We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy fish amok and mango salad...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of New Leaf Eatery

New Leaf Eatery
Ranked #6 of 36 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: New Leaf serves a taste of Cambodia, sourcing local ingredients and employing only Khmer staff. Our menu comprises Cambodian specialities, together with delightful Western dishes served with a twist of local flavours.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy fish amok and mango salad...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Food was really delicious and artistically presented. There was an assortment of wonderful books including good ones about Cambodia. The great thing about Cambodia is that alot of the restaurants/hotels spend quite alot of their proceeds on various different NGO's/nation-building foundations which makes spending worthwhile. Would return again. Prices are reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank steppenw0lfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    149
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A respite from the bustle of Pub Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I love this little cafe - we randomly stumbled upon it and spent about 3 hours in the afternoon there, just reading and drinking tea. It was a nice break from the noisiness of pub street, and also a good place to relax after an intensive 8 hours walk around the Angkor complex in the morning. The Cambodian teas are lovely, we tried both rose and jasmine. We also came back for breakfast the following morning and the french toast and mushroom crepe were great! The waiters are very friendly. Looking forward to returning to New Leaf when I visit Siem Reap again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SereneeeNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to have a coffee in comfort and peace. I read the news on my laptop, had a coffee then lunch...interesting menu, really liked the Taro fries. Also, the staff are great, with very good English and excellent service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonMulvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Special ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We went here because of the ambiance! Now compared to other highly reviewed restaurants we did not need a reservation here as not many people were dining here. Which was a surprise because the fried pork rib was some of the best food I had in Cambodia! The other food were pretty fine too.

The place is a bit obscure at night so be prepared to ask around a bit for the place. But it was worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChuaKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food, and vibrant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We dropped in for some food (which was amazing), but were lured upstairs for a poetry reading by the local Khmer winners of a English poetry workshop. The whole place has a really nice atmosphere, not too worthy like some NGO ventures, and there always seems to be something going on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Leaf Eatery also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to New Leaf Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing