We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong at Borei Angkor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong at Borei Angkor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Yes, if you're looking for an excellent stay in Siem reap, look no further. The rooms are lovely and guess the ones overlooking the pool might be better than those over the front entrance. Very well furnished and with all mod cons. It has a great buffet breakfast choice and the "Happy Hour" at the Tropicana is a "must"! Otherwise the rooftop bar on the 4th floor has nice sunset views over the rooftops.
Do try the Koulen 11 for a cultural dance show and buffet dinner. Excellent valie @ $12.00. And, if you want a Tuk Tuk driver, send an email to : meas.sokoan@yahoo.com : He's great!

Room Tip: Personally, I prefer overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoreiAngkor1, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
I am very delighted to read your positive ratings of our services/facilities at the resort during the recent trip to the world famous heritage site, called the Kingdom of Wonder.

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services as a-whole. I like to thank you for choosing Borei Angkor Resort & Spas a place of your choice.

Your beautiful comment is highly motivate our team, i shall forward of the opportunity welcoming you back home not in the far distance
Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,602
    839
    135
    27
    23
See reviews for
947
1,886
301
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We visited Siam Reap at August 2011. It was wonderful. The temples and also the Hotel. We got excellent service from all members of the hotel. The hotel is quiet, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We had no problems there, everything was very nice. The staff guarantees excellent service.

We had also a very kind Hotel rickshaw driver. His name is John and he gave us a perfect service during our visit at the temples. My best compliments is to book him for some days. If you select him, please sent him some greeting from us (Sabine & Kai from Vienna, thank you).

Finally we would say: Thank you Borei Angkor Resort for best service and the kind welcome.
We hope, we could visit Borei Angkor again.

Greeting from Vienna, Sabine & Kai

Room Tip: We had a suite, looking to the outside of the hotel. Over the main entrance of the hotel. Nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpenrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We booked for three nights here in a deluxe room but were nicely upgraded to a suite in the older part of the hotel due to a mix up with the airport pick-up. We booked on agoda for US$85 net. The staff were amazing and helpful - in particular, Roberto who went out of his way to make sure were were comfortable. The room was huge and very spacious. The beds are a bit harder than normal but we slept like a rock. We had a large balcony and it was nice to sit there and read a book. The bathrooms are a bit dated but it goes well with the 'style' of the room. The pool was only of the huge and it was nice to have breakfast overlooking the pool in the mornings. The tuk-tuk and car hire services were reasonably priced although we only used the tuk-tuk service. We wanted to stay an extra night but they were booked out so we had to stay in a hotel which was right next to Borei. The service was the best part of the hotel stay.

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer part of the hotel may have better and more modern bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoreiAngkor1, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our
services, regret to hear of the mixed pick up arrangement, I have personally taken note of your comment, implementation has been then taken.

Though, such correspondence is always highly motivating the team especially Roberto but even more so when it comes from someone like you who has traveled widely and can appreciate the finer points of what our resort are trying to achieve.

Thank you for choosing Borei Angkor Resort & Spa as place of your choice.

With my personal regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is our second stay at the borei in the past two years and again they did not disappoint. Luxury rooms with peaceful ambience, good minibar fridge keeps your beers really cold. Great views on floor 4 our room had a big balcony with an outside bath which is very inviting after a long day out in the heat. Big pool great restaurant with a buffet breaky that will meet any diet. The service was out if this world Cambodian people have beautiful genuine smiles and want to please. $2 in tuk tuk to restaurants bars and shopping. Nice to come home to this oasis in a noisy town. The beds are a little hard but I have slept on harder in Asia plenty of times.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room with bath on balcony, if not available you won't be disappointed as all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatloveprayplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoreiAngkor1, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for choosing us as place of your choice

I have made the special note of your comment and I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our team, especially to the food and beverage staff and I, thank you for the positive comment you have shared in trip advisor.

It is gratifying that Borei Angkor Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment in Siem Reap, looking forward to welcoming you back home.

With my personal best regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Siem Reap apparently has exploded with hotels and resort hotels for tourists looking to visit Angkor. Many of them are owned by foreigners, thus not really helping the locals. Borei Angkor is owned by local Khmers, so you feel even better while enjoying the amenities of this fabulous resort.

I say resort because it's not just a hotel. It is so grand, and large, that you feel like you stepped into a 5 star, and reasonable prices. The woodwork is amazing, and the staff are right there to help you, no matter if you're coming in for the first time, or happen to be in the elevator.

We had a room through a package that included two 60 minute massages at their on-site spa. The king-bed room was a newer one, with a sitting area, and an outdoor bed on the large balcony. The bathroom was gorgeous with an old-fashioned tub, and modern fixtures. The only problem was that there was no wi-fi in this new wing at the time, so we would have to go out down the hallway to the 4th floor lounge area to get internet. (This is was not a real problem since we were always out exploring, or enjoying the amazing pool area).

Every morning, there was a buffet breakfast included in our package (about $110/night) which featured all Western AND Eastern breakfasts. Omelets and Noodles made to order, fresh waffles or pancakes, you name it, they had it. And you could sit outside at the pool area, which was so peaceful.

We had dinner 2 nights at the hotel, which was quite tasty. The second night, I tried one of the Khmer samplers that they featured, which was amazing, and WAY too much food. I wanted to try it all, but I think I would have exploded. There is also a poolside menu with lighter fare, which they will bring to you while you sit in the outdoor beds overlooking the tropical pool area...heaven.

The spa was quite beautiful. The massages were good, but you have to be okay with being naked in front of them, as their transitions to clothed to table ready were not the most discreet (I'm used to being able to disrobe and get under the towel while the masseuse is out of the room).

And please, if you get the chance, explore Siem Reap while you're there to see Angkor. Angkor is amazing, and will take up many days because you want to see everything. The market (easily accessible by a $2 - and ONLY $2 (do not get swindled) - tuktuk) has everything you could be looking for.

Also, go to the main street near the market where all the expats go to hang out. It's a little off putting because all the foreigners are there, but you'll meet some cool people and food is so cheap! Make sure you try Chicken Amok - sooo good!

I would DEFINITELY stay there again. But stay away from the front desk person Sovichet. He was so mean, and tried to deny our late check-out that our initial front desk person set up for us (Alex - who was so gracious and let us have this late check-out even though we never asked).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysbetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just booked a room here for 4 days and now the management is say that we have to sign up for the $95 per person dinner on Dec 24th or we will lose our reservation? We don't even celebrate X-mas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services even though you did not have a chance to experience it.

Allow me to share, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is known one the best resort in town that provide the best quality services toward our Resident judged by international well experience travelers. All resorts and hotels in siem reap are always organizing the activities to cater different traveler needs who are visiting the heritage site called Angkor Wat.

It is with my regret to learn that we did not have a chance to serve you and allow you to experience the moment of fascination on this special occasion. 340 people attended the event left with great memorable experience during this festive season that we are organizing.
Whereas, you can see the result that we received many good comment on trip advisor from the resident described of their satisfaction toward our services/ staff.

Again, thank you for taking your time to comment and I do hope we can have a chance to serving you in the near future.

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The staff were very considerate and the hotel was peaceful with tastefully designed rooms

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel190770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoreiAngkor1, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for choosing us as place of your choice

I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our team, and I, thank you for the positive comment you have shared in trip advisor.

I am ooking forward to welcoming you back home.

With my personal best regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder.” Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing