We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Dining Twist Indeed!”
Review of Por Cuisine

Por Cuisine
Ranked #153 of 898 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Cambodian, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The first restaurant in Siem Reap that serve dinner as a la cart and individual personalize set menu with daily evening Cambodian traditional dance show or the Apsara show from 7.30pm until 8.30pm. It is a rice to riches story for owner Por whose name proudly stands out on the shingle. In 1983 Por had a vision of owning a fine dining restaurant. He started by opening a humble kiosk serving his traditional noodle creations to the people of Siem Reap. His simple dish became an essential part of the community food chain, a taste that made his family well known and celebrated. Now 30 years later, the dream and the flavours have come to life. The family tradition continues but with a state of the art modern classic restaurant design and an exciting array of enticing flavours from both the East and the West. Por Cuisine also serves individual set lunches, dinners, many choices of Ala cart menu and personalized catering for big or small incentive group and can include DAILY traditional APSARA dance show 07.30PM to 08.30PM in the tropical fresh air and green garden landscape. The venue is popular with both locals and international visitors. The restaurant was formally opened in January 2014 and the design, fit-out and facilities would not be out of place in one of the upmarket. A new addition to this sophisticated food scene is Por Cuisine, a contemporary fine dining restaurant with a fusion theme. East meets West is a hackneyed phrase this is more your pot pouri of traditional Khmer, Asian and international fare. Presented as a four course experience that will challenge your taste buds and create a lasting impression for a reasonable price. The design, fit-out and facilities would not be out of place in one of the upmarket burroughs of New York with the modern fully equipped and fully functional kitchen complete set kitchen is overseen by some of the young guns of the Cambodian culinary scene. It features all day dining and includes as well as the choice order of set menu, buffets, cocktail receptions, gala dinners sit-down and dinner themes. Por Cuisine has a capacity up to 160 seats and 300 people for a stand up finger food reception.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Modern Dining Twist Indeed!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very modern restaurant with a twist i.e. Traditional food with dancers performing whilst you eat (evening only). One of the newer restaurants in Siem Reap but you cannot fault any aspect. Service was prompt and professional and the food was absolutely amazing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harjit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baty_sokphirun, Manager at Por Cuisine, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Value guest,

Warmest greeting from Por Cuisine, Siem Reap.

We Thank you very much for sharing your good feedback on TripAdvisor..We're delighted to know that you had enjoy with our food and Services.

We do wish to welcome you back to Por Cuisine soon .

Warmest Regards,

Baty Sophirun (Mr)
Sales & Marketing Manager
H/P :012 35 65 85
E:reserve@porcuisine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    63
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An great environment and foods ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The foods was so good and unbelievable taste, it is also a good place to relax after a tired day. The traditional dance show was incredible. A must to visit if you are in the town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baty_sokphirun, Manager at Por Cuisine, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Value guest,

Greeting from Por Cuisine, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

It was a very pleased and honor to welcome you at Por Cuisine. We are really appreciate that you spent your valued time to comment us on tripadvisor. Your satisfaction make us more confidence to keep maintain on our service and food and we are looking forward to serve you once again.

All the best.
Warmest Regards,

Baty Sokphirun
Sales & Marketing Manager
H/P : +855 12 35 65 85
E:baty@porcuisine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food, Amazing show performance, Fantastic staff”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and i spent a wonderful dinner at por cuisine, we just realized that the food were amazing and delicious.While having dinner we drown ourselves to concentrate with the Apsara show performance. What made me feel fabulous was the warmest welcome from the the minutes when we entered to the Restaurant, Most of the staffs were friendly and helpful with full present the menus. Beside they served you with delicious food they also served you with their smile. I highly recommend this Restaurant to all of you guy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baty_sokphirun, Manager at Por Cuisine, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Value guest,

Greeting from Por Cuisine, Siem Reap!

Very happy to hear a very good commend on tripadvisor . We're appreciated for your value time to write a commend about us and we've learned that you were satisfied with our food and services.

We thanks again and we do wish to welcome you back to Por Cuisine again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Baty Sokphirun
Sales & Marketing Manager
H/P : +855 12 35 65 85
E:baty@porcuisine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best of the best in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

What service!

Just got home from dinner and show at Por Cuisine. Amazing new restaurant out of town, great food presented beautifully, lovely setting and the most amazing staff.

The staff were truly spectacular. We were the last in the restaurant and they even drove us on their moots back to our hotel. Pretty special and memorable service.

Don't hesitate. Book.

Helpful?
1 Thank GemtheGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baty_sokphirun, Manager at Por Cuisine, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
A warmest Greeting from Por Cuisine!

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about Por Cuisine.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with our food ,our services, our team and our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Por Cuisine.

With Best Regards,

Mr. Baty Sokphirun
Sales & Marketing Manager
012 35 65 85
E: reserve@porcuisine.com , baty@porcuisine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous new restaurant”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very stylish restaurant with gorgeous food that was creatively presented. The staff could not have made us feel more welcome and the dance show was very enjoyable. It has only been open a few weeks and we really hope it succeeds. I rarely make comments but think this place was special enough to warrant it. And we are fussy, spoilt Londeners!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baty_sokphirun, Manager at Por Cuisine, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
A warmest greeting from Por Cuisine,Siem Reap!

Thank you for posting such a lovely post review on Trip Advisor!

We are really happy to hear that you were enjoy with our food and services .

I trust you are well and thank you again for your feedback and we wish to welcome you back again very soon to Por Cuisine .

Warmest Regards,

Baty Sokphirun Mr.
Sales & Marketing
Baty@porcuisine.com
012 35 65 85
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Por Cuisine also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Por Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing