We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laysung Boutique(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Freedom Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,584)
Filter reviews
5,584 results
Traveller rating
4,452
918
153
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,452
918
153
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality desklandmark roomtuk tukbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelpersonal assistantspecial thankspub streetlate checkprivilege flooramazing servicenoodlespool sidewould highly recommend this hoteltrip to siem reapwelcome drinktour guide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,072 - 4,077 of 5,584 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My parents (mid 60s) stayed here at Borei and really loved it! It was wonderful service and they did all they could to make their special 40th anniversary trip so meaningful! Thank you Borei!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXmilespoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We only stayed here for 2 nights.... wished it was longer it was well appointed, spotlessly clean staff were so attentive.Rooms were spacious, had LCD tv Wi Fi in rooms tends to go on and off - that was the only fault I could find.The pool and spa area was beutifully laid out the breakfast fantastic,staff were attentive.There are plenty of little hie aways here in this place if you want to sneak off nad havea quiet spot.I loved the night time fairies they have that comeinto your room and close the curtains, put your in house slippers by your bed and acute little scroll to read for your bedtime story.
We had dinner in the roof top area, beutiful and fresh food with very attentive staff and probably the fastest cocktail makers in all of our time in away.They have a great size billiards table there as well as chess which you can play on the very comfy day beds..Great night !
There are a few tuk tuk drivers out the front which are really cheap for the senic tour of the local shops..we went to the Koulen Restaurant which has a fabulous buffet dinner and Cambodian show on all for $12 US

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is brilliant - the staff and the environment are something we would remember for a long time to come. Great place to stay while in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Rooms to top floor facing the pool are great
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishGupta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

If you look for a "real" 5***** hotel this is your place!
All the personnel is amazingly kind and efficient (and perfectly dressed), rooms are bug and super clean, the swimmingpool area is huge, the spa is one of the best in Asia, food is more than good!
Again, this is a real 5 stars in every aspect!

There is someone that says is far from the market, true (with 1$ you make your way with a tuktuk in less than 5 minutes) but completely irrelevant!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ildraghetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Borei Angkor Resort and Spa was a delightful place to spend four nights while exploring Angkor Wat and its environs. Although it is a fairly large hotel, the staff exuded a warmth and pleasantness that made my wife and I feel comfortable and wanted. We particularly liked the fact that the hotel, while quite modern, had the look and feel of Cambodia. We had a Landmark room that was quite large, clean, and comfortable. A desk and Wi-Fi access allowed us to use our tablet in comfort. The bathroom was large with sufficient space for the toiletries that accompanied us on a 3+ week trip. The breakfast buffet was excellent and substantial, and included a wide variety of both western and Asian choices.

My only issue centers on the street on which the hotel is located. While busy streets do not bother me, the fact that it is lined with motor bike repair shops made it somewhat unpleasant as a walking street. Please note, however, that the hotel is well back from the street.

In spite of my one issue, I strongly recommend Borei Angkor Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjlv07b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews