We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Firenze
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 stars in every aspect”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

If you look for a "real" 5***** hotel this is your place!
All the personnel is amazingly kind and efficient (and perfectly dressed), rooms are bug and super clean, the swimmingpool area is huge, the spa is one of the best in Asia, food is more than good!
Again, this is a real 5 stars in every aspect!

There is someone that says is far from the market, true (with 1$ you make your way with a tuktuk in less than 5 minutes) but completely irrelevant!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ildraghetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,889
    858
    138
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,010
2,008
332
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Borei Angkor Resort and Spa was a delightful place to spend four nights while exploring Angkor Wat and its environs. Although it is a fairly large hotel, the staff exuded a warmth and pleasantness that made my wife and I feel comfortable and wanted. We particularly liked the fact that the hotel, while quite modern, had the look and feel of Cambodia. We had a Landmark room that was quite large, clean, and comfortable. A desk and Wi-Fi access allowed us to use our tablet in comfort. The bathroom was large with sufficient space for the toiletries that accompanied us on a 3+ week trip. The breakfast buffet was excellent and substantial, and included a wide variety of both western and Asian choices.

My only issue centers on the street on which the hotel is located. While busy streets do not bother me, the fact that it is lined with motor bike repair shops made it somewhat unpleasant as a walking street. Please note, however, that the hotel is well back from the street.

In spite of my one issue, I strongly recommend Borei Angkor Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjlv07b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is our second time at the Borei Angkor. Both times we selected the "Landmark" room, a step up from the "Deluxe". Our first time we were impressed by the room, the large TV, the fruit plate, the upgraded bedding, the refurbished look... it was a nice upgrade and worth the extra money. THIS time however, even though we got the same size room, and it was confirmed as a "Landmark" room, it was in need of a serious refurbish job. It had an old 19" TV, the furniture was banged up and the wood floor was well worn - needing refinishing. There was no fruit basket, no upgraded bedding, a little round generic soap in the bathroom, in reality it was a just plain room and I wanted to find out why.

So I went down and asked the front desk supervisor about the difference and I was told because on my first stay, I booked through the hotel's website, I got their best "Landmark" room; but, this time, since I booked via the website Agoda, “well", he went on to say, "your room is the same, yes same, but different." This second class citizen room rankled me. Because I booked through Agoda (I think this is probably true if you use Expedia, Hotels, Travelocity etc.). I was downgraded. Now, most would not know that there is a two tier system (i.e. see earlier reviews) but there is and now you know. That said I still like the hotel. I like the huge pool, the great restaurant and the good service but this discovery dropped this hotel down a few notches for me. Three stars. Conditionally recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We booked this hotel because it looked very traditional but still modern. Our expectations were far exceeded when we arrived. The photos don't do it justice. The hotel is stunning. Everywhere you look is another beautiful statue or orchid plant. The staff were absoulutey the nicest people we met all holidays. They are all Cambodian which is great to know. Alot of other hotels are owned by russians and Vietnamese, so it was good to know it is privately owned by a local who employs locals. All the staff speak English very well and are always eager for a chat. We discovered the top floor bar on the second night and from then on were there everyday. There is a big snooker table which our kids became pros on by the end of our holiday (thanks to Chenla) the bar mananger. He is a very good player to learn of. We became good friends with the bar staff by the end. They even arranged a surprise birthday cake for my husband and arranged a table where the staff sang happy birthday. We will definately be going back here on our next trip to Cambodia, and highly recomend it to anyone going you will not be dissapointed. The buffet is amazing too. oh the only thing. when we first arrived we had a pick up by the hotel taxi. He tried saying that the tuk tuks were a bit dangerous so we should go for a taxi. We chose not to and had the best time in the hotel tuk tuk. Another good bonus, the hotel has it's own tuk tuks so you don't have to worry about getting ripped off. We ent with Mr Sany and he is very safe. overall 10 out of 10

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene and Simon ... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

As a family of 6, 2 adults and 4 sets of twins below 10 years old (hi vicet ! it's us), we picked the Borei Angkor Resort and Spa as our hotel, including a nice swimming pool, to visit Angkor Wat. BTW, we used the very convenient car/driver service (45 US$/day) from the resort to visit angkor wat (if one of our kids did not want to visit one of the various places, could stay in the mini bus with the driver). The resort is very nice and the staff is aboslutely fantastic - always smiling and ready to help, polite and ready to help at any time. The rooms are nicely decorated, including cute bathrooms. The resort proposes a nice western and asian breakfast, with great choice. Dinner could propose more choices for kids. Overall, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardyshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We booked three consecutive packages directly on the hotel's website. The packages were inclusive of internet access, fruit basket, return airport transfers, use of the pool and gym. We booked a Landmark room for the seven nights. In addition the first package included a premier Khmer dinner, the second package we had a driver and English speaking guide for two days and the third package we had the choice of lunch or dinner. A substantial buffet breakfast was also included each day.
The hotel is set some way back from the main road giving peace and a sense of grandeur with its manicured bushes and huge fountain as you arrive up the ramp to the front of the hotel. All other hotels are significantly closer to the road so this was a big plus. The first thing which strikes you in the lobby is the beautiful teak woodwork and carvings. Shortly after you immediately appreciate the wonderful hospitality and courtesy afforded by all the hotel staff. Their bows with touching palms become infectious and returning the greeting is met with even more warmth. Alex in reception was exceptional - he assisted tirelessly in arranging transport for us into town and to Tonle Sap Lake. Each morning he asked if we were in need of anything and on the last morning he arranged for us to have a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant/bar reserved for the suites on the top (4th) floor. He is a perfect host. We ate our evening meals in either the restaurant or around the verandah. The menu is extensive and the food very good quality and relatively cheap compared to the UK (and Singapore from where we travelled). The burger and fries is exceptional as is the chicken curry and the Khmer dishes as part of the set menus available. Congratulations to the chefs and to the bar staff who may some very nice and tasty cocktails. Possibly ignored by many guests is the bar on the 4th floor which is available for drinks and food and has a full sized snooker table. The Landmark bedroom was large, well appointed with the customary teak furniture. The bathroom was huge with a rainshower and roll top bath. Very comfortable and clean. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for its position and quality of accommodation and staff. They were some of the best we have ever met on our travels. The second package also included a guide with driver to the temples for 2 days. The days were 8 hrs long with a break for lunch and covered 10 sites over the 2 days. The heavy rain prior to arrival had flooded some of those planned and so equally impressive replacements were chosen. Our guide was knowledgeable and very articulate. Overall this is a very impressive establishment and would be our first port of call when we return to Cambodia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a medium sized resort hotel in which a lot of careful thought has been devoted to making guests feel welcome and comfortable in a setting which makes tasteful use of Khmer decorative features to make a link with the cultural attractions for which Siem Reap is noted . The staff are courteous and helpful, with a good standard of English, while the facilities and food are excellent.

My main criticism would be the $US6.00 per day internet charge, and the effort required to plug the laptop into a well hidden plug -- a common enough inconvenience. The breakfast buffet is worth getting up for. The dinner menu provides a choice of international and local dishes, and while not expensive, it is in comparison with what is available from many restaurants in the centre of town. Likewise, laundry charges aren't cheap.

This is one of the pleasantest hotels that I've stayed at in the region and while Siem Reap undoubtedly has more up-market resort hotels, I doubt that any offers a better combination of value, comfort and customer care.

Room Tip: Probably top floor distant from sound of entertainment in the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8moonlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 344 in Siem Reap
3,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing