We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jayavara Boutique Villa
Ranked #101 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jayavara, all the staff were very helpful and attentive. They arranged tuk tuk and guide for the Anghkor Wat temples and we had an amazing visit there. The hotel recommended some excellent restaurants nearby. The pool area is surrounded by trees and it's very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Two nights, three days of relax in a friendly cambodian atmosphere.
Pool is open from 6.00am till 10.00pm
Rooms are clean and Staff people are really nice with guests.
If needed you can ask for tucktuck service or bus ticket service but not only.
The hotel is 15 min far from old market area by walk or 5 min by tucktuck.
We paid (low season) 45uds per night (room with two queen size beds) which is a reasonable price.
Recommended for families.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. Staff were mostly friendly, room nicely decorated on arrival with welcome drinks. Pool is ok but would be better if tiles were fixed. My brothers room ran out of toilet paper. No shampoo in ours. Breakfast was mixed result with omelette quite good but pancake dry and too thick. They arranged driver for us to go to temples and he was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Most friendly staff and atmosphere here! They really know their job. I recommend this hotel for families, couples and also singles. A remarkable and peaceful place in a not very long odistance from busy Pub Street and Markets (2$ Turk Turk Ride)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryszard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel with friendly staffs. There are also free bicycles available for the guests who wish to explore the temples and town by bikes. The center is just 10 minutes away by foot. It is located at city center but far enough from the traffic congestion, which mean free from noise pollution.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yukiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I just stayed here with my family for four days. The hotel is quaint, very nice, comfortable and the staff really take care of your every need.
The pool was quiet and relaxing and then when you decide to head into town either take a walk or a $1 tuk tuk ride. We had lunch and breakfast there and both were delicious.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff in a safe neighborhood near town then this is your spot. Thanks Jayavara for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yela5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this place with my partner for six nights. It was originally 4 nights, but we couldn't find a place that matched the amenities and service for the price of $24 a night. The beds and rooms were super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a six minute walk from the downtown area, which is perfect if you want a break from the harassment of tuk-tuk drivers. They had the fairest prices I've seen for day trips to Angkor. After you get back from a day of trekking they have a clean pool and HBO in their rooms.

Our only complaint was that they skimped on the free breakfast. The portions were a little smaller than you would like them to be. The food was delicious, you just wanted a little bit more. I would totally recommend this place to a friend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor. The rooms on the first are close to the kitchen and entry way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Ladear Privilege Rooms
Ladear Privilege Rooms
#163 of 361 in Siem Reap
36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 361 in Siem Reap
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home Indochine D'angkor
Home Indochine D'angkor
#197 of 361 in Siem Reap
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 508 in Siem Reap
693 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,357 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jayavara Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jayavara Boutique Villa

Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Village, Salakomroeuk | East side of Pannasastra University, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £21 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly opened Jayavara Boutique Villa is a greenery boutique Place offering 13 spacious rooms, restaurant, bar and a large outdoor swimming pool with a very beautiful natural surrounding. Our boutique is located in a quiet Siem Reap tropical area, but just 9 minutes walks from the Siem Reap City Center, the famous Pub Street and The Angkor night market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Jayavara Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing