We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My family and i stayed there for four days during the christmas season and i must say that the experience was wonderful. The main lobby with its wood finish may seem a little old fashioned at first but the hotel certainly lived up to its 5 star rating. It was clean and comfortable. It was certainly a nice place to come back to after a long and hot day outdoors.The best part of the Hotel are their staff who basically attend to your every need with much detail. We are vegetarians and the coffee house Food and Beverage host - Mr Molivut was so ever kind to have prepared some extra vegetarian dishes for breakfast and dinner over and above the large selection of food that were available at the buffet. He also gave us a complimentary breakfast on our last day there. They also have complimentary pick up and drop off airport transfer. The spa is also a place not to be missed. It was nice and cosy.

The hotel is not very near the main town area or eateries but transportation was easily available. We secured the services of a van owned by Chan Supol and he can be contacted at rosa19802003@yahoo.com. he speaks basic english. His rates are reasonable - usd30 per day

Room Tip: we chose the landmark which was i belive slightly larger than the others and it faced the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srampal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,021
    868
    140
    29
    23
See reviews for
1,054
2,055
343
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was probably the nicest place that my wife and I stayed. It is a five star resort and completely lives up to that. We only paid $80 for our room on Agoda so this is also probably the best deal we have ever gotten. If you are visiting Angkor Wat, this is definitely the place to stay ... Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is definitely the best hotel i've been. Stayed there for a week and the service they gave us was the best. Alex, what a great guy he is. He have all the information that we needed to visit the town. He even helped us to arrange our transportation if need it.
Partied too much at the Pub Street last night ? Dont worry, you can have a good and professional massage and relax at the pool afterward. :P
Before all that, you cant miss the breakfast. They have a great variety of foods and it is delicious.
Thumbs Up, to the staffs and keep the good food and services you provide to your travelers..!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnclePatpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Alex the great! The whole Borei team lead by Alex, could not have wished for better service.
From the very moment I stepped into the resort to the moment I left, nothing but attentive, hospitable, and care.
First name basis from day one! Greeted with cold tea, and sweet cake in the oh so luxurious lounge upon check in. Upgraded to a pool view suite free of charge, mindfully appointed and super clean!
Our room was cleaned everytime we stepped out, even just for dinner! Was always a pleasure returning to a made up bed!
Breakfast was impeccable, the best we had in siem reap by far! Congee, omelettes, noodle bar, freshly made crepes, fresh fruit and juices!
The daybeds were sooooo awesome, especially since it poured on the day we were departing, the sauna, the hot and cold jacuzzi, only wish we had more time to take advantage of the superb facilities!
Can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MWLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services. Such correspondence is always highly motivating but even more so when it comes from someone who has traveled widely and can appreciate the finer points of what we are trying to achieve. I have shared your kind words toward our Rsident Host Team especially to Alex and Chef Team of their outstanding work.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in early January. The rooms are unbelievably cheap compared to other cities and they were fantastic. We stayed in a Landmark room which was spacious with an awesome bathroom (including freestanding claw-foot bathtub). The staff were helpful, knowledgable and had sufficient English skills. The hotel offers a $2 tuk-tuk service which is useful as the hotel in not in the heart of the action. We tried to walk to the city centre on our first night but there are no footpaths and crazy traffic so it is much safer to jump on the tuk-tuk. The pool there is also wonderful and great for relaxing after a day of temple exploration. Airport transfers were safe and efficient and included in the room rate. Breakfast was also delicious and included a huge range of foods. Overall, there was nothing negative about this place and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool could potentially be quite noisy (there was a wedding there the first night we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScrappyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our
Services. Though, such correspondence is always highly motivating the Resident Host Team especially Chef who alway at the front to ensure the qualitiy of food is met our highest standard policy.

Thank you for sharing your experience on this site

With my personal regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel was the perfect pick to stay at, it was a nice surprise.Let first tell you my goal was to see the temples and i used the hotel car with a driver by the name of Amatak he was an exceptional driver very kind and friendly and went out of his way to take me every where i wanted to go and places i did not even know about, i would highly recommend him as your driver.when it comes to the hotel staff you should ask for Roberto he knows everything about the night life and where to go, and he is a great guy to know, he is like the best friend you should have in siem reap, always with a smile making me feel very comfortable, like i was at home.when you want to book your day trips, go to the hospitality desk and i would ask for soriya very friendly and takes great care of you. The rooms at the Borei are very beautiful and up to date. The great service you get starts from the doorman to the front desk to the house keepers, you walk down the hall or anywhere in the hotel and every staff member shows you great respect, I felt like a king, I have stayed at my share of 5 star hotels and this one is at the top of my list, i highly suggest this hotel, and the prices are very reasonable. The bathrooms have great high pressure water as hot or cold as you want it in seconds.The controls in the room for everything from the lights to the tv to the ac are all from the bed remote on the nightstand, what a pleasure. What a pleasure it was to stay here. Thanks Borei Angkor
Brian Kaplan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you very much for staying with and appreciated for sharing your comment and I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staff especially to our Resident Host Team : Roberto, Soriya and Amatak

We are very delighted that Borei Angkor Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Wow, this place was even better than what I had expected. I would love to go back.
Even the floods at that time in Siam Reap did not deter us. We went in late September 2011 during the period when the floods had receded abit (I believe it rose again after we left). All the positive coments from the other contributors are true.
The hotel is rightly sized to provide a genuine and personalised service and created the right ambience to enjoy and relax. This, combined with the lush vegetation and use of natural and local timber for the interior finishings around the hotel and in the rooms make it a greatly memorable experience. I couldn't fault the hotel in anyway
We only stayed 2 nights but had a fantastic time throughout.
Alex at the reception arranged for us to visit on our first night a cultural show at one of the large auditoriums which was packed with tourists bused in from the many hotels. He managed to get us fairly upfront tickets despite the late notice. He even took care of our plans for the next morning to visit the Angkor Wat temples, arranging a full day guide with an air-cond 4wd.
This took all the hassle away from us as I was keen to visit the temples in the limited time we were there.
The breakfast was generous and included everything you would expect from a 4-5 star hotel. My only regret is not being able to spend more time in Siam Reap.

Room Tip: choose the pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
It is always with my great desire to see and feel, witness our resident satisfaction while staying at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa. Thanks for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our
Services. Though, such correspondence is always highly motivating the Resident Host Team especially Alex. Siem Reap was hit by bad situation on some area near riverbank but well recovered with great help from government and city hall of siem reap to rebuilt.

I do really appreciated how pleased your were enjoy and appreciated the services you have had during the trip in Siem Reap.

With my personal regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by more than 4,200 travelers reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing