We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melbourne
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Absolutely loved this Hotel. It was away from the Chaos of Siem Reap and was only USD2.00 from town.
The rooms and food are excellent and I fould the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. The pool area is lovely and it is a nice spot to rest after a busy day sighseeing.
The massages are great and very reasonably priced.
The best Mango Shakes in town!!!!!
Will definately be back and will reccomend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Was upgraded to the 4th Floor - magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnsey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoreiAngkor1, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write to express your comment on our facilities during your recent trip in Siem Reap.

I am delighted to hear of your positive ratings of our services/facilities at the resort of the highest score you voted. I have made special note of your compliment and am passing on your good words to Food & Beverage, Housekeeping, Mudita Spa team.
I am looking forward the opportunity of back home not in the far distance.

With my personal best regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Sp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,882
    858
    138
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,009
2,008
331
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My party of 4 stayed here for 3 nights for a typical Angkor Wat visit. The hotel is very luxurious and the staff is friendly and helpful. Gift shop is overly expensive, but local markets and downtown shops are only a short cab ride away. The included breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever seen - lots of delicious options! I wish I could have explored the hotel more, but Angkor Wat took up all my time. If you can somehow find a reservation at this place for $60 US or less, you are getting a bargain for such a high level of quality.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNakedPrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in august, being in Siem Reap mainly for visiting Angkor temples. We paid slightly more than 20 euros per room per night, with buffet breakfast included. As we arrived at the airport a driver from the hotel picked us up for free and took us to the hotel. The entrance is a very nice garden with fountains and has the great function of separating the hotel from the crowded and noisy street so that rooms are far enough to be really quite. The entrance as well as the lobby are attended by guards dressed up with traditional khmer clothes. The lobby is magnificient, with high ceiling, wooden crafts and very wide spaces resulting to be never crowded and busy. The reception desk is always attended by at least 2 clerks so we never had to wait much to be helped with our requests. Of course all of the staff is really kind and helpful, but this is quite common in Cambodia. We were welcomed with cocktails and khmer candies while clerks were filling our documents for the check in. The room we were assigned to was spacious, superbly refined and mainly wooden made. A king size bed, wooden furnishment and ceiling granted the room a wonderful atmosphere. Bathroom was well equipped, modern and spacious. The room was equipped with safe, cafe & tea making facilities, TV lcd and a balcon overlooking the marvellous pool. In room service was always fast, kind and communication was easy as phone clerks spoke a very good english. Pool is super clean, relaxing, wide and set amidst a beautiful scenery of palm trees, pool bar and shaded sofas. The spa is really effective, granting authentic relax and recovery. Breakfast, served in the same big room of dinner, is rich and offers every taste of food, often cooked on site on request of customers. But a real plus of this hotel is the human touch of staff, from the director to the room cleaner. My wife was suffering from a severe disease on the 2nd day and needed to be taken to the hospital: the director assigned us a personal assistant, Mr. Alex, who first took me to the pharmacy to buy medicines, then took us both to the hospital where he waited for 2 hours until he knew that my wife was recovering, then he came back few hours later to bring us back to the hotel. We were offered in room dinner, flowers with wishes for my wife, and the day after all of the employees knew my wife's name and were worrying about her health. In a word we didn't feel as we were thousands miles away from home in a difficult situation, they took good care of us and helped us out in as many ways as they could. We reccomend this hotel for every kind of stay, we are sure it will never disappoint you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJLehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My parents (mid 60s) stayed here at Borei and really loved it! It was wonderful service and they did all they could to make their special 40th anniversary trip so meaningful! Thank you Borei!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXmilespoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We only stayed here for 2 nights.... wished it was longer it was well appointed, spotlessly clean staff were so attentive.Rooms were spacious, had LCD tv Wi Fi in rooms tends to go on and off - that was the only fault I could find.The pool and spa area was beutifully laid out the breakfast fantastic,staff were attentive.There are plenty of little hie aways here in this place if you want to sneak off nad havea quiet spot.I loved the night time fairies they have that comeinto your room and close the curtains, put your in house slippers by your bed and acute little scroll to read for your bedtime story.
We had dinner in the roof top area, beutiful and fresh food with very attentive staff and probably the fastest cocktail makers in all of our time in away.They have a great size billiards table there as well as chess which you can play on the very comfy day beds..Great night !
There are a few tuk tuk drivers out the front which are really cheap for the senic tour of the local shops..we went to the Koulen Restaurant which has a fabulous buffet dinner and Cambodian show on all for $12 US

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is brilliant - the staff and the environment are something we would remember for a long time to come. Great place to stay while in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Rooms to top floor facing the pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishGupta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

If you look for a "real" 5***** hotel this is your place!
All the personnel is amazingly kind and efficient (and perfectly dressed), rooms are bug and super clean, the swimmingpool area is huge, the spa is one of the best in Asia, food is more than good!
Again, this is a real 5 stars in every aspect!

There is someone that says is far from the market, true (with 1$ you make your way with a tuktuk in less than 5 minutes) but completely irrelevant!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ildraghetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing