselves (some good at bargaining and others terrible) our return journey for two to Pub Street can cost between $4 to $8. They also take different routes and some can be bumpy on the "rural" roads.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place for families, particularly those with young children. The layout of the hotel makes it a really safe place for kids to roam around. The kids we saw there had a really good time and loved the staff - there seems to be some lasting friendships made. The young men at the reception (many are university students) are just the best. Engage in an hour discussion if you want to get some interesting perspectives on the everyday lives of the Cambodians. They were also very helpful with my mother (who has mobility disability) getting on and off tuk-tuks, storing the wheelchair. Thank you so much, Natura staff!

Room Tip: The two level family units are value for money if you are travelling with little ones or even in a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeciliaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Location: Roughly 20 minutes from Siem Reap Airport by taxi (pick-up service is offered for free). The manager was nice enough to pick us up from the airport. We had an early preview of Angkor Wat before arrival to the hotel. It would take another 10 minutes by tuk tuk to reach city/shopping areas. Surrounding area is quite and its certainly an ideal way to wind down after a long hectic day visiting temples. Angkor wat is roughly 10 minutes away by tuk-tuk.

Check in was simple, easy and hassle free. Room was already available upon arrival though we were a little earlier than the 2pm check in time. Interior was very natural - lots of wooden elements, natural lighting. The in-room safe was made of wood and uses the original key+lock to keep things safe. TV, free wifi-internet (ok speeds), and balcony - depends on which room you booked for. I had a huge balcony and was in room 9. Room is clean with comfortable pillows, no iron, no spa. Apparently bodia spa is affiliated with them, but you need to find you own transport to reach there. Tuk-tuk is easily available at the hotel's request. A standard ride would go for no more than USD3 to the city for two.

Breakfast was customized, you had to choose from a selection - good range of local and some international cuisines.

There is a small pool which you can go for a dip.

If you need to rest and relax, taking it easy, and looking for a quite spot just to chill out without too much hassle at the end of the day and not into high end facilities, this hotel will do very well for you. Remember to book early, there are very limited rooms available in this "resort".

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_gpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Spent a couple days with my boyfriend in this wonderful and surprising hotel in the middle of the jungle, and not far from the temple. If you want to visit the authentic Cambodia just go there and meet the big boss who, as I said in the title, looks like Bayon, the massive temple with multiple smiley faces in Angkor!!!! :) hahaha !!!

Honestly, it is a quite place far from pub street but still reachable. Ideal for families and couples. Friendly and helpful staff in an amazing setting, such like a taste of paradise. Therefore, I strongly recommand this place if you want to have fun, relax and live an unique Khmer adventure. :) Bon voyage!

C & D

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeSuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Relaxing and peaceful oasis. Comfortable rooms with a lovely balcony where you can sit and read a book or enjoy a nice G&T at sunset.friendly and helpful staff, lovely food and excellent coffee. My husband and I stayed there for
4 nights in February this year and had a very pleasant experience. Excellent location for visiting Angkor Wat and other temples and only a 5 min tuk tuk ride to the town. The hotel staff arranged tuk tuks for us to visit the temples or if we wanted to go to town shopping or to a restaurant. They do lovely snacks and meals and the cocktails are wonderful. We made the most of them during the happy hour. After a long day visiting the temples or town it was lovely to come back to this quiet little oasis and relax in the lovely pool or just by the pool. We found that every where was nice and kept clean at all times. As it is a small hotel it had a very friendly atmosphere. We would certainly stay at Natura if we visit Cambodia again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: As it's a small hotel all rooms seem to be well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Natura Resort for 4 nights in early January. It is a well located quiet oasis from the markets and bustle of Siem Reap. Yet, an easy 5 min tuk tuk ride to the center of the city and also to the entrance of Angkor Park.

I can not say enough good things about the staff. Everyone at Natura was incredibly nice and worked very hard to make our experience as enjoyable as possible. The hotel arranged for all of our transportation to the temples, guides, and tickets for events that we attended in town and then we settled everything on checkout, which was convenient.

In addition to making our vacation hassle free, the hotel serves delicious and fresh food. The breakfast has a good selection of food from authentic Khmer breakfast to western fare like eggs, hashbrowns, croissant, etc. We mostly ate lunch and dinner around Angkor Park or in town but we did get a light snack one afternoon and it was very good. Their cocktails, coffee and non alcoholic drinks were also very good and made with fresh juices. Staff was on hand late into the night and there is a very nice pool area to relax in after a long day.

I really can not say enough about the staff. They made the hotel feel like home and treated us like family. They left us with a great impression of not only Natura but Siem Reap and Cambodia in general. I would highly recommend Natura.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.3 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#128 of 361 in Siem Reap
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 361 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Somadevi Residence
Somadevi Residence
#130 of 361 in Siem Reap
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Damrei Angkor Hotel
Damrei Angkor Hotel
#112 of 361 in Siem Reap
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort

Address: Riverside Road, Wat Preah Enkosei, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £42 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Resort is a 23 bedroom resort, located on the banks of the river of Siem Reap on the road to the temples. It is an only 15 minutes drive from the airport and 10 minutes way from the archaeological site of Angkor Wat. Unique place in Siem Reap, overwhelmed by nature and Angkorian trees, Natura offers guests an ideal place to relax, stay and live an unforgettable experience with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing