We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
196
60
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
60
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doors and windows touristic town tuk tuk peace cafe green garden rooms are beautiful small oasis lovely pool room safe close to angkor wat comfortable bed staff was very friendly and helpful small balcony visiting temples temple complex charming hotel away from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Located along the river, surrounded with trees, this tastefully decorated resort is an ideal place to spend your time in Siem Reap. It is so comfortable that you could forget the temples' visit. Staff both french (Viriginie and Alexandre) and khmer are very friendly. I also recommend the restaurant with chef Sombat a talented one who can cook both khmer and french food.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms more private
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andredebussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms here are beautifully decorated with attention to detail. The bed was comfy and bathroom was top notch. The staff were great and the food was delicious. Great pool and gardens. Lovely setting in a quiet part of town. Couldn't recommend it more and will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I travelled with my family, 1 kid and my parents in law. We stayed in the family room (big enough for 4 adults) and there was lotsa space and convenient for us to spend some quality time together. One minor thing is that there isn't a toilet on both levels, only one at the ground floor. So we had to take turns to shower after a dip in the pool.

We love the breakfast, my girl love the pancakes and the staff is always very helpful and mindful of our needs. There was even a movie night beside the pool on Mondays, when we went it was showing Frozen. We swam in the pool every day when we are there, especially after all the hot and sweaty visits to the temples, the pool was a fantastic respite.

It is not very close to town, but there are plenty of tuk tuks that will take you there in less than 10 minutes for a few dollars, so that's not a problem. And it's really close to Angkor Wat. I would recommend this resort be it for couples or families!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at Natura for 4 nights in February, which is perfectly nested in a secluded grove of trees between Angkor and Siem Reap.

It gets the best of both worlds, avoiding some of the noisy tawdriness of downtown Siem Reap (Pub street) but also shaves 20-30 minutes off an early morning start at the Angkor temple complex.

The rooms are exceptionally modern and well maintained, even if the build could have shown greater attention to detail, such as sealing of the plethora of bug-friendly cavities around the window frames. Despite this we didn't have any issues with mosquitos during our time there.

The pool is superb, and given the limited rooms at the resort, never gets busy.

The food is a little limited in range, but good quality, and provides an opportunity to try an authentically Cambodian dish, Lok Lak.

We were assigned a tuk tuk driver, Siti, immediately at the airport, and built up a good rapport with him easily enough - even got to talking a little bit about Cambodia's traumatic recent past.

My number one tip would be to make sure you give both your driver and the staff at the hotel a decent sized tip before you leave, ideally directly into their hands rather than on the final bill.

$50 USD is less than a room for the night, but if everyone who stayed gave this, it would make a massive difference to them and their families livelihoods in what is the most genuinely friendly country I've ever visited.

Room Tip: I suspect most of the rooms are suitable, as the pool doesn't exactly get crowded, nor is the road outside particularly noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electriksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel only has 9 rooms! It's on a small piece of land but the rooms are quite comfortable.

Everyone speaks English and are very helpful in making your stay in Siem Reap better. You can book your tours through the hotel and based on our research, at rates quite competitive (and even cheaper) to the ones you find online.

A small downside to the hotel is that the balcony doors are not sound proof and there were late night pool parties on both nights we were here. You can hear the noise clearly and it made me want to join the party!

A quick note to all travelers is that this hotel is in the process of expansion till October(?). Do check with the hotel if you are concerned about construction noise (which should not be a problem if you're out the whole day).

Oh. And although this hotel is 15 mins away from the town, not all tuk-tuk drivers know where it is. But the hotel will give you some notes on how to guide the tuk-tuk drivers. One way back to the hotel should cost you no more than US$2 (though most drivers ask for US$3).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brandonong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews