We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL STAFF MAKE THIS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAFF MAKE THIS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

On our arrival there was some confusion with the booking which meant we could not check in until early evening. As we had been travelling since dawn we were a bit fed up about this.
However Mr Tim HY ensured we had lunch whilst waiting and upgraded us to a very nice room next to the Spa.
We made all our arrangements for The Temples, Silk farm, onward travel, etc etc through the hotel. I cannot speak highly enough of the lady who mans the Concierge/tour desk. She arranges everything to the last detail and even anticipates things before you've thought of them. Im only sorry Ive forgotten her name but she is a real gem.
The rest of the staff are so pleasant and smiling you cant help but smile yourself.
the driver we had for the Angkor temples was also exceptional. A complete professional who imparted lots of info not just about Siem Reap but about his country.
Nice pool, good food with very good breakfast catering for every nationality. Also very important,this hotel has a great location close to town and convenient for The Temples

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the pool as the others overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ascotchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,592
    838
    135
    27
    23
See reviews for
943
1,882
301
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

It was my first time being in Siem Reap and the trip was a excellent and having to stay here with my friends was a wonderful and fun experience. The rooms were clean, breakfast was awesome and the staffs were friendly and helpful especially Alex! I will be back! Thumbs up for Borei Angkor!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ynnek85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at the Borei hotel in Mid Sept 2011 for 3 nights. The hotel was fairly quiet as we went during rainy season (but thankfully the weather didn’t ruin our trip at all). Located about a 15 min drive from the airport. We were greeted with refreshments whilst going through the check in process.

Our triple room was very spacious and clean, as was the bathroom and the whole hotel itself. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Good selection of food available at the breakfast buffet and their western dinner menu was surprisingly good albeit a bit pricey.

We made use of the spa each night and I thoroughly enjoyed our treatments. As with any hotel spa, the prices are much higher than what you would pay at another local spa outside but we knew that beforehand and didn’t mind.

Only 2 complaints:
1) The airport transfer – complete rip off. Better off getting your own taxi to and from the airport for half the cost.
2) The tea and coffee served during breakfast is completely undrinkable

All in all, a very decent hotel and would definetly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bundleorbindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Reference is made to your recent stay at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa- Siem Reap in September for which I would like to thank you.

It is with regret to learn that you found our services not to be up to standard and we hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

I have instructed my Resident Host Team to review the way it has handled your pick up arrangement. Thus, we ensure the best value for money with good condition of car for our resident as you may witness there are different prices in market places in town. But we guarantee the best quality for our residents with delivering the best services. We would do thing differently to ensure your satisfaction is met if we were informed of the matter during the stay.

These details however haven’t been outlined to serve as an excuse, but rather as an explanation to shed light into the happenings that we can offer our resident with great memorable experience.

I am looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa.

With my best regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just spent 4 nights at Borei and had a great time. All the staff are fantastic and cannot do enough to help. Alex was great and was always checking to ensure we were well taken care of. The Spa was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krupom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My family and i stayed there for four days during the christmas season and i must say that the experience was wonderful. The main lobby with its wood finish may seem a little old fashioned at first but the hotel certainly lived up to its 5 star rating. It was clean and comfortable. It was certainly a nice place to come back to after a long and hot day outdoors.The best part of the Hotel are their staff who basically attend to your every need with much detail. We are vegetarians and the coffee house Food and Beverage host - Mr Molivut was so ever kind to have prepared some extra vegetarian dishes for breakfast and dinner over and above the large selection of food that were available at the buffet. He also gave us a complimentary breakfast on our last day there. They also have complimentary pick up and drop off airport transfer. The spa is also a place not to be missed. It was nice and cosy.

The hotel is not very near the main town area or eateries but transportation was easily available. We secured the services of a van owned by Chan Supol and he can be contacted at rosa19802003@yahoo.com. he speaks basic english. His rates are reasonable - usd30 per day

Room Tip: we chose the landmark which was i belive slightly larger than the others and it faced the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srampal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was probably the nicest place that my wife and I stayed. It is a five star resort and completely lives up to that. We only paid $80 for our room on Agoda so this is also probably the best deal we have ever gotten. If you are visiting Angkor Wat, this is definitely the place to stay ... Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is definitely the best hotel i've been. Stayed there for a week and the service they gave us was the best. Alex, what a great guy he is. He have all the information that we needed to visit the town. He even helped us to arrange our transportation if need it.
Partied too much at the Pub Street last night ? Dont worry, you can have a good and professional massage and relax at the pool afterward. :P
Before all that, you cant miss the breakfast. They have a great variety of foods and it is delicious.
Thumbs Up, to the staffs and keep the good food and services you provide to your travelers..!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnclePatpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder.” Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing