We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most attentive hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avallon Boutique & Spa
Ranked #248 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I created a tripadvisor profile to write a review of this hotel. The staff were incredible, going way way out of their way to assist us, the food is great, the rooms comfortable and clean. They found out it was our honeymoon from my autoreply and had laid out orchids on the bed. Then I got sick and they delivered food to the room, had a doctor deliver medicine we couldn't find in a pharmacy, and lent my husband a cell phone so that he could spend part of the day at the temples but still be reachable by me. They did all of this for free.

Got to know the room really well after being confined to it for two days- water pressure great and hot, A/C excellent, lots of TV channels (local, American and I think every football game on), fast and reliable internet, etc.

Cannot believe it was $18/night. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Basic rooms but the location near the temples and the helpful staff more than makes up for it! The free pick up from the airport was a very nice touch and I would feel very comfortable recommending this hotel to fellow travellers heading to Angkor - it's good value and makes for a terrific base to get around with a rented bike :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Siem Reap mis a great place and Angkor is my passion in this world! Avallon was a last minute choice that turned out to be one of the best places I have ever stayed in Siem Reap, where I have been quite so many times. Nice people and the best you can expect from a hotel.

Room Tip: You do not have to worry about that...they will help you anyway they can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humphrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok, not amazing, but for that price (around 10 dollars per doubleroom per night) it is fair. The SPA service is really good, we enjoyed massage after a full day of visit at the temples...very relaxing! Free pick up and tuk tuk service at fixed price is available. Sad point concerns the breakfast, very very basic, one morning the bread was still partially frozen. I am sure the breakfast can be improved since it is not included in the room price.
Overall the price quality ratio is good!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelefalkeijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is really close to the entrance of Angkor city. We had a big and clean room. By the way, they have a cheap spa: I had a full massage during one hour for 7$.
For the tuk tuk (the local transport), we advice not taking the tuk tuk in front of the hotel, because they are more expensive, the hotel takes $2 of commission.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 days in this hotel , and tried all services . Price are very attractives and the food is excellent .
Everything is made to help you and people are nice . Massages are awesome , we had one every morning to be relax all day to visit siem reap ! Wonderfull holidays !!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is a great bargain. We got an air con room with two double beds. The room was very large and cleaned daily (towels were also replaced daily). Not a walkable distance from the city centre but only a $2 tuk tuk ride. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The food was good and prices were comparable to most restaurants in the city. Bathroom was quite big but the water was always on the cool side. Wifi connection was very slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,305 reviews
2.5 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,622 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avallon Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avallon Boutique & Spa

Address: A1, A3 & A5, St. Charles De Gaulle (Borei Prem Prei - in front of Baray Andet cinema), Svay Dongkom | after Le Meridien Angkor, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £6 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avallon Boutique & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AVALLON is a CONCEPT After the magical temples visit, we would like our guests to have a deeper immersion into cambodian life.Therefore we organize a multitude of adventures where you will meet khmer people.You will understand why cambodia is called the kingdom of smile.Welcome to AVALLON ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avallon Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing